English literature / American and Canadian literature

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete American and Canadian literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (4672)

Fantasy (2773)

Science Fiction (2344)

Literary (2344)

Thrillers (1242)

Occult & Supernatural (929)

Horror (421)

Historical (374)

Juvenile & Young Adult (339)

Romance (294)

Short Stories (209)

Media Tie-In (201)

Espionage (96)

Action & Adventure (46)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (8)

Cooking (4)

History (2)

Literary essay (2)

Business & economics (2)

Social science (1)

Juvenile (1)

Science and Technics (1)

Arts (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (15052)

French (127)

German (26)

Spanish (700)

Italian (716)

 

Protection

All (17079)

DRM Free (1992)

DRM (15052)

More options

Dark Matter

by S. W. Ahmed

Dark matter, the invisible substance that constitutes the bulk of all matter in the universe, remains one of science's greatest mysteries. But what if it actually is nothing more than ordinary matter purposely...


Top Secret Twenty-One: A Stephanie Plum Novel

Stephanie Plum #21

by Janet Evanovich

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Catch a professional assassin: top priority. Find a failure-to-appear and collect big bucks: top score. How she’ll pull it all off: top secret.

 

Trenton, New Jersey’s favorite...


A Game of Thrones

A Song of Ice and Fire #1

Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 1997

by George R.R. Martin

A NEW ORIGINAL SERIES, NOW ON HBO.

Here is the first volume in George R. R. Martin’s magnificent cycle of novels that includes A Clash of Kings and A Storm of Swords. As a whole, this series comprises a genuine...


The Maze Runner

Maze Runner Series #1

by James Dashner

Read the first book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The Maze Runner motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien;...


The Goldfinch: A Novel

Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 2014

by Donna Tartt

WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE

"The Goldfinch is a rarity that comes along perhaps half a dozen times per decade, a smartly written literary novel that connects with the heart as well as the mind....Donna Tartt...


Gone Girl: A Novel

by Gillian Flynn

THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

On a warm summer morning in North Carthage, Missouri, it is Nick and Amy Dunne’s fifth wedding anniversary. Presents are being wrapped and reservations are being made when Nick’s...


And the Mountains Echoed: A Novel

by Khaled Hosseini

An unforgettable novel about finding a lost piece of yourself in someone else.

Khaled Hosseini, the #1 New York Times-bestselling author of The Kite Runner and A Thousand Splendid Suns, has written a new novel...


Alex Cross's TRIAL

Alex Cross #15

by James Patterson

Separated by time

From his grandmother, Alex Cross has heard the story of his great uncle Abraham and his struggles for survival in the era of the Ku Klux Klan. Now, Alex passes the family tale along to his own...


Homeland: The Legend of Drizzt, Book I

The Dark Elf Trilogy #1

by R.A. Salvatore

Drow ranger Drizzt Do’Urden, first introduced in The Icewind Dale Trilogy, quickly became one of the fantasy genre’s standout characters. But Homeland first reveals the startling tale of how this one lone...


Fahrenheit 451: A Novel

by Ray Bradbury

Ray Bradbury’s internationally acclaimed novel Fahrenheit 451 is a masterwork of twentieth-century literature set in a bleak, dystopian future.

Guy Montag is a fireman. In his world, where television rules...


Consent to Kill: A Thriller

Mitch Rapp #8

by Vince Flynn

For years, Mitch Rapp's bold actions have saved the lives of countless Americans. He has killed with impunity, tortured to avert disaster, and shown he will do whatever it takes to prevent terrorists from fulfilling...


A Dance with Dragons

A Song of Ice and Fire #5

Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 2012

by George R.R. Martin

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

 

A SONG OF ICE AND FIRE: BOOK FIVE

 

In the aftermath of a colossal battle, Daenerys Targaryen rules with her three dragons as queen of a city built on dust and death. But Daenerys...


A Clash of Kings

A Song of Ice and Fire #2

Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 1999

by George R.R. Martin

THE BOOK BEHIND THE SECOND SEASON OF GAME OF THRONES, AN ORIGINAL SERIES NOW ON HBO.

A SONG OF ICE AND FIRE: BOOK TWO

 

In this thrilling sequel to A Game of Thrones, George R. R. Martin has created a work...


A Feast for Crows

A Song of Ice and Fire #4

by George R.R. Martin

THE BOOK BEHIND THE FOURTH SEASON OF THE ACCLAIMED HBO SERIES GAME OF THRONES

Few books have captivated the imagination and won the devotion and praise of readers and critics everywhere as has George R. R. Martin’s...


The Shack

by William P. Young

Mackenzie Allen Phillips's youngest daughter, Missy, has been abducted during a family vacation, and evidence that she may have been brutally murdered is found in an abandoned shack deep in the Oregon wilderness....


World War Z: An Oral History of the Zombie War

by Max Brooks

“The end was near.” —Voices from the Zombie War

The Zombie War came unthinkably close to eradicating humanity. Max Brooks, driven by the urgency of preserving the acid-etched first-hand experiences of the...


Cross Fire

Alex Cross #17

by James Patterson

Wedding bells ring

Detective Alex Cross and Bree's wedding plans are put on hold when Alex is called to the scene of the perfectly executed assassination of two of Washington D.C.'s most corrupt: a dirty congressmen...


Dark Reunion

The Vampire Diaries #4

by L. J. Smith

The Final Conflict...The Last Deadly Kiss

Elena

Now she rises from the dead to recreate the powerful vampire trio.

Stefan

Summoned by Elena, he keeps a promise to her and fights the most terrifying evil he's ever...


Alex Cross

by James Patterson

ALSO PUBLISHED AS CROSS

NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE STARRING TYLER PERRY

Alex Cross was a rising star in the Washington, DC, Police Department when an unknown shooter gunned down his wife, Maria, in front of him....


Forever Odd

Odd Thomas #2

by Dean Koontz

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Dean Koontz's The City.

 

I see dead people. But then, by God, I do something about it. Odd Thomas never asked for his special ability....