Thrillers / English literature / British literature

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (122)

French (32)

German (0)

Spanish (64)

Italian (213)

 

Category

Delete Thrillers

 

Origin

Delete British literature

 

In category

Psychological (11)

Esoteric (2)

Medical (2)

Legal (2)

 

Protection

All (122)

DRM Free (4)

DRM (118)

More options

Dying Truth

by Angela Marsons

How far would you go to protect your darkest secrets?

When teenager Sadie Winter jumps from tåhe roof of her school, her death is ruled as suicide – a final devastating act from a troubled girl. But then...


Second Life

by S. J. Watson

From the New York Times bestselling author of Before I Go to Sleep, a sensational new psychological thriller about a woman with a secret identity that threatens to destroy her.

How well can you really know another...


The Searcher

Solomon Creed #1

by Simon Toyne

The author of the acclaimed Sanctus trilogy conjures an eerie epic of good and evil, retribution and redemption—the first novel in the mesmerizing Solomon Creed series in which a man with no memory of his...


Ark Storm

by Linda Davies

The Ark Storm is coming—a catastrophic weather event that will unleash massive floods and wreak more damage on California than the feared "Big One." One man wants to profit from it. Another wants to harness...


Shimmer

Sam Becket #3

by Hilary Norman

The new Detective Sam Becket novel - In Miami Beach, all hell is breaking loose. First, a swimmer makes a gruesome discovery, and then the city is rocked by an explosion. Detective Sam Becket has a vicious killer...


Judicial Whispers

by Caro Fraser

The whispers begin when Leo Davies, charming, clever barrister in one of London's most prestigious chambers, applies to take silk. Despite a life of seemingly unflawed social and professional brilliance, Leo...


The Darkest Hour

John Rossett #1

by Tony Schumacher

A crackling, highly imaginative thriller debut in the vein of W.E.B. Griffin and Philip Kerr, set in German-occupied London at the close of World War II, in which a hardened British detective jeopardizes his...


The Dealer and the Dead

by Gerald Seymour

"The three British masters of suspense, Graham Greene, Eric Ambler, and John le Carre, have been joined by a fourth-Gerald Seymour." -New York Times

The Dealer and the Dead is the newest heart-pounding thriller...


Lost River

by Stephen Booth

This atmospheric thriller is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson.

A holiday weekend is ruined by a drowning in a picturesque village. The incident not only traumatizes Detective Cooper, a helpless...


Unnatural Causes

by Janet Bettle

Geri Lander is a successful lawyer always ready to passionately defend the underdog. But when Joanna Pascoe comes to her for help in uncovering the truth behind her husband's mysterious death, even Geri believes...


Elizabeth Is Missing

Costa Book Award for Best First Novel 2014

by Emma Healey

HOW DO YOU SOLVE A MYSTERY WHEN YOU CAN'T REMEMBER THE CLUES?

In this darkly riveting debut novel—a sophisticated psychological mystery that is also an heartbreakingly honest meditation on memory, identity,...


The Orpheus Descent

by Tom Harper

A cerebral literary thriller in the vein of Dan Brown, Matthew Pearl, and Sam Bourne, The Orpheus Descent follows classical philosopher Plato on a mysterious journey to Italy that will ignite a conspiracy that...


Cradle to Grave

DI Marjory Fleming #6

by Aline Templeton

Who can you trust?

Accused of murdering the baby in her care, seemingly cold and measured nanny Lisa Stewart maintains her innocence. But when she changes her name and tries to flee, terrifying threats continue...


How To Be a Good Wife

by Emma Chapman

How To Be a Good Wife by Emma Chapman is a haunting literary debut about a woman who begins having visions that make her question everything she knows

Marta and Hector have been married for a long time. Through...


Fever of the Bone: A Novel

Tony Hill & Carol Jordan #6

Barry Best Paperback Original 2011

by Val McDermid

“McDermid is as smooth a practitioner of crime fiction as anyone out there….She’s the best we’ve got.”

New York Times Book Review

 

Scottish writer Val McDermid is one of the most respected authors...


Beneath the Bleeding

Tony Hill & Carol Jordan #5

by Val McDermid

The New York Times Book Review raves about author Val McDermid, calling her “as smooth a practitioner of crime fiction as anyone out there. She’s the best we’ve got.” Her newest thriller, Beneath the...


One Last Breath

Ben Cooper & Diane Fry #5

by Stephen Booth

This twisted thrill ride is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter James.

Around the ancient cave system in Derbyshire are thronging tourists, a medieval castle, and the thriving town of Castleton. With its...


Blind to the Bones

Ben Cooper & Diane Fry #4

by Stephen Booth

This taut, atmospheric thriller is perfect for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Peter James.

A death in the family from hell brings detectives Fry and Cooper to a remote and unfriendly rural community in their fourth...


The Budapest Protocol

The Wizard's Daughter

by Barbara Michaels

A penniless yet strikingly beautiful orphan, Marianne Ransom's indomitable spirit has enabled her to survive a cruel life on the backstreets of Victorian London. But it is her gift of second sight that carries...