Biography & autobiography

Best Selling / Page 294

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biography & autobiography

 

In category

Personal Memoirs (4709)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1458)

Historical (1199)

Sports (1187)

Women (1119)

Literary (1115)

Political (899)

Religious (766)

Military (765)

Composers & Musicians (702)

Presidents & Heads of State (406)

Rich & Famous (326)

Adventurers & Explorers (290)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (281)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (18346)

French (1881)

German (895)

Spanish (1380)

Italian (2662)

 

Protection

All (18346)

DRM Free (547)

DRM (17790)

More options

Louis: My Story So Far

by Louis Smith

In 2008, Louis Smith was the first Briton in over 100 years to win an Olympic medal in individual gymnastics. In 2012 he followed up that triumph with two more. Since then, Louis has been crowned the winner...


Pep Guardiola: Another Way of Winning: The Biography

by Guillem Balagué

'Pep' Guardiola has transformed Barcelona into arguably the greatest club side of all time, and this entertainingly perceptive biography explains how.

Guardiola spent the majority of his playing days with Barca...


Wainwright: The Biography

by Hunter Davies

The classic biography of Alfred Wainwright.

Alfred Wainwright's unique hand-drawn and hand-written PICTORIAL GUIDES TO THE LAKELAND FELLS have been an inspiration to walkers for over forty years. Yet despite...


Great Bales of Fire: More Tales of a Country Fireman

by Malcolm Castle

More tales of a country fireman, from the author of ALL FIRED UP. Perfect for fans of Heartbeat or Last of the Summer Wine.

It's the early 1980s and rookie fireman Malcolm Castle is set to take on the biggest...


Running: The Autobiography

by Ronnie O'Sullivan

World Snooker Champion Ronnie O'Sullivan's frank and honest account of his astonishingly dramatic life.

I used to rely on drugs and alcohol to keep me going, but now I've got the healthiest addiction going -...


Ted Kennedy: Scenes from an Epic Life

by Boston Globe

The extraordinary life of senator Edward Moore Kennedy captures two vivid stories: one is of an iconic senator who experienced the greatest of triumphs and the most devastating of losses, and the other is a...


Losing the Dead

by Lisa Appignanesi

As her mother slipped into the darkness of old age, Lisa Appignanesi began to realise how little she knew of the reality behind the tales she had heard since childhood. She had shunned her parents' stories of...


Painkiller Addict: From Wreckage to Redemption - My True Story

by Cathryn Kemp

Cathryn Kemp was a successful travel journalist who was struck down by a life-threatening illness. After four years of operations and mis-diagnoses she left hospital with a repeat prescription for fentanyl,...


Bedsit Disco Queen: How I Grew Up and Tried to be a Pop Star

by Tracey Thorn

I was only sixteen when I bought an electric guitar and joined a band. A year later, I formed an all-girl band called the Marine Girls and played gigs, and signed to an indie label, and started releasing records....


Much to Your Chagrin: A Memoir of Embarrassment

by Suzanne Guillette

People who don't have embarrassing stories are untrustworthy. Or at the very least, they aren't telling the truth.

-- Suzanne Guillette

By your own definition, you are very, very trustworthy. After all, you...


The Duke of Windsor's War

by Michael Bloch

Drawing on unique sources, Michael Bloch describes the career of the Duke of Windsor during the Second World War. As a military liaison officer in France during 1939-40, he issued warnings which, had they been...


What's Tha Up To Nah?

by Martyn Johnson

'Many times I heard people say that you'll have no friends if you're a policeman. How wrong they were. If you were right with them, they were right with you.'

PC Martyn Johnson is back on the beat with more...


Mary Poppins, She Wrote: The Life of P. L. Travers

by Valerie Lawson

The remarkable life of P.L. Travers, the creator of Mary Poppins.

An arresting life…Lawson is superb at excavating the details. –Library Journal

The spellbinding stories of Mary Poppins, the quintessentially...


Cooking and Screaming: Finding My Own Recipe for Recovery

by Adrienne Kane

An inspiring, recipe-filled memoir about loss, recovery, and finding oneself through food and cooking.

"I rose from my wheelchair slowly, using the arms of the seat to steady myself; I managed to lift my...


My Hope for Peace

by Jehan Sadat

From the distinguished educator, international crusader for humanitarian causes, and widow of the Nobel Peace Prize-winner President Anwar Sadat comes a foolproof plan for peace in the Middle East.

In 1979,...


Where Bears Roam the Streets

by Jeff Parker

“Parker’s exquisitely titled book is as off-kilter as a Kurt Vonnegut novel, and wholly absorbing.” —Maclean’s

Jeff Parker went to Russia intending to write a book about the country’s resurgence as...


Trailblazer: An Intimate Biography of Sarah Palin

by Lorenzo Benet

A fascinating biography of Sarah Palin with exclusive new information, written by People magazine assistant editor Lorenzo Benet—who was the last person to interview her prior to her nomination as John McCain’s...


She Always Knew How: Mae West, a Personal Biography

by Charlotte Chandler

In She Always Knew How, her wonderful new biography of legendary actress Mae West, acclaimed biographer Charlotte Chandler draws on a series of interviews she conducted with the star just months before her death...


Last Lion: The Fall and Rise of Ted Kennedy

by Peter S. Canellos

No figure in American public life has had such great expectations thrust upon him, or has responded so poorly. But Ted Kennedy -- the youngest of the Kennedy children and the son who felt the least pressure...


Valerie

by Phil Gifford

Olympian, World and Commonwealth champion. Valerie Adams talks openly and honestly about life in the spotlight and her tumultuous private life. Valerie Adams keeps no secrets as she tells her inspirational story...