Biography & autobiography

Best Selling / Page 297

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biography & autobiography

 

In category

Personal Memoirs (3760)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1161)

Literary (998)

Historical (994)

Women (972)

Sports (885)

Political (727)

Composers & Musicians (585)

Military (571)

Religious (528)

Presidents & Heads of State (323)

Rich & Famous (262)

Adventurers & Explorers (237)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (213)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (14721)

French (715)

German (99)

Spanish (1066)

Italian (1411)

 

Protection

All (14721)

DRM Free (312)

DRM (14408)

More options

Finding Lina: A Mother's Journey from Autism to Hope

by Helena Hjalmarsson

Lina was a precocious toddler—charming, chatty, joyful. At the age of three, in the aftermath of her second MMR vaccine, first came a seizure, and then, to her parents’ horror, the loss of Lina’s ability...


King: My Autobiography

by Ledley King & Mat Snow

Born in Bow in 1980, Ledley King joined Tottenham Hotspur as a trainee at the age of sixteen, and was a White Hart Lane talisman from his 1999 debut through to his retirement in 2012.

Telling it how it was behind...


Searching for Annabel Chong: Demystifying the Legend of Singapore's Most Famous Pornstar!

by Gerrie Lim

Back in January 1995 in Los Angeles, California, a Singaporean pornstar named Annabel Chong took cultural rebellion to an extreme, on terms that had never been negotiated before. She was filmed having sex with...


They Shall Not Have Me: The Capture, Forced Labor, and Escape of a French Prisoner in World War II

by Jean Helion, Deborah Rosenthal & Jacqueline Helion

The French painter Jean Hélion’s unique and deeply moving account of his experiences in Nazi prisoner-of-war camps prefigures the even darker stories that would emerge from the concentration camps. This serious...


Sinner Takes All: A Memoir of Love and Porn

by Tera Patrick & Carrie Borzillo

The world's #1 porn star strips down about life, love, and everything in between.

Tera Patrick wasn't always Tera Patrick. Once upon a time she was a gangly, teenaged bookworm named Linda Ann Hopkins, obsessed...


Empty Mansions: The Mysterious Life of Huguette Clark and the Spending of a Great American Fortune

by Bill Dedman & Paul Clark Jr. Newell

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY

Janet Maslin, The New York Times • St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for...


My Mother's Secret: A Novel Based on a True Holocaust Story

by J.L. Witterick

A novel based on a true story, a mother and daughter risk their lives to provide shelter to two families and a German soldier--all unbeknownst to each other--in a tiny two-room house in Sokal, Poland, during...


Light My Fire

by Ray Manzarek

"The best book yet about The Doors." --Booklist

Now available as an ebook for the first time...the inside story of the Doors, by cofounder and keyboard player Ray Manzarek. Includes 16 pages of photos.

"A refreshingly...


Just Tell Me I Can't: How Jamie Moyer Defied the Radar Gun and Defeated Time

by Larry Platt & Jamie Moyer

Long-time fans of the National Pastime have known Moyer's name for more than 25 years. That's because he's been pitching in the bigs for all those years.

With his trademark three pitches - slow, slower, and...


Everybody's Brother

by CeeLo Green, Big Gipp & David Wild

He inspires awe with his colorful costumes and helps ordinary people find a Voice. With vocals so effective (in fact, they're almost otherworldly), he turned a four-letter word into a global phenomenon. Without...


The Geography of Memory: A Pilgrimage Through Alzheimer's

by Jeanne Murray Walker

Award-winning poet Jeanne Murray Walker tells an extraordinarily wise, witty, and quietly wrenching tale of her mother's long passage into dementia. This powerful story explores parental love, profound grief,...


Daughter of Empire: My Life as a Mountbatten

by Pamela Hicks

A magical memoir about a singular childhood in England and India by the daughter of Lord Louis and Edwina Mountbatten

Few families can boast of not one but two saints among their ancestors, a great-aunt who was...


Taylor Swift

by Louisa Jepson

As one of the biggest and brightest stars of the music industry today, Taylor Swift's rise to international superstardom is what childhood dreams are made of.

Growing up in Pennsylvania, Taylor was determined...


Oscar Wilde

by Richard Ellmann

The biography sensitive to the tragic pattern of the story of a great subject: Oscar Wilde - psychologically and sexually complicated, enormously quotable, central to a alluring cultural world and someone whose...


MELANIE KLEIN

by Phyllis Grosskurth

Until recently underestimated in America, Melanie Klein was a leading figure in psychoanalytic circles from the 1920s until her death in 1960. Parent of object-relations theory, she saw the development of children,...


All God's Dangers

by Theodore Rosengarten

Nate Shaw's father was born under slavery. Nate Shaw was born into a bondage that was only a little gentler. At the age of nine, he was picking cotton for thirty-five cents an hour. At the age of forty-seven,...


Sydney and Violet: Their Life with T.S. Eliot, Proust, Joyce and the Excruciatingly Irascible Wyndham Lewis

by Stephen Klaidman

A long overdue biography of the power couple that nurtured and influenced the literary world of early twentieth-century England

"I write primarily to pay homage to a beloved friend, but also in the hope that...


Son of a Gun: A Memoir

by Justin St. Germain

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

In the tradition of Tobias Wolff, James Ellroy, and Mary Karr, a stunning memoir of a mother-son relationship that is also the searing, unflinching...


I Kiss Your Hands Many Times: Hearts, Souls, and Wars in Hungary

by Marianne Szegedy-Maszak

A magnificent wartime love story about the forces that brought the author’s parents together and those that nearly drove them apart

 

Marianne Szegedy-Maszák’s parents, Hanna and Aladár, met and fell...


Gabriele D'Annunzio: Poet, Seducer, and Preacher of War

Samuel Johnson Prize 2013, Costa Book Award for Biography 2013

by Lucy Hughes-Hallett

Godfather to Mussolini, national hero of Italy and the WWI irredentist movement, literary icon of Joyce and Pound, lover of actress Eleonora Duse: here is Lucy Hughes-Hallett’s extraordinary biography of Gabriele...