Biography & autobiography

Best Selling / Page 621

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biography & autobiography

 

In category

Personal Memoirs (4709)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1458)

Historical (1199)

Sports (1187)

Women (1119)

Literary (1115)

Political (899)

Religious (766)

Military (765)

Composers & Musicians (702)

Presidents & Heads of State (406)

Rich & Famous (326)

Adventurers & Explorers (290)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (281)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (18346)

French (1881)

German (895)

Spanish (1380)

Italian (2662)

 

Protection

All (18346)

DRM Free (547)

DRM (17790)

More options

The Protest Singer

by Alec Wilkinson

A spirited and intimate look at American icon and activist Pete Seeger.

 

Throughout his life, Pete Seeger transformed a classic American musical style into a form of peaceful protest against war, segregation,...


Promises I Made My Mother

by David Rensin, Sam Haskell & Ray Romano

What would my mother say? How would she want me to handle this situation? How can I make this tough decision and stay true to myself?

What would my mother say?

Sam Haskell still asks himself these questions every...


Blinded by the Right: The Conscience of an Ex-Conservative

by David Brock

In a powerful and deeply personal memoir in the tradition of Arthur Koestler’s The God That Failed, David Brock, the original right-wing scandal reporter, chronicles his rise to the pinnacle of the conservative...


Rupert Murdoch

by Neil Chenoweth

If you want to understand how modern media has changed the world, this is the one book you must read.

Rupert Murdoch is the man everyone talks about but no one knows. He’s everywhere, a larger-than-life media...


Confessions of a Master Jewel Thief

by Lee Gruenfeld & Bill Mason

The extraordinarily captivating memoir of the remarkable jewel thief who robbed the rich and the famous while maintaining an outwardly conventional life—an astonishing and completely true story, the like of...


Remember Me to Harlem: The Letters of Langston Hughes and Carl Van Vechten

by Langston Hughes, Carl Van Vechten & Emily Bernard

Langston Hughes is widely remembered as a celebrated star of the Harlem Renaissance -- a writer whose bluesy, lyrical poems and novels still have broad appeal. What's less well known about Hughes is that for...


Up from Slavery: An Autobiography

by Booker T. Washington

Selected by the Modern Library as one of the 100 best nonfiction books of all time

The Black educator documents his struggle for freedom and self-respect and his fight to establish industrial training programs....


Jezebel: The Untold Story of the Bible's Harlot Queen

by Lesley Hazleton

There is no woman with a worse reputation than Jezebel, the ancient queen who corrupted a nation and met one of the most gruesome fates in the Bible. Her name alone speaks of sexual decadence and promiscuity....


Passion for the Park: A Leeds Education

by Stephen Wade

Passion for the Park is a celebration of the ordinary lover of the beautiful game, the dedicated lads who turn out week after week in the hope of beating another works or pub team. In Park Football the kit is...


The Tudors, A Very Peculiar History

by Jim Pipe

The Tudors were an odd bunch, even weirder than their subjects, perhaps. When they weren't beheading wives and enemies they were threatening to, or going around earning themselves nicknames like 'Bloody Mary'...


William Shakespeare, A Very Peculiar History

by Jacqueline Morley

William Shakespeare, A Very Peculiar History' uniquely explores the life and works of the widely-regarded greatest writer of the English language. Through dispelling common myths (Could his father really not...


Robert Burns, A Very Peculiar History

by Fiona Macdonald

Taking a unique look at one of the world's most acclaimed and best-loved poets, 'Robert Burns, A Very Peculiar History' provides a fascinating insight into the life and times of Scotland's bard. Take a wee stroll...


Queen Elizabeth II, A Very Peculiar History: Diamond Jubilee: 60 Years A Queen

by David Arscott

EIIR Queen Elizabeth II, 60 Years a Queen, A Very Peculiar History' uniquely explores the life and times of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II as we approach her 2012 Diamond Jubilee. The story that unfolds is one...


Kings and Queens - A Very Peculiar History

by Antony Mason

Which king's guards massacred a group of his supporters by mistake? Who had an oversized tongue and had to slobber when they ate food? Who was so large when they died that they had to be buried in a square coffin?...


Great Britons, A Very Peculiar History

by Ian Graham

Great Britain can be accused of many things; a proliferation of queuing, a fondness of the demon drink; but it's not without more than its fair share of important historical and modern people. 'Great Britons:...


Charles Dickens, A Very Peculiar History

by Fiona Macdonald

Taking a unique look at one of the most acclaimed and best-loved English writers of the nineteenth century, 'Charles Dickens, A Very Peculiar History' asks why, what, where, how and who the Dickens was Charles...


101 Things You May Not Have Known About the US Masters

by John DT White

Are you a keen golfer? Do you watch the US masters and follow the progress of the professional players? Are you familiar with the history of this major sporting event or would like to know more? If so, everything...


101 Things You May Not Have Known About Gaelic Football

by John DT White

101 Things You May Not Have Known About Gaelic Football is the definitive guide to All-Ireland Senior Football in Ireland. In this e-book the reader will be taken on a magical journey back in time with the formation...


101 Things You May Not Have Known About Hurling

by John DT White

101 Things You May Not Have Known About Hurling is the definitive guide to All-Ireland Senior Hurling in Ireland. In this e-book the reader will be taken on a magical journey back in time with the formation...


101 Things You May Not Have Known About the New York Yankees

by John DT White

There is something for every Yankees' fan in John White's "101 Things You May Not Have Known About The New York Yankees." Major League Baseball has a long and storied history and the New York Yankees have more...