Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Social Situations

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection




Delete Social Situations


In category

Friendship (2120)

Adolescence (894)

Social Issues (869)

Emotions & Feelings (561)

Dating & Sex (530)

Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance (382)

New Experience (382)

Death & Dying (372)

Values & Virtues (240)

Prejudice & Racism (145)

Drugs, Alcohol, Substance Abuse (107)

Special Needs (104)

Violence (100)

Homosexuality (94)



Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (1)

Teen (5)

Young adult (16)



English (5686)

French (211)

German (131)

Spanish (390)

Italian (180)



All (5686)

DRM Free (116)

DRM (5568)

More options

Middle School: How I Survived Bullies, Broccoli, and Snake Hill FREE PREVIEW Edition (The First 15 Chapters)

by James Patterson, Chris Tebbetts & Laura Park

Read the first 15 CHAPTERS from the fourth book in the massively popular Middle School series!

Be prepared for an unforgettable summer of hi-jinks, new friends, and surprises, all told with the hilarity and...

Where the Red Fern Grows

by Wilson Rawls

For fans of Old Yeller and Shiloh, Where the Red Fern Grows is a beloved classic that captures the powerful bond between man and man’s best friend.


   Billy has long dreamt of owning not one, but two, dogs....

Get a Taste of Pulseit!: Free Pulseit eSampler

by Shannon Messenger, Suzanne Young, Jodi Picoult & Samantha van Leer et al.

Get a taste of the books you can read for FREE on Pulseit.com, including: Cassandra Clare’s The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices series, Kresley Cole’s Poison Princess, Jodi Picoult and Samantha...

Thirteen Reasons Why

by Jay Asher


“Eerie, beautiful, and devastating.” —Chicago Tribune

“A stealthy hit with staying power. . . . thriller-like pacing.” —The New York Times


My Weird School #1: Miss Daisy Is Crazy!

by Dan Gutman & Jim Paillot

With more than 10 million books sold, the My Weird School series really gets kids reading!

For A.J. and the gang at Ella Mentry School, weirdness and fun are all part of the routine. In this first book in the...


National Book Award for Young People's Literature 1998

by Louis Sachar

Winner of the Newbery Medal and the National Book Award! This #1 New York Times bestselling, modern classic in which boys are forced to dig holes day in and day out is now available with a splashy new look....


by Ellen Hopkins

Kristina Georgia Snow is the perfect daughter: gifted high school junior, quiet, never any trouble. But on a trip to visit her absentee father, Kristina disappears and Bree takes her place. Bree is the exact...

Junie B. Jones Is (Almost) a Flower Girl

by Barbara Park & Denise Brunkus

Meet the World's Funniest Kindergartner—Junie B. Jones!

Junie B. is a very grown-up little lady. So how come everyone treats her like a baby? With over 50 million books in print, Barbara Park's New York Times...

Are You There God? It's Me, Margaret

by Judy Blume

The beloved coming-of-age novel from the author whose “name has long been synonymous with young adult fiction” (Los Angeles Times).


Are You There God? It’s Me Margaret is very special.” Amy...


by Ellen Hopkins

What would you give up to be perfect? Four teens find out in the New York Times bestselling companion to Impulse.

Everyone has something, someone, somewhere else that they’d rather be. For four high school...

If I Stay

by Gayle Forman

The critically acclaimed, bestselling novel from Gayle Forman, author of Where She Went, Just One Day, and Just One Year.


Soon to be a major motion picture, starring Chloe Moretz!


In the blink of an eye...


by R. J. Palacio


Over 5 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller WONDER and have fallen in love with Auggie Pullman,...


Pretty Little Liars #9

by Sara Shepard

It’s been a year since the torturous notes from A stopped and the mystery of Alison DiLaurentis’s disappearance was finally put to rest. Now seniors in high school, Aria, Spencer, Hanna, and Emily are older,...

Tuck Everlasting

by Natalie Babbitt

Doomed to - or blessed with - eternal life after drinking from a magic spring, the Tuck family wanders about trying to live as inconspicuously and comfortably as they can. When ten-year-old Winnie Foster stumbles...

Junie B. Jones Is a Party Animal

by Barbara Park & Denise Brunkus

Meet the World's Funniest Kindergartner—Junie B. Jones!

Junie B. is spending the night! With over 50 million books in print, Barbara Park's New York Times bestselling chapter book series, Junie B. Jones, is...

Bridge to Terabithia

by Katherine Paterson & Donna Diamond

This Newbery Medal-winning novel by bestselling author Katherine Paterson is a modern classic of friendship and loss.

Jess Aarons has been practicing all summer so he can be the fastest runner in the fifth grade....

Dork Diaries 3 1/2: How to Dork Your Diary

by Rachel Renee Russell

Create your own Dork Diary! A special, interactive addition to the New York Times bestselling series.

Nikki Maxwell is living her worst nightmare—her diary is missing! As she retraces her steps to find the...

Where She Went

by Gayle Forman

The highly anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestselling and critically acclaimed If I Stay

Picking up several years after the dramatic conclusion of If I Stay, Where She Went continues the story of Adam...

Living Dead Girl

by Elizabeth Scott

Once upon a time, I was a little girl who disappeared.

Once upon a time, my name was not Alice.

Once upon a time, I didn't know how lucky I was.

When Alice was ten, Ray took her away from her family, her...

The Carrie Diaries

by Candace Bushnell

The Carrie Diaries is the coming-of-age story of one of the most iconic characters of our generation.

Before Sex and the City, Carrie Bradshaw was a small-town girl who knew she wanted more. She's ready for...