Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Social Situations

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Social Situations

 

In category

Friendship (1622)

Adolescence (829)

Social Issues (615)

Dating & Sex (410)

Emotions & Feelings (377)

Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance (268)

Death & Dying (267)

New Experience (243)

Values & Virtues (134)

Prejudice & Racism (105)

Drugs, Alcohol, Substance Abuse (80)

Violence (72)

Homosexuality (69)

Peer Pressure (68)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (1)

Teen (2)

Young adult (4)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4306)

French (110)

German (1)

Spanish (210)

Italian (95)

 

Protection

All (4306)

DRM Free (98)

DRM (4208)

More options

If I Stay

by Gayle Forman

The critically acclaimed, bestselling novel from Gayle Forman, author of Where She Went, Just One Day, and Just One Year.

Soon to be a major motion picture, starring Chloe Moretz!

In the blink of an eye everything...


Where She Went

by Gayle Forman

The highly anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestselling and critically acclaimed If I Stay

Picking up several years after the dramatic conclusion of If I Stay, Where She Went continues the story of Adam...


A Long Walk to Water: Based on a True Story

by Linda Sue Park

From the Newbery medalist Linda Sue Park, a mesmerizing novel based on a true story.


The Maze Runner Series Complete Collection (Maze Runner)

by James Dashner

Read James Dashner’s New York Times bestselling The Maze Runner series in this complete four-book collection, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, is now a...


Only Girls Allowed

by Debra Moffitt

“Shh! You are now a member of the Pink Locker Society. More details to come. Shh!”

Welcome to the Pink Locker Society. Membership is a high honor, but Jemma and her two best friends can’t tell anyone about...


The Cellar

by A. J. Whitten

Meredith Willis is suspicious of Adrien, the new guy next door. When she dares to sneak a look into the windows of his house, she sees something in the cellar that makes her believe that Adrien might be more...


Tuck Everlasting

by Natalie Babbitt

Doomed to - or blessed with - eternal life after drinking from a magic spring, the Tuck family wanders about trying to live as inconspicuously and comfortably as they can. When ten-year-old Winnie Foster stumbles...


The Dork Diaries Collection: Dork Diaries; Dork Diaries 2; Dork Diaries 3

by Rachel Renee Russell

This delightfully dorky boxed set will include the first three books of the New York Times, USA TODAY, and Publishers Weekly bestelling Dork Diaries series, which chronicles the not-so-fabulous life of Nikki...


I Survived #5: I Survived the San Francisco Earthquake, 1906

by Lauren Tarshis & Scott Dawson

The terrifying details of the 1906 San Francisco earthquake jump off the page! Ten-year-old Leo loves being a newsboy in San Francisco -- not only does he get to make some money to help his family, he's free...


Call It Courage

by Armstrong Sperry

Maftu was afraid of the sea. It had taken his mother when he was a baby, and it seemed to him that the sea gods sought vengeance at having been cheated of Mafatu. So, though he was the son of the Great Chief...


Gone Series Complete Collection

by Michael Grant

This collection contains all six books in New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant's breathtaking dystopian sci-fi Gone saga. These page-turning thrillers invoke the classic The Lord of the Flies along...


Inside Out and Back Again

by Thanhha Lai

No one would believe me but at times I would choose wartime in Saigon over peacetime in Alabama.

For all the ten years of her life, Hà has only known Saigon: the thrills of its markets, the joy of its traditions,...


The Year of Billy Miller

by Kevin Henkes

Award-winning, nationally bestselling author Kevin Henkes introduces second-grader Billy Miller in this fast-paced and funny story about friendship, sibling rivalry, and elementary school. The Year of Billy...


Thea Stilton and the Prince's Emerald: A Geronimo Stilton Adventure

by Thea Stilton

Geronimo's sister Thea Stilton narrates this tale packed with action, mystery, and friendship! When the Thea Sisters' friend Ashvin is in trouble, they rush to his aid . . . in India! Ashvin has been bringing...


Thea Stilton and the Secret of the Old Castle: A Geronimo Stilton Adventure

by Thea Stilton

Geronimo's sister Thea Stilton narrates this action-packed adventure! When the Thea Sisters' friend Bridget returns to Scotland for a family emergency, the five mice offer to help. And when Bridget goes missing,...


Dance Fairies #4: Tasha the Tap Dance Fairy: A Rainbow Magic Book

by Daisy Meadows

Can Rachel and Kirsty help the Dance Fairies get their grooves back? The Dance Fairies' magic ribbons are missing! Without them, all kinds of dances are getting off on the wrong foot. Everyone is miserable,...


The Revealers

by Doug Wilhelm

Throwing light on a dark problem

Parkland Middle School is a place the students call Darkland, because no one in it does much to stop the daily harassment of kids by other kids. Three bullied seventh graders...


The Wanderer

by Sharon Creech & David Diaz

"The sea, the sea, the sea. It rolled and rolled and called to me. Come in, it said, come in."

Thirteen-year-old Sophie hears the sea calling, promising adventure and a chance for discovery as she sets sail for...


The It Girl #6: Tempted: Tempted

It Girl #6

by Cecily von Ziegesar

When Jenny Humphrey confessed to a crime she didn't commit-starting the rampant fire that burned down Miller Farm-she thought her life at elite Waverly Academy was over. But her last-minute escape from expulsion...


Where the Red Fern Grows

by Wilson Rawls

A loving threesome, they ranged the dark hills and river bottoms of Cherokee country. Old Dan had the brawn. Little Ann had the brains, and Billy had the will to make them into the finest hunting team in the...