Biography & autobiography

Best Selling / Page 342

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biography & autobiography

 

In category

Personal Memoirs (3728)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1137)

Literary (990)

Historical (984)

Women (959)

Sports (880)

Political (710)

Composers & Musicians (578)

Military (559)

Religious (539)

Presidents & Heads of State (328)

Rich & Famous (264)

Adventurers & Explorers (234)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (208)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (14505)

French (674)

German (99)

Spanish (1057)

Italian (1389)

 

Protection

All (14505)

DRM Free (303)

DRM (14201)

More options

William James: In the Maelstrom of American Modernism

by Robert D. Richardson

Pivotal member of the Metaphysical Club, author of The Varieties of Religious Experience, older brother of extraordinary siblings Henry and Alice, the remarkable William James put an indelible stamp on psychology,...


The Faraway Horses: The Adventures and Wisdom of One of America's Most Renowned Horsemen

by Buck Brannaman

"I've started horses since I was 12 years old and have been bit, kicked, bucked off and run over. I've tried every physical means to contain my horse in an effort to keep from getting myself killed. I started...


Martha Washington: First Lady of Liberty

by Helen Bryan

"A contempary anecdote not only confirms that Martha commanded respect in her own right during her lifetime, but also suggests an awkward truth later historians have preferred to ignore-that without Martha and...


One Touch (Expanded Edition with Discussion Guide): The Story of an Awakened Heart

by Susan Lana Hafner

One Touch from God Is Greater Than All the World Can Offer.


Toughing It Out: From Silver Slippers to Combat Boots

by Claire Reed

A bored housewife heads for the barricades in the 60s and plunges into politics at Bella Abzug's side.


Dr. Hyde and Mr. Stevenson: The Life of the Rev. Dr. Charles McEwen Hyde including a discussion of the Open Letter of Robert Louis Stevenson

by Harold Winfield Kent

Dr. Hyde and Mr. Stevenson: the life of the Rev. Dr. Charles McEwen Hyde, including a discussion of the open letter of Robert Louis Stevenson.


Tete-a-Tete

by Hazel Rowley

They are one of the world's legendary couples. We can't think of one without thinking of the other. Simone de Beauvoir and Jean-Paul Sartre -- those passionate, freethinking existentialist philosopher-writers...


Beyond the Stone Arches: An American Missionary Doctor in China, 1892-1932

by Edward Bliss

Advance Praise for Beyond the Stone Arches

"Now the world can share the life of this great man. In its intimate detail, this is a fascinating story that serves as a valuable introduction to the people of a country...


Lafayette

by Harlow Giles Unger

Acclaim for Lafayette

"I found Mr. Unger's book exceptionally well done. It's an admirable account of the marquis's two revolutions-one might even say his two lives-the French and the American. It also captures...


Jackie Robinson and the Integration of Baseball

by Scott Simon

"An extraordinary book . . . invitingly written and brisk."

--Chicago Tribune

"Perhaps no one has ever told the tale [of Robinson's arrival in the major leagues] so well as [Simon] does in this extended essay."...


Wear Your Dreams

by Ed Hardy & Joel Selvin

The memoir of iconic tattoo artist Ed Hardy from his beginnings in 1960s California, to leading the tattoo renaissance and building his name into a hugely lucrative international brand

“Ed Hardy” is emblazoned...


They Called Me Number One: Secrets and Survival at an Indian Residential School

by Bev Sellars

One woman's account of triumph over a childhood spent in an Indian residential school.


The Book of Sarahs

by Catherine E. McKinley

Suffused with longing, this rueful, passionate memoir about an adopted woman's search for her birth parents explores themes of race and family. Catherine McKinley was one of only a few thousand African American...


Survivor

by Sam Pivnik

Now in his eighties, Sam Pivnik tells for the first time the extraordinary story of how he survived the Holocaust

Sam Pivnik is the ultimate survivor from a world that no longer exists. On fourteen occasions...


Stolen: Escape from Syria

by Louise Monaghan & Yvonne Kinsella

In the vein of Not Without My Daughter, Stolen: Escape from Syria is a memoir recounting a mother's crusade to rescue her kidnapped daughter from her abusive ex-husband during the tumultuous days of the Arab...


Queen Bee of Tuscany

by Ben Downing

“Quite simply one of the best books of the year.” —Michael Dirda, The Washington Post

Ben Downing’s Queen Bee of Tuscany brings an extraordinary Victorian back to life. Born into a distinguished intellectual...


Double Double: A Dual Memoir of Alcoholism

by Martha Grimes & Ken Grimes

“We were sitting in a coffee shop talking, looking at the view of downtown Charlottesville, Virginia. This was ten years ago, and we had both been off alcohol for more than a decade. We were disagree­ing...


The Tao of Martha: My Year of LIVING; Or, Why I'm Never Getting All That Glitter Off of the Dog

by Jen Lancaster

One would think that with Jen Lancaster's impressive list of bestselling self-improvement memoirs-Bitter Is the New Black; Bright Lights, Big Ass; Such a Pretty Fat; Pretty in Plaid; My Fair Lazy; and Jeneration...


Fear of Our Father: The True Story of Abuse, Murder, and Family Ties

by Stacey Kananen & Lisa Bonnice

Even after a childhood of abuse and fear, Stacey M. Kananen was shocked when her brother, Rickie, admitted his guilt in the cold-blooded murder of their terrifying father, and years later, their helpless mother....


Parish Priest

by Douglas Brinkley & Julie M. Fenster

"Father McGivney's vision remains as relevant as ever in the changed circumstances of today's church and society."—Pope John Paul II

Is now the time for an American parish priest to be declared a Catholic saint?...