Biography & autobiography

Best Selling / Page 2

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection




Delete Biography & autobiography


In category

Personal Memoirs (5002)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1547)

Historical (1268)

Sports (1240)

Women (1185)

Literary (1167)

Political (953)

Military (813)

Religious (796)

Composers & Musicians (740)

Presidents & Heads of State (437)

Rich & Famous (358)

Adventurers & Explorers (318)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (303)





Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :



English (19299)

French (1949)

German (894)

Spanish (1450)

Italian (2877)



All (19299)

DRM Free (575)

DRM (18716)

More options

Semi-Nomadic Anecdotes

by Howard Balloch

This is a personal story of a life lived in many places, from a childhood in Newfoundland to the bustling and increasingly modern metropolis of Beijing, China. It includes stops in London and Paris and Jakarta...

His Name Is Ron: Our Search for Justice

by Kim Goldman

This book is not about OJ. Simpson or his "Dream Team." This book is not another rehash of the "Trial of the Century." It is about Ron Golman and his blended family. Overnight and through tragedy, this quiet,...

Looking for Alaska

by Peter Jenkins

More than twenty years ago, a disillusioned college graduate named Peter Jenkins set out with his dog Cooper to look for himself and his nation. His memoir of what he found, A Walk Across America, captured the...

Charlie Chaplin

by Kathryn Dixon

Charlie Chaplin literally fell into the genre of slapstick comedy when he was 18 years old. Long out of work and anxious to secure a part in an upcoming third-rate London production of Casey's Circus, entering...

Alice in Chains: In the Studio

by Jake Brown

According to Billboard Magazine, "in many ways, Alice in Chains was the definitive heavy metal band of the early '90s," while has "placed them among the front ranks of the Seattle-based grunge bands."...

Breaking Night: A Memoir of Forgiveness, Survival, and My Journey from Homeless to Harvard

by Liz Murray

In the vein of The Glass Castle, Breaking Night is the stunning memoir of a young woman who at age fifteen was living on the streets, and who eventually made it into Harvard.

Liz Murray was born to loving but...

Alexander Hamilton

by Ron Chernow

Ron Chernow, the renowned author of Titan whom the New York Times has called "as elegant an architect of monumental histories as we've seen in decades," vividly re-creates the whole sweep of Alexander Hamilton's...

One Day at a Time

by Susan Lewis

She was only nine when her world fell apart. The struggle to understand took a lifetime.

In 1960s Bristol, Susan's family was like any other with its joys and frustrations, and fierce loyalties. Then tragedy...

To the Point: The No-Holds-Barred Autobiography

by Herschelle Gibbs & Steve Smith

There's something about Herschelle Gibbs - a certain quality that has endeared him to cricket fans in South Africa and around the world. Despite the frustrating on-field inconsistencies of this towering talent,...

White Like Me: Reflections on Race from a Privileged Son

by Wise

With a new preface and updated chapters, White Like Me is one-part memoir, one-part polemical essay collection. It is a personal examination of the way in which racial privilege shapes the daily lives of white...

Crippled America: How to Make America Great Again

by To Be Confirmed & Donald J. Trump

Look at the state of the world right now. It’s a terrible mess, and that’s putting it mildly. There has never been a more dangerous time. The politicians and special interests in Washington, DC, are directly...

Negroland: A Memoir

by Margo Jefferson


At once incendiary and icy, mischievous and provocative, celebratory and elegiac—here is a deeply felt meditation on race, sex, and American culture through the prism of the author’s...

Gallipoli Sniper: The Remarkable Life of Billy Sing

by John Hamilton

This is a well-researched, detailed and compelling story.'
Defender Magazine

Billy Sing was a small, dark man - and a deadly killer. When, as a member of the Australian Imperial Force 5th Light Horse,...

The New Prophets of Capital

by Nicole Aschoff

A deft and caustic takedown of the new prophets of profit, from Bill Gates to Oprah As severe environmental degradation, breathtaking inequality, and increasing alienation push capitalism against its own contradictions,...

A Stolen Life: A Memoir

by Jaycee Dugard

In the summer of 1991 I was a normal kid. I did normal things. I had friends and a mother who loved me. I was just like you. Until the day my life was stolen.

For eighteen years I was a prisoner. I was an object...

Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Biography 2010

by Laura Hillenbrand

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE • Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for author chats and more.

In boyhood, Louis Zamperini was an incorrigible...

Proof of Heaven: A Neurosurgeon's Journey into the Afterlife

by Eben, M.D. Alexander & Eben Alexander

A scientist’s case for the afterlife…

Thousands of people have had near-death experiences, but scientists have argued that they are impossible. Dr. Eben Alexander was one of those scientists. A highly trained...

Lone Survivor: The Eyewitness Account of Operation Redwing and the Lost Heroes of SEAL Team 10

by Marcus Luttrell & Patrick Robinson

On a clear night in late June 2005, four U.S. Navy SEALs left their base in northern Afghanistan for the mountainous Pakistani border. Their mission was to capture or kill a notorious al Qaeda leader known to...

The Lost Boy: A Foster Child's Search for the Love of a Family

by Dave Pelzer

Imagine a young boy who has never had a loving home. His only possesions are the old, torn clothes he carries in a paper bag. The only world he knows is one of isolation and fear. Although others had rescued...

Escape: The True Story of the Only Westerner Ever to Escape from Thailand's Bangkok Hilton

by David McMillan

Among the 600 foreigners jailed in the 'Bangkok Hilton', one man resolves to do what no other has done: Escape. This is the true story of drug smuggler David McMillan's perilous break-out from Thailand's most...