Biography & autobiography

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biography & autobiography

 

In category

Personal Memoirs (5432)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1718)

Historical (1450)

Literary (1337)

Women (1317)

Sports (1269)

Political (1021)

Religious (925)

Military (887)

Composers & Musicians (762)

Presidents & Heads of State (494)

Rich & Famous (379)

Adventurers & Explorers (376)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (354)

 

Language

English (21158)

French (2120)

German (1588)

Spanish (1899)

Italian (3211)

 

Protection

All (21158)

DRM Free (660)

DRM (20487)

More options

The Great Coverup: Nixon and the Scandal of Watergate

by Barry Sussman

No American history, government, or journalism collection is complete without this new edition of "The Great Coverup: Nixon and the Scandal of Watergate," by Barry Sussman, the best account of the fall of Richard...


Napoleon and the Rebel

by Marcello Simonetta & Noga Arikha

Lucien was the most talented of the Bonaparte brothers, who not only can be credited for helping Napoleon seize power, but who also had a promising political career of his own. He was a romantic, an idealist,...


Autobiography of Malcolm X

by Malcolm X

Now available as an eBook for the very first time! • ONE OF TIME’S TEN MOST IMPORTANT NONFICTION BOOKS OF THE TWENTIETH CENTURY

 

With its first great victory in the landmark Supreme Court decision Brown...


Robin Williams - Biography Series

by Matt Green

Ever wondered how Robin Williams rose to stardom? There have been few men as simultaneously talented, funny, sympathetic, and enthusiastically passionate about their craft as comedian and actor Robin Williams....


Killing Reagan

by Bill O'Reilly & Martin Dugard

From the bestselling team of Bill O'Reilly and Martin Dugard comes Killing Reagan, a page-turning epic account of the career of President Ronald Reagan that tells the vivid story of his rise to power -- and...


My Experiments with Truth

by Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi

Four or five years ago, at the instance of some of my nearest co-workers, I agreed to write my autobiography. I made the start, but scarcely had I turned over the first sheet when riots broke out in Bombay and...


A Man of Honor

by Joseph Bonanno

"Friendships, connections, family ties, trust, loyalty, obedience-this was the 'glue' that held us together."

These were the principles that the greatest Mafia "Boss of Bosses," Joseph Bonnano, lived by. Born...


Cider With Roadies

by Stuart Maconie

Cider with Roadies is the true story of a boy's obsessive relationship with pop. A life lived through music from Stuart's audience with the Beatles (aged 3); his confessions as a pubescent prog rocker; a youthful...


The Autobiography of George Muller

by George Müller

What can be accomplished in an ordinary man who trusts in an extraordinary God? George Müller discovered the endless possibilities! These excerpts from his diary allow Müller to tell his own story. Join him...


High Price

by Carl Hart

High Price is the harrowing and inspiring memoir of neuroscientist Carl Hart, a man who grew up in one of Miami’s toughest neighborhoods and, determined to make a difference as an adult, tirelessly applies...


Quantum

by Manjit Kumar

'This is about gob-smacking science at the far end of reason … Take it nice and easy and savour the experience of your mind being blown without recourse to hallucinogens' Nicholas Lezard, Guardian

For most...


When Breath Becomes Air

by Paul Kalanithi & Abraham Verghese

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic...


Miracles from Heaven: A Little Girl, Her Journey to Heaven, and Her Amazing Story of Healing

by Christy Wilson Beam

"Miracles from Heaven is a powerful, healing story about family, love, faith, and hope. It amazed me and it will inspire readers everywhere.---T.D. Jakes, bestselling author of Destiny

In a remarkable true story...


Song To Kill A Giant

by Sandra Kalniete

 25 years ago, the people of Latvia, Estonia and Lithuania united under broad democratic movements to demand from the Soviet Union the freedom which was taken from them in 1940. One can only admire the courage...


Urban Landscape Strategies

by Giuseppe Marinoni

The projects illustrated here exemplify the way contemporary urban planning is moving in practice, and how it is precisely in the effective transformation of cities and landscapes that it is finding the theoretical...


Tessa B. Dick: an Interview

by Tessa B. Dick

The 2014 Interview with Tessa, the wife of Philip K. Dick, in which you will discover little-known aspects of the great science-fiction writer. ENGLISH & ITALIAN TEXT Intervista del 2014 a Tessa, moglie di Philip...


American Sniper: The Autobiography of the Most Lethal Sniper in U.S. Military History

by Chris Kyle, Scott McEwen & Jim Defelice

The #1 New York Times bestselling memoir of U.S. Navy Seal Chris Kyle, and the source for Clint Eastwood’s blockbuster movie which was nominated for six academy awards, including best picture.

From 1999 to...


A Stolen Life: A Memoir

by Jaycee Dugard

In the summer of 1991 I was a normal kid. I did normal things. I had friends and a mother who loved me. I was just like you. Until the day my life was stolen.

For eighteen years I was a prisoner. I was an object...


No More Laughing at the Deaf Boy

by Geoffrey Ball

Hearing loss affects countless millions of people, yet few sufferers even seek help, let alone try to find a cure. This is the story of a man who took on that daunting task and ultimately invented the world's...


Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Biography 2010

by Laura Hillenbrand

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE • Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for author chats and more.

In boyhood, Louis Zamperini was an incorrigible...