Scribner

Best Selling / Page 49

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Publisher

Delete Scribner

 

Collection

Scribner (780)

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (247)

Literary (243)

Thrillers (61)

Short Stories (50)

Classics (38)

Historical (31)

Poetry (28)

Horror (27)

Media Tie-In (16)

Humorous (11)

Contemporary Women (10)

Fantasy (9)

Action & Adventure (6)

Biographical (5)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (243)

Social science (202)

History (99)

Health & fitness (97)

Nature, recreation and sports (77)

Human Science (48)

Cooking (37)

Business & economics (36)

Medical (26)

Arts (25)

Humor (24)

Science and Technics (21)

Religion (21)

Literary collections (16)

 

Language

English (1430)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (1)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (1430)

DRM Free (1)

DRM (1429)

More options

Chuck Klosterman IV: A Decade of Curious People and Dangerous Ideas

by Chuck Klosterman

Coming off the breakthrough success of Sex, Drugs, and Cocoa Puffs and Killing Yourself to Live, bestselling pop culture guru Chuck Klosterman assembles his best work previously unavailable in book form—including...


Blood Memory: A Novel

by Greg Iles

New York Times bestselling author Greg Iles keeps the secrets of the South alive in this vibrant novel of infatuation, murder, and sexual intrigue set in his hometown of Natchez, Mississippi.

Forensic expert...


Ask a Mexican

by Gustavo Arellano

DEAR MEXICAN:

WHAT IS ¡ASK A MEXICAN! ?

Questions and answers about our spiciest Americans. I explore the clichés of lowriders, busboys, and housekeepers; drunks and scoundrels; heroes and celebrities; and...


Apologizing to Dogs: A Novel

by Joe Coomer

Times are tough on Worth Row. This is not to say, however, that it is by any means quiet on the Row, a place where bathtubs double as lawn furniture, and adultery, bribery and larceny are as commonplace as the...


YOU: Being Beautiful

by Michael F. Roizen & Mehmet Oz

Most people think that beauty revolves around such things as lipstick, sweet eyes, or skinny jeans -- all those things that we can see (and obsess over) in the mirror. But the fact is that beauty isn't some...


Nothing with Strings: NPR's Beloved Holiday Stories

by Bailey White

For more than a decade, Bailey White has delivered a story each Thanksgiving to National Public Radio's All Things Considered listeners. Long awaited by her many fans, Nothing with Strings is the entire collection...


Shavetail

by Thomas Cobb

IN THE LITERARY TRADITION OF CORMAC MCCARTHY'S AND LARRY MCMURTRY'S HISTORICAL WESTERNS, SHAVETAIL TRACES THE BRUTAL COMING-OF-AGE OF A BOY SOLDIER STATIONED AT A REMOTE U.S. ARMY OUTPOST AND A YOUNG WOMAN'S...


Front Row At The White House: My Life and Times

by Helen Thomas

"I'm still here, still arriving at the White House in the wee hours of the morning, reading the papers and checking the wire, still waiting for the morning briefing, still sitting down to write the first story...


The Fruit Hunters: A Story of Nature, Adventure, Commerce, and Obsession

by Adam Leith Gollner

Delicious, lethal, hallucinogenic and medicinal, fruits have led nations to war, fueled dictatorships and lured people into new worlds. An expedition through the fascinating world of fruit, The Fruit Hunters...


A Primate's Memoir: A Neuroscientist's Unconventional Life Among the Baboons

by Robert M. Sapolsky

In the tradition of Jane Goodall and Dian Fossey, Robert Sapolsky, a foremost science writer and recipient of a MacArthur Genius Grant, tells the mesmerizing story of his twenty-one years in remote Kenya with...


A Cry from the Dark: A Novel of Suspense

by Robert Barnard

Master of mystery Robert Barnard, internationally acclaimed for his suspenseful, witty literary gems, cleverly mixes past and present in A Cry from the Dark, an intriguing tour de force sweeping from 1930s Australia...


Born Standing Up: A Comic's Life

by Steve Martin

The riveting, mega-bestselling, beloved and highly acclaimed memoir of a man, a vocation, and an era named one of the ten best nonfiction titles of 2007 by Time and Entertainment Weekly.

In the mid-seventies,...


Birds in Fall: A Novel

Dayton Literary Peace Prize for Fiction 2007

by Brad Kessler

One fall night off the coast of a remote island in Nova Scotia, an airplane plummets to the sea as an innkeeper watches from the shore. Miles away in New York City, ornithologist Ana Gathreaux works in a darkened...


American Nerd: The Story of My People

by Benjamin Nugent

Most people know a nerd when they see one but can't define just what a nerd is. American Nerd: The Story of My People gives us the history of the concept of nerdiness and of the subcultures we consider nerdy....


Seeing Through Places: Reflections on Geography and Identity

by Mary Gordon

Mary Gordon, bestselling author of Spending and The Shadow Man, investigates the role that place plays in the formation of identity -- the connections between how we experience place and how we become ourselves....


The Victoria's Secret Catalog Never Stops Coming: And Other Lessons I Learned From Breast Cancer

by Jennie Nash

Breast cancer made Jennie Nash a wise old woman at the age of thirty-six. She learned, among other things, that her instincts are good, her kids are really resilient, and that, in the fight against breast cancer,...


The Shell Collector: Stories

NYPL Young Lions Fiction Award 2003

by Anthony Doerr

The "perilously beautiful" (Boston Globe) first story collection by the author of the acclaimed Pulitzer Prize-winning #1 New York Times bestseller All The Light We Cannot See.

The exquisitely crafted stories...


The Gardens of Kyoto: A Novel

by Kate Walbert

From the National Book Award nominated, New York Times bestselling author of A Short History of Women and The Sunken Cathedral, Walbert’s beautiful and heartbreaking novel about a young woman coming of age...


Write It Down Make It Happen: Knowing What You Want and Getting It

by Henriette Anne Klauser

A simple and effective guide to turning your dreams into reality by taking matters into your own hands, filled with down-to-earth tips and easy exercises.

In Write It Down, Make It Happen, Henriette Anne Klauser,...


Mad Cowboy: Plain Truth from the Cattle Rancher Who Won't Eat Meat

by Howard F. Lyman & Glen Merzer

Told by the man who kicked off the infamous lawsuit between Oprah and the cattlemen, Mad Cowboy is an impassioned account of the highly dangerous practices of the cattle and dairy industries.

Howard Lyman's testimony...