Da Capo Press / Biography & autobiography

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Publisher

Delete Da Capo Press

 

Category

Delete Biography & autobiography

 

In category

Composers & Musicians (18)

Personal Memoirs (12)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (6)

Historical (5)

Sports (5)

Presidents & Heads of State (3)

Literary (2)

Royalty (2)

Religious (2)

Medical (1)

Adventurers & Explorers (1)

Military (1)

Women (1)

Science & Technology (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (72)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (72)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (72)

More options

Tiger: The Real Story

by Steve Helling

Before the scandal, the world knew very little about Tiger Woods. After the scandal, they knew even less.


Seven Dirty Words: The Life and Crimes of George Carlin

by James Sullivan

On the heels of George Carlin’s bestselling memoir, Last Words, the definitive chronicle of the life and art of the legendary comic, provocateur, and social critic


Crazy for God: How I Grew Up as One of the Elect, Helped Found the Religious Right, and Lived to Take All (or Almos

by Frank Schaeffer

New York Times-bestselling author Frank Schaeffer chronicles his coming of age as a rising evangelical star and his eventual journey out of the fold.


Iron Man: My Journey Through Heaven and Hell with Black Sabbath: My Journey Through Heaven and Hell with Black Sabbath

by Tony Iommi

The memoir of one of the great musicians of our time, Tony Iommi—Grammy-winning revolutionary guitarist, cofounding member of Black Sabbath, and architect of heavy metal


True Strength: My Journey from Hercules to Mere Mortal--and How Nearly Dying Saved My Life

by Kevin Sorbo

The star of TV’s Hercules: The Legendary Journeys reveals how a series of debilitating strokes at the height of his career changed his life


Into the Black: The Inside Story of Metallica (1991-2014)

by Paul Brannigan & Ian Winwood

The second volume of Paul Brannigan and Ian Winwood’s biography of Metallica, detailing the latter half of their extraordinary, decades-long career


Heart of the City: Nine Stories of Love and Serendipity on the Streets of New York

by Ariel Sabar

From the NBCC Award–winning author of My Father’s Paradise: a book of true stories about ordinary people brought together by the strange romantic workings of New York’s landscape


Devoted: The Story of a Father's Love for His Son

by Don Hoyt & Don Yaeger

The remarkable story of a father’s devotion to his wheelchair-bound son and how their bond inspired millions of people worldwide.


Curtains: Adventures of an Undertaker-in-Training

by Tom Jokinen

In the tradition of Stiff and The Undertaking: Tom Jokinen’s year as an apprentice undertaker offers an enlightening, lively, and surprisingly funny trip through the business of death


Easy Street (the Hard Way): A Memoir

by Ron Perlman

The candid, revealing, hilarious, and inspiring memoir of the iconic star of the Hellboy movies, Beauty and the Beast, and Sons of Anarchy


American Queen: The Rise and Fall of Kate Chase Sprague--Civil War "Belle of the North" and Gilded Age Woman of Scandal

by John Oller

In this beautifully written and meticulously researched biography, John Oller captures the tumultuous, passionate, and ultimately tragic life of Kate Chase Sprague, Mary Lincoln's ambitious rival.


Ministry: The Lost Gospels According to Al Jourgensen

by Al Jourgensen

The high-octane, no-holds-barred memoir by legendary godfather of industrial music—Al Jourgensen, the founder of Ministry


How to Ruin a Queen: Marie Antoinette and the Diamond Necklace Affair

by Jonathan Beckman

A tale of greed, lust, deceit, theft on an extraordinary scale, charlatanry, kidnapping, assassination and escape from prison.


John Marshall: The Chief Justice Who Saved the Nation

by Harlow Giles Unger

A soul-stirring biography of John Marshall, the young republic's great chief justice, who led the Supreme Court to power and brought law and order to the nation


Rebel Souls: Walt Whitman and America's First Bohemians

by Justin Martin

Brilliant portrait of a time and place that launched American Bohemia and liberated the genius of Walt Whitman


Benson: The Autobiography

by George Benson & Alan Goldsher

The much-awaited story of celebrated singer, songwriter, composer, and guitarist George Benson, with a foreword by Bill Cosby.


Jack and Lem: John F. Kennedy and Lem Billings: The Untold Story of an Extraordinary Friendship

by David Pitts

A chronicle of the lifelong relationship between John F. Kennedy and his oldest friend, Lem Billings, a gay man, maintained despite the inherent political danger


Ain't It Time We Said Goodbye: The Rolling Stones on the Road to Exile

by Robert Greenfield

When the Rolling Stones embarked on their farewell tour of England in 1971, it marked the end of an era.


Brothers Forever: The Enduring Bond between a Marine and a Navy SEAL that Transcended Their Ultimate Sacrifice

by Tom Sileo & Tom Manion

On 9/11, two Naval Academy roommates vowed to defend America; their sacrifice years later defines their generation’s devotion to country.


Alex's Wake: The Tragic Voyage of the St. Louis to Flee Nazi Germany¿and a Grandson¿s Journey of Love and Remembrance

by Martin Goldsmith

A tale of the ill-fated voyage of the St. Louis to Auschwitz and a grandson's memorial seventy years later.