Social science

Best Selling / Page 9

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Social science

 

In category

Political science (10282)

Sociology (7183)

Anthropology (1718)

Media Studies (1187)

Social Work (1069)

Criminology (967)

Transportation (855)

Human Geography (654)

Regional Studies (539)

Archaeology (517)

Customs & Traditions (505)

Emigration & Immigration (316)

Discrimination & Race Relations (297)

Feminism & Feminist Theory (229)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (25046)

French (1739)

German (332)

Spanish (608)

Italian (1373)

 

Protection

All (25046)

DRM Free (834)

DRM (24190)

More options

Ghosts of the Bluegrass

by James McCormick

In Ghosts of the Bluegrass, James McCormick and Macy Wyatt present stories of Kentucky ghosts past and present. Some of the tales are set in rural areas, but many take place in urban areas such as the haunted...


Democracy in America

by Alexis De Tocqueville

Alexis de Tocqueville's Democracy in America (De la démocratie en Amérique) is a classic text detailing the United States of the 1830s, showing a primarily favorable view by Tocqueville as he compares it to...


The Communist Manifesto

by Karl Marx

Commonly known as The Communist Manifesto, the Manifesto of the Communist Party (in German "Manifest der Kommunistischen Partei") has been one of the most influential political documents in the world, having...


Maxims

by Le Duc de

These maxims, of the French Duc, remain one of the best books of its kind, and have been translated into many languages, and frequently into English.

The present edition by John Heard, noted translator of Ronsard,...


African Political Systems

by Meyer Fortes

AFRICAN POLITICAL SYSTEMS by Fortes, Meyer CONTENTS: EDITORS' NOTE. PREFACE. Professor A. R. Radcliffe-Brown, M.A. (Cantab.), Emeritus Professor of Social Anthropology in the University of Oxford INTRODUCTION....


One Percenter: The Legend of the Outlaw Biker

by Dave Nichols & Kim Peterson

From the editor-in-chief of Easyriders magazine, One Percenter presents an unprecedented social analysis of American outlaw biker culture. A longtime biker and self-proclaimed nonconformist, Dave Nichols is...


NASCAR Off The Record

by Brock Yates

Like any giant enterprise, the NASCAR we see today is very different from the regional race series launched by a visionary Bill France in the late 1940s. Few writers are as intimately aware of that history as...


July 1914: Countdown to War

by Sean McMeekin

When a Serbian-backed assassin gunned down Archduke Franz Ferdinand in late June 1914, the world seemed unmoved. Even Ferdinand’s own uncle, Franz Josef I, was notably ambivalent about the death of the Hapsburg...


How to Restore Ford Tractors: The Ultimate Guide to Rebuilding and Restoring N-Series and Later Tractors 1939-1962

by Tharran E Gaines

To the admirer of farm machinery in all its gritty splendor, the tractor is more than the mechanical workhorse of the modern field.  It is a testament to American know-how, a work of mechanical art truly in...


Railroads Across North America: An Illustrated History

by Claude Wiatrowski

From the first steam-powered locomotives of the early nineteenth century to the high-speed commuter trains of today, the American railroad has been a great engine powering the nations growth and industry.

This...


War in Pacific Skies

by Charlie Cooper & Ann Cooper

Covers the most famous air engagements in WWII's Pacific Theater of Operation in an exquisite and beautiful fusion of art and history. Paintings of acclaimed aviation artist Jack Fellows are supplemented by...


Biker's Handbook

by Jay Barbieri & Michele Smith

There are millions of new motorcyclists hitting the blacktop every year. But being part of the American motorcycle culture takes more than just wanting to be cool. It takes a passion for the open road, freedom,...


The Cobra in the Barn: Great Stories of Automotive Archaeology

by Tom Cotter & Peter Egan

Now in paperback for the first time, here is the classic version of a car lover's fairy tale:  You look into an old abandoned barn or garage or warehouse--and there's the car you've searched for your whole...


T Is for True: An Essay from Eating the Dinosaur

by Chuck Klosterman

Originally collected in Eating the Dinosaur and now available both as a stand-alone essay and in the ebook collection Chuck Klosterman on Pop, this essay is about truth.


Chuck Klosterman on Media and Culture: A Collection of Previously Published Essays

by Chuck Klosterman

From Sex, Drugs, and Cocoa Puffs; Chuck Klosterman IV; and Eating the Dinosaur, these essays are now available in this ebook collection for fans of Klosterman’s writing on media and culture.


This Is Zodiac Speaking: An Essay from Sex, Drugs, and Cocoa Puffs

by Chuck Klosterman

Originally collected in Sex, Drugs, and Cocoa Puffs and now available both as a stand-alone essay and in the ebook collection Chuck Klosterman on Media and Culture, this essay is about serial killers.


Something Wicked This Way Comes: An Essay from Chuck Klosterman IV

by Chuck Klosterman

Originally collected in Chuck Klosterman IV and now available both as a stand-alone essay and in the ebook collection Chuck Klosterman on Media and Culture, this essay is about Disneyland.


Billy Sim: An Essay from Sex, Drugs, and Cocoa Puffs

by Chuck Klosterman

Originally collected in Sex, Drugs, and Cocoa Puffs and now available both as a stand-alone essay and in the ebook collection Chuck Klosterman on Living and Society, this essay is about The Sims.


Band on the Couch: An Essay from Chuck Klosterman IV

by Chuck Klosterman

Originally collected in Chuck Klosterman IV and now available both as a stand-alone essay and in the ebook collection Chuck Klosterman on Rock, this essay is about Metallica.


The Last Pirate: A Father, His Son, and the Golden Age of Marijuana

by Tony Dokoupil

In the tradition of Blow and Another Bullshit Night in Suck City, The Last Pirate is a vivid, haunting and often hilarious memoir recounting the life of Big Tony, a family man who joined the biggest pot ring...