Biography & autobiography

Best Selling / Page 352

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biography & autobiography

 

In category

Personal Memoirs (4069)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1263)

Historical (1088)

Literary (1078)

Women (1039)

Sports (945)

Political (726)

Composers & Musicians (650)

Religious (591)

Military (553)

Presidents & Heads of State (370)

Rich & Famous (290)

Adventurers & Explorers (269)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (246)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (16229)

French (805)

German (46)

Spanish (1205)

Italian (1850)

 

Protection

All (16229)

DRM Free (417)

DRM (15806)

More options

365 Thank Yous: The Year a Simple Act of Daily Gratitude Changed My Life

by John Kralik

One recent December, at age 53, John Kralik found his life at a terrible, frightening low: his small law firm was failing; he was struggling through a painful second divorce; he had grown distant from his two...


Hope's Boy

by Andrew Bridge

From the moment he was born, Andrew Bridge and his mother Hope shared a love so deep that it felt like nothing else mattered. Trapped in desperate poverty and confronted with unthinkable tragedies, all Andrew...


Somewhere in Heaven: The Remarkable Love Story of Dana and Christopher Reeve

by Christopher Andersen

"Dana is my life force." --Christopher Reeve

"A terrible thing happened. I wish it hadn't. But would I change who I married? Never." --Dana Reeve

He was a hero in every sense of the word--the chiseled-from-granite...


Loose Girl: A Memoir of Promiscuity

by Kerry Cohen

For everyone who was that girl.

For everyone who knew that girl.

For everyone who wondered who that girl was. Kerry Cohen is eleven years old when she recognizes the power of her body in the leer of a grown man....


Breaking Night: A Memoir of Forgiveness, Survival, and My Journey from Homeless to Harvard

by Liz Murray

In the vein of The Glass Castle, Breaking Night is the stunning memoir of a young woman who at age fifteen was living on the streets, and who eventually made it into Harvard.

Liz Murray was born to loving but...


Is It Just Me?: Or Is It Nuts out There?

by Whoopi Goldberg

Have you noticed people aren't as polite as they once were or that rudeness is no longer an exception but a lifestyle? Sure you have. All you need to do is set foot outside your door to see that bad manners...


The Mighty Queens of Freeville: A Mother, a Daughter, and the Town That Raised Them

by Amy Dickinson

Dear Amy,

First my husband told me he didn't love me. Then he said he didn't think he had ever really loved me. Then he left me with a baby to raise by myself. Amy, I don't want to be a single mother.

I told myself...


The Middle Place

by Kelly Corrigan

For Kelly Corrigan, family is everything. At thirty-six, she had a marriage that worked, two funny, active kids, and a weekly newspaper column. But even as a thriving adult, Kelly still saw herself as the daughter...


Home: A Memoir of My Early Years

by Julie Andrews

Since her first appearance on screen in Mary Poppins, Julie Andrews has played a series of memorable roles that have endeared her to generations. But she has never told the story of her life before fame. Until...


Everyone's Crazy Except You and Me...And I'm Not So Sure About You: America's Favorite Contrarian Cuts Loose

by Lionel

Everyone's Crazy Here...

In his twenty years on the radio, the mononymous Lionel ("one name, like God," as he is fond of saying) has forged his reputation as an irreverent, ribald, take-no-prisoners analyst of...


A Captain's Duty: Somali Pirates, Navy SEALs, and Dangerous Days at Sea

by Richard Phillips & Stephan Talty

"I share the country's admiration for the bravery of Captain Phillips and his selfless concern for his crew. His courage is a model for all Americans."

--President Barack Obama It was just another day on the...


However Tall the Mountain: A Dream, Eight Girls, and a Journey Home

by Awista Ayub

A ball can start a revolution. Born in Kabul, Awista Ayub escaped with her family to Connecticut in 1981, when she was two years old, but her connection to her heritage remained strong. An athlete her whole...


The Center Cannot Hold: My Journey Through Madness

by Elyn R. Saks

Elyn R. Saks is an esteemed professor, lawyer, and psychiatrist and is the Orrin B. Evans Professor of Law, Psychology, Psychiatry and the Behavioral Sciences at the University of Southern California Law School,...


Cabin Pressure: One Man's Desperate Attempt to Recapture His Youth as a Camp Counselor

by Josh Wolk

What happens when a grown man returns to the site of his fondest childhood memories? A wry, clear-eyed, and laugh-out-loud look at the transition to adulthood.

Three months before getting married at age thirty-four,...


Ten Points

by Bill Strickland

Of the eight million dedicated cyclists in this country, just 32,044 own amateur racing licenses. There's a reason for that: Racing is not only incredibly difficult, it's downright excruciating, with the possibility...


I Shouldn't Even Be Doing This!: And Other Things That Strike Me as Funny

by Bob Newhart

The first book ever from an icon of American comedy--a hilarious combination of stories from his career and observations about life

That stammer. Those basset-hound eyes. That bone-dry wit. There has never been...


Nobody Likes You: Inside the Turbulent Life, Times, and Music of Green Day

by Marc Spitz

The full story of the rise and spectacular comeback of the band hailed as the saviors of punk rock and the next U2

It's hard to believe that in early 2004 Green Day was considered over--the band was still together,...


Not a Genuine Black Man: Or, How I Claimed My Piece of Ground in the Lily-White Suburbs

by Brian Copeland

Based on the longest-running one-man show in San Francisco history--now coming to Off-Broadway--a hilarious, poignant, and disarming memoir of growing up black in an all-white suburb In 1972, when Brian Copeland...


Invincible: My Journey from Fan to NFL Team Captain

by Vince Papale

The true story of the NFL's oldest rookie

In 1976, Vince Papale was thirty, a former schoolteacher and part-time bartender, and a season ticket-holder for his beloved Philadelphia Eagles. When he heard that Coach...


Between You and Me: A Memoir

by Mike Wallace & Gary Paul Gates

At the age of 87, Mike Wallace is a legendary figure in broadcast journalism. Now, after 60 years of reporting on important events around the world, he shares his personal stories about the incredible range...