Biography & autobiography

Best Selling / Page 344

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biography & autobiography

 

In category

Personal Memoirs (3849)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1180)

Historical (1033)

Literary (1025)

Women (993)

Sports (896)

Political (740)

Composers & Musicians (598)

Military (581)

Religious (558)

Presidents & Heads of State (339)

Rich & Famous (270)

Adventurers & Explorers (248)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (223)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (15134)

French (721)

German (99)

Spanish (1079)

Italian (1454)

 

Protection

All (15134)

DRM Free (346)

DRM (14785)

More options

In the Shadow of Sacrifice: Thoughts on Life and Success

by Howard Calhoun

In the Shadow of Sacrifice shows by example how to minimize the significance of life's challenges by presenting them as necessary ingredients to a strong and healthy development. The book reveals the impoverished...


March to Magdala

by G. A. Henty

Later in his career, author G. A. Henty would become world-famous for his gripping action-adventure novels. However, in this, one of his earliest publications, Henty provides a thrilling first-person account...


The World I Live In

by Helen Keller

In her earlier works, Helen Keller described the details of the early illness that left her deaf and blind, and in the prevailing opinion of the day, unable to be educated, as well as the methods that were eventually...


The Story of the Outlaw: A Study of Western Desperado

by Emerson Hough

Though born in Iowa, author Emerson Hough moved to rural New Mexico and practiced as a frontier lawyer there for many years. Along the way, he met some very interesting characters, including many of the Wild...


The Borgias: Celebrated Crime

by Alexandre Dumas

Nobody has ever detailed history's most ruthless rulers and tyrants with as much flair and passion as French writer Alexandre Dumas. This gripping exposition of the Borgias, the Italian clan that earned notoriety...


Imperfect Harmony: Finding Happiness Singing with Others

by Stacy Horn

For Stacy Horn, regardless of what is going on in the world or her life, singing in an amateur choir-the Choral Society of Grace Church in New York-never fails to take her to a place where hope reigns and everything...


D. L. Moody: The American Evangelist

by Bonnie Harvey

For challenge and encouragement in your Christian life, read the life stories of C. S. Lewis, D. L. Moody, Fanny Crosby, and John Newton.

 

 


C. S. Lewis: Creator of Narnia

by Sam Wellman

For challenge and encouragement in your Christian life, read the life stories of C. S. Lewis, D. L. Moody, Fanny Crosby, and John Newton.

 

 


Designated Fat Girl: A Memoir

by Jennifer Joyner

A brutally honest memoir of life as an obese woman—

the pain, humiliation . . . and hope

 

 

Jennifer Joyner was slowly killing herself with food. She didn’t know what to fear more: dying, or knowing that...


Changing Shoes: Staying in the Game with Style, Humor, and Grace

by Tina Sloan

A beloved daytime TV actress tackles the real-world issues women face at different times of their life through the various shoes (and roles) they wear.

You might be wondering what wisdom and life lessons a...


The Last Living Slut: Born in Iran, Bred Backstage

by Roxana Shirazi

The outrageous, yet surprisingly moving, memoir of a girl who fled the Iranian Revolution—and found her salvation in the deliriously sexy life of a rock-'n'-roll groupie.

Honest, provocative, and vividly written,...


Slavery: Where Did It Come From?

by Betty Evans

This book is about the origins of slavery, the many countries that participated, and a few things I personally experienced. Author Bio: I was the second child born to Clarence and Vera Wallace of Evergreen Alabama....


The Nature of 'A Work': Implications for the Organization of Knowledge

by Richard P. Smiraglia

Living legend Smiraglia has written the first book devoted exclusively to exploring the concept that is commonly referred to as a bibliographic 'Work.' In bringing together material from both inside and outside...


Wrapped in the Flag: A Personal History of America's Radical Right

by Claire Conner

A narrative history of the John Birch Society by a daughter of one of the infamous ultraconservative organization’s founding fathers.

Named a best nonfiction book of 2013 by Kirkus Reviews and the Tampa Bay...


The Life and Work of Dennis Potter

by W.Stephen Gilbert

Dennis Potter redefined the standards for television playwriting. His remarkable career included "Pennies from Heaven," the inspiration for the movie starring Steve Martin-for which Potter wrote the screenplay-and...


I Don't Care About Your Band: What I Learned from Indie Rockers, Trust Funders, Pornographers, Felons, Faux-Sensitive Hipsters, and Other Guys I've Da

by Julie Klausner

Read Julie Klausner's posts on the Penguin Blog

In the tradition of Cynthia Heimel and Chelsea Handler, and with the boisterous iconoclasm of Amy Sedaris, Julie Klausner's candid and funny debut I Don't Care...


Kate

by Claudia Joseph

Kate Middleton is the girl everyone wants to be.

Catherine Elizabeth "Kate" Middleton is living a perfect Cinderella fairy tale. She is the woman who won the heart of Britain's most desirable bachelor.

Academically...


Live Forever

by Mylon Rae Le Fevre

This book is the true story of a simple uneducated kid from Georgia whose dreams all came true. From his lonely, angry childhood, he wrote and sang music as a way to express his deepest feelings, while in the...


Hodding Carter: The Reconstruction of a Racist

by Ann Waldron

Using his little daily paper to battle for equality before the law and an end to the mistreatment of black people, Hodding Carter took on the power structure of the state of Mississippi. Castigated by politicians,...


Wind Wizard: Alan G. Davenport and the Art of Wind Engineering

by Siobhan Roberts

With Wind Wizard, Siobhan Roberts brings us the story of Alan Davenport (1932-2009), the father of modern wind engineering, who investigated how wind navigates the obstacle course of the earth's natural and...