Biography & autobiography

Best Selling / Page 304

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biography & autobiography

 

In category

Personal Memoirs (5293)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1675)

Historical (1409)

Literary (1312)

Women (1291)

Sports (1242)

Political (993)

Religious (911)

Military (873)

Composers & Musicians (755)

Presidents & Heads of State (482)

Rich & Famous (377)

Adventurers & Explorers (375)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (348)

 

Language

English (20751)

French (2105)

German (1575)

Spanish (1890)

Italian (3187)

 

Protection

All (20751)

DRM Free (668)

DRM (20072)

More options

The Rise of Abraham Cahan

by Seth Lipsky

Part of the Jewish Encounters series

The first general-interest biography of the legendary editor of the Jewish Daily Forward, the newspaper of Yiddish-speaking immigrants that inspired, educated, and entertained...


When We Were on Fire: A Memoir of Consuming Faith, Tangled Love, and Starting Over

by Addie Zierman

In the strange, us-versus-them Christian subculture of the 1990s, a person’s faith was measured by how many WWJD bracelets she wore and whether he had kissed dating goodbye.

 

Evangelical poster child Addie...


Good God, Lousy World, and Me: The Improbable Journey of a Human Rights Activist from Unbelief to Faith

by Holly Burkhalter

“In this extraordinary memoir of grace, one of the foremost human rights advocates of the last half century shares her brutally and hilariously honest story of finding God on one of the most unlikely, irreverent,...


The Road to HockeyTown

by Jim Devellano & Roger Lajoie

One of the most respected executives in the NHL, Jim Devellano's phenomenal record of 13 championship rings (including three Stanley Cups for both the New York Islanders and the Detroit Red Wings) is also the...


I Didn't Come Here to Make Friends

by Courtney Robertson

In I Didn’t Come Here to Make Friends former Bachelor “villain” and season 16 winner Courtney Robertson shares her story of love and heartbreak, and the reality of appearing on reality TV. For the...


The Glass Closet

by John Browne

Part memoir and part social criticism, The Glass Closet addresses the issue of homophobia that still pervades corporations around the world and underscores the immense challenges faced by LGBT employees.

In The...


Unruly

by Ja Rule

Ja Rule, actor, singer, songwriter, and one of the most multi-dimensional rap artists of his time, tells his compelling story—from his youth to his rise to international fame to his transformative two years...


Reagan at Reykjavik

by Ken Adelman

The dramatic, first-hand account of the historic 1986 Reagan-Gorbachev summit in Iceland—the definitive weekend that was the key turning point in the Cold War—by President Reagan’s arms control director,...


Ghost Waltz

by Ingeborg Day

A woman comes to terms with her family’s dark Nazi past in this memoir from the author of Nine and a Half Weeks—A moving and profound exploration of the legacy of war and hate on an individual life.

Born...


Nine and a Half Weeks

by Elizabeth McNeill

The classic erotic memoir of an intense and haunting relationship that spawned the film.

This is a love story so unusual, so passionate, and so extreme in its psychology and sexuality that it takes the reader’s...


In My Skin

by Brittney Griner & Sue Hovey

Hailed by ESPN as the world’s most famous female basketball player, Brittney Griner, the dunking phenom and national sensation who is shattering stereotypes and breaking boundaries, now shares her coming-of-age...


North of Normal

by Cea Sunrise Person

Sex, drugs, and . . . bug stew? In the vein of The Glass Castle and Wild, Cea Sunrise Person’s compelling memoir of a childhood spent with her dysfunctional counter-culture family in the Canadian wilderness—a...


Gray Work

by Jamie Smith

The first ever, first-person story of America's private, paramilitary contractors at work around the world-from a man who performed these missions himself and has decades of stories to tell. This is a fascinating...


Ted Williams, My Father

by Claudia Williams

In this poignant memoir, Claudia Williams, the last surviving child of legendary Boston Red Sox great and Hall of Famer Ted Williams, tells her father’s story, including never-before-told anecdotes about his...


Clouds of Glory

by Michael Korda

In Clouds of Glory: The Life and Legend of Robert E. Lee, Michael Korda, the New York Times bestselling biographer of Dwight D. Eisenhower, Ulysses S. Grant, and T. E. Lawrence, has written the first major biography...


Face the Music

by Paul Stanley

In Face the Music, Paul Stanley—the co-founder and famous “Starchild” frontman of KISS—reveals for the first time the incredible highs and equally incredible lows in his life both inside and outside...


Lincoln's Bishop

by Gustav Niebuhr

In the tradition of Doris Kearns Goodwin's Team of Rivals comes Gustav Niebuhr's compelling history of Abraham Lincoln's decision in 1862 to spare the lives of 265 condemned Sioux men, and the Episcopal bishop...


Rumours of Glory

by Bruce Cockburn

Following the success of I’m Your Man and Just Kids, legendary Canadian singer and songwriter Bruce Cockburn delivers his long-awaited memoir—a chronicle of faith, fear, and activism that is also a lively...


Jerry Lee Lewis: His Own Story

by Rick Bragg

New York Times Bestseller

The greatest Southern storyteller of our time, New York Times bestselling author Rick Bragg, tracks down the greatest rock and roller of all time, Jerry Lee Lewis—and gets his own...


Absolute Beginner

by Patsy Kensit & Kensit, Patsy

Patsy Kensit is one of our most-loved actresses, a child star who grew up in the public eye and has remained there ever since. Her life has been a roller-coaster mix of adventure, drama and heartache, and it...