Biography & autobiography

Best Selling / Page 2

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection




Delete Biography & autobiography


In category

Personal Memoirs (5074)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1559)

Historical (1331)

Sports (1247)

Women (1218)

Literary (1208)

Political (964)

Military (837)

Religious (813)

Composers & Musicians (743)

Presidents & Heads of State (453)

Rich & Famous (360)

Adventurers & Explorers (342)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (308)





Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :



English (19857)

French (2189)

German (1131)

Spanish (1491)

Italian (3025)



All (19857)

DRM Free (667)

DRM (19180)

More options

Madam Belle: Sex, Money, and Influence in a Southern Brothel

by Maryjean Wall

Belle Brezing made a major career move when she stepped off the streets of Lexington, Kentucky, and into Jennie Hill's bawdy house -- an upscale brothel run out of a former residence of Mary Todd Lincoln. At...

Semi-Nomadic Anecdotes

by Howard Balloch

This is a personal story of a life lived in many places, from a childhood in Newfoundland to the bustling and increasingly modern metropolis of Beijing, China. It includes stops in London and Paris and Jakarta...

Narrow Escape

by Marie Browne

With its month by month and tongue in cheek look at the liveaboard year, Narrow Escape sets out to dispel the commonly held myths about this ‘idyllic’ lifestyle.

His Name Is Ron: Our Search for Justice

by Kim Goldman

This book is not about OJ. Simpson or his "Dream Team." This book is not another rehash of the "Trial of the Century." It is about Ron Golman and his blended family. Overnight and through tragedy, this quiet,...

Looking for Alaska

by Peter Jenkins

More than twenty years ago, a disillusioned college graduate named Peter Jenkins set out with his dog Cooper to look for himself and his nation. His memoir of what he found, A Walk Across America, captured the...

The Truth

by Neil Strauss

This is not a journey that was undertaken for journalistic purposes. It is a painfully honest account of a life crisis that was forced on me by my own behavior and its consequences.

"As such, it requires sharing...

Charlie Chaplin

by Kathryn Dixon

Charlie Chaplin literally fell into the genre of slapstick comedy when he was 18 years old. Long out of work and anxious to secure a part in an upcoming third-rate London production of Casey's Circus, entering...

Alice in Chains: In the Studio

by Jake Brown

According to Billboard Magazine, "in many ways, Alice in Chains was the definitive heavy metal band of the early '90s," while has "placed them among the front ranks of the Seattle-based grunge bands."...

Breaking Night: A Memoir of Forgiveness, Survival, and My Journey from Homeless to Harvard

by Liz Murray

In the vein of The Glass Castle, Breaking Night is the stunning memoir of a young woman who at age fifteen was living on the streets, and who eventually made it into Harvard.

Liz Murray was born to loving but...

Alexander Hamilton

by Ron Chernow

Ron Chernow, the renowned author of Titan whom the New York Times has called "as elegant an architect of monumental histories as we've seen in decades," vividly re-creates the whole sweep of Alexander Hamilton's...

The Confessions of Saint Augustine

by St. Augustine

This work outlines Augustine's sinful youth and his conversion to Christianity. It is widely seen as the first Western autobiography ever written, and was an influential model for Christian writers throughout...

One Day at a Time

by Susan Lewis

She was only nine when her world fell apart. The struggle to understand took a lifetime.

In 1960s Bristol, Susan's family was like any other with its joys and frustrations, and fierce loyalties. Then tragedy...

To the Point: The No-Holds-Barred Autobiography

by Herschelle Gibbs & Steve Smith

There's something about Herschelle Gibbs - a certain quality that has endeared him to cricket fans in South Africa and around the world. Despite the frustrating on-field inconsistencies of this towering talent,...

White Like Me: Reflections on Race from a Privileged Son

by Wise

With a new preface and updated chapters, White Like Me is one-part memoir, one-part polemical essay collection. It is a personal examination of the way in which racial privilege shapes the daily lives of white...

Troublemaker: Surviving Hollywood and Scientology

by Leah Remini & Rebecca Paley

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The outspoken actress, talk show host, and reality television star offers up a no-holds-barred memoir, including an eye-opening insider account of her tumultuous and heart-wrenching...

Crippled America: How to Make America Great Again

by To Be Confirmed & Donald J. Trump

Look at the state of the world right now. It’s a terrible mess, and that’s putting it mildly. There has never been a more dangerous time. The politicians and special interests in Washington, DC, are directly...


by David McCullough

America’s beloved and distinguished historian presents, in a book of breathtaking excitement, drama, and narrative force, the stirring story of the year of our nation’s birth, 1776, interweaving, on both...

Negroland: A Memoir

by Margo Jefferson


At once incendiary and icy, mischievous and provocative, celebratory and elegiac—here is a deeply felt meditation on race, sex, and American culture through the prism of the author’s...

Gallipoli Sniper: The Remarkable Life of Billy Sing

by John Hamilton

This is a well-researched, detailed and compelling story.'
Defender Magazine

Billy Sing was a small, dark man - and a deadly killer. When, as a member of the Australian Imperial Force 5th Light Horse,...

The New Prophets of Capital

by Nicole Aschoff

A deft and caustic takedown of the new prophets of profit, from Bill Gates to Oprah As severe environmental degradation, breathtaking inequality, and increasing alienation push capitalism against its own contradictions,...