Biography & autobiography

Best Selling / Page 353

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biography & autobiography

 

In category

Personal Memoirs (4070)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1263)

Historical (1088)

Literary (1078)

Women (1039)

Sports (945)

Political (726)

Composers & Musicians (650)

Religious (591)

Military (553)

Presidents & Heads of State (369)

Rich & Famous (290)

Adventurers & Explorers (269)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (246)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (16229)

French (805)

German (46)

Spanish (1205)

Italian (1850)

 

Protection

All (16229)

DRM Free (417)

DRM (15806)

More options

Between You and Me: A Memoir

by Mike Wallace & Gary Paul Gates

At the age of 87, Mike Wallace is a legendary figure in broadcast journalism. Now, after 60 years of reporting on important events around the world, he shares his personal stories about the incredible range...


The Tender Bar: A Memoir

by J. R. Moehringer

The New York Times bestseller and one of the 100 Most Notable Books of 2005. In the tradition of This Boy's Life and The Liar's Club, a raucous, poignant, luminously written memoir about a boy striving to become...


Real Men Don't Apologize

by Jim Belushi

In this "guys guide to life," the star of the hit TV show According to Jim talks about how men can continue to be real men while still managing to make things work with the opposite sex. Jim Belushi is a national...


Down Came the Rain: My Journey Through Postpartum Depression

by Brooke Shields

In this compelling memoir, Brooke Shields talks candidly about her experience with postpartum depression after the birth of her daughter, and provides millions of women with an inspiring example of recovery....


Love with a Chance of Drowning

by Torre DeRoche

New love. Exotic destinations.

A once-in-a-lifetime adventure.

What could go wrong? City girl Torre DeRoche isn't looking for love, but a chance encounter in a San Francisco bar sparks an instant connection with...


Confessions of a Latter-day Virgin: A Memoir

by Nicole Hardy

When Nicole Hardy's eye-opening "Modern Love" column appeared in the New York Times, the response from readers was overwhelming. Hardy's essay, which exposed the conflict between being true to herself as a woman...


Heaven Is Here: An Incredible Story of Hope, Triumph, and Everyday Joy

by Stephanie Nielson

Go on an unforgettable journey, with a woman who has unimaginable strength.

Stephanie Nielson began sharing her life in 2005 on nieniedialogues.com, drawing readers in with her warmth and candor. She quickly...


Happy Accidents

by Jane Lynch

In the summer of 1974, a fourteen-year-old girl in Dolton, Illinois, had a dream. A dream to become an actress, like her idols Ron Howard and Vicki Lawrence. But it was a long way from the South Side of Chicago...


A Year and Six Seconds: A Love Story

by Isabel Gillies

A real-life romantic comedy about getting dumped and getting over it

Isabel Gillies, the New York Times bestselling author of Happens Every Day, has written another irresistibly moving and funny memoir: A Year...


Forbidden Lessons in a Kabul Guesthouse: The True Story of a Woman Who Risked Everything to Bring Hope to Afghanistan

by Damien Lewis & Suraya Sadeed

Includes a Reading Group Guide and Author Q&A

From her first humanitarian visit to Afghanistan in 1994, Suraya Sadeed has been personally delivering relief and hope to Afghan orphans and refugees, to women and...


The Moth

by Catherine Burns, George Dawes Green & Adam Gopnik

For the first time in print, celebrated storytelling phenomenon The Moth presents fifty spellbinding, soul-bearing stories selected from their extensive archive (fifteen-plus years and 10,000-plus stories strong)....


Going Deep: How Wide Receivers Became the Most Compelling Figures in Pro Sports

by Cris Carter

How Wideouts Became the NFL's Standouts

From the time Cris Carter started his career as a supplemental draft pick of the Philadelphia Eagles in 1987 to his retirement in 2002, the position of wide receiver exploded...


Dinner with the Smileys: One Military Family, One Year of Heroes, and Lessons for a Lifetime

by Sarah Smiley

They say you are what you eat--but apparently, with whom you eat is pretty important too. Current medical research bears this out. But wellness was not what motivated mil-blogger/Navy wife and mom Sarah Smiley...


The Education of a Coach

by David Halberstam

More than 6 years after his death David Halberstam remains one of this country's most respected journalists and revered authorities on American life and history in the years since WWII. A Pulitzer Prize-winner...


Square Peg: My Story and What It Means for Raising Innovators, Visionaries, and Out-of-the-Box Thinkers

by Todd Rose

In the seventh grade, Todd Rose was suspended-not for the first time-for throwing six stink bombs at the blackboard, where his art teacher stood with his back to the class. At eighteen, he was a high school...


Free Spirit: Growing Up On the Road and Off the Grid

by Joshua Safran

An Unforgettable Journey Through an Unconventional Childhood

When Joshua Safran was four years old, his mother--determined to protect him from the threats of nuclear war and Ronald Reagan--took to the open road...


Pour Your Heart Into It: How Starbucks Built a Company One Cup at a Time

by Howard Schultz

The success of Starbucks Coffee Company is one of the most amazing business stories in decades. What started as a single store on Seattle's waterfront has grown into a company with over sixteen hundred stores...


Full of Heart: My Story of Survival, Strength, and Spirit

by J.R. Martinez & Alexandra Rockey Fleming

An inspirational journey from tragedy to triumph

In 2003, nineteen-year-old Private J.R. Martinez was on a routine patrol when the Humvee he was driving hit an antitank mine in Iraq, resulting in severe injuries...


Bad Habits: A Book of Confessions about Confession

by Jenny McCarthy

Jenny McCarthy--actress, comedian, activist, and New York Times bestselling author--candidly recounts her humorous Catholic upbringing, from her childhood dream of becoming a nun to her Playmate of the Year...


Mom: A Celebration of Mothers from StoryCorps

by Dave Isay

"[Mom] bursts with stories that are unvarnished, sad, funny, wise, and most of all, very real."

-Chicago Tribune (Editor's Choice)

Featuring StoryCorps' most revealing stories on the subject, Mom looks across...