Biography & autobiography

Best Selling / Page 460

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biography & autobiography

 

In category

Personal Memoirs (3840)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1175)

Historical (1026)

Literary (1023)

Women (993)

Sports (879)

Political (733)

Composers & Musicians (597)

Military (579)

Religious (552)

Presidents & Heads of State (338)

Rich & Famous (271)

Adventurers & Explorers (246)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (223)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (15044)

French (722)

German (99)

Spanish (1078)

Italian (1449)

 

Protection

All (15044)

DRM Free (345)

DRM (14697)

More options

Oops! Wrong Family

by Debi Toporoff

The personal story of author Debi Toporoff will help those dealing with the memory and pain of abuse, as well as those looking to understand what children suffering from abuse have experienced.


Climbing Out of Adversity: A Story of Life's Lessons to Encourage the Heart, Awaken the Church and Challenge the Nation

by Dennis R. Jones

Through his entrepreneurial experiences, Dennis Jones shares the principles he learned along the way that can be applied in a reader’s personal life, business or ministry.

 


The Stoning of Sally Kern: The Liberal Attack on Christian Conservatism--and Why We Must Take a Stand

by Sally Kern

This book is about Sally Kern, District 84 House of Representatives member from Oklahoma, and her desire to see America return to the conservative principles that guided the nation’s founders.

 


Masterpiece in Progress

by Jeff Steinberg

Masterpiece in Progresswas written for people who are giving up on themselves, thinking their situation is too hard, that they don't have enough to work with, that life has dealt them a bad hand. Jeff Steinberg's...


David Foster Wallace: The Last Interview: and Other Conversations

by David Foster Wallace

In intimate and eloquent interviews, including the last he gave before his suicide, the writer hailed by A.O. Scott of The New York Times as “the best mind of his generation” considers the state of modern...


The Wisdom of the Radish: And Other Lessons Learned on a Small Farm

by Lynda Browning

Who knew that the hot career choice for recent college grads would be farming? Lynda Hopkins, a farmer's girlfriend, took her master's degree in environmental science communication and planted kale, radishes,...


Prairie Silence: A Memoir

by Melanie Hoffert

A rural expatriate’s struggle to reconcile family, home, love, and faith with the silence of the prairie land and its people

 

Melanie Hoffert longs for her North Dakota childhood home, with its grain trucks...


Picasso and the Chess Player: Pablo Picasso, Marcel Duchamp, and the Battle for the Soul of Modern Art

Not Bad for a Sergeant: The Memoirs of Barney Danson

by Barney Danson & Curtis Fahey

Barney Danson, former Minister of National Defence, tells his story of living through the Depression and the reality of war.


Leaning with Intent to Fall: A Memoir

by Ethan Clark

Leaning with Intent to Fall is the first literary book to emerge from bike-punk subculture. Author Ethan Clark - who has passed the time riding bikes, drinking too much, getting chased by dogs, living in abandoned...


In the Shadow of Billy the Kid: Susan McSween and the Lincoln County War

by Kathleen P. Chamberlain

The Lincoln County War catapulted Susan McSween and a young cowboy named Henry McCarty, alias Billy the Kid, into the history books. As a woman in a man's story, Susan McSween has been all but ignored. This...


Weekends with O'Keeffe

by C. S. Merrill

In 1973 Georgia O'Keeffe employed C. S. Merrill to catalog her library for her estate. Merrill, a poet who was a graduate student at the University of New Mexico, was twenty-six years old and O'Keeffe was eighty-five,...


Buffalo Bill on Stage

by Sandra Sagala

Stunning photographs document "Buffalo Bill" Cody's early years as he led a troupe of traveling actors performing in frontier melodramas across the country.


8 Bags of Mice

by Z.C. Christie

Meet Z.C. Christie...an ordinary suburban housewife with five nearly-normal kids, a workaholic Husband, various annoying phobias, and a propensity for scribbling random thoughts in old notebooks. When you open...


Janette Oke: A Heart for the Prairie

by Laurel Oke Logan

The biography of one of our most beloved storytellers, this book introduces readers to the woman behind the stories of faith and love.


Johnson and Boswell: A Biography of Friendship

by John B. Radner

In this book John Radner examines the fluctuating, close, and complex friendship enjoyed by Samuel Johnson and James Boswell, from the day they met in 1763 to the day when Boswell published his monumental Life...


The Watchful Clothier

by Matthew Kadane

A clothier and a deeply religious man, Joseph Ryder faithfully kept a diary from 1733 until his death, two and a half million words later, in 1768. Recently rediscovered and brilliantly interpreted by historian...


The Heavy: A Mother, A Daughter, A Diet--A Memoir

by Dara-Lynn Weiss

For readers of Battle Hymn of the Tiger Mother and Bringing Up Bebe, a mother’s unflinching memoir about helping her seven year-old daughter lose weight, and the challenges of modern parenting.

 

When a doctor...


Decoded

by Jay-Z

Expanded edition of the acclaimed New York Times bestseller features 16 pages of new material, including 3 new songs decoded.

 

Decoded is a book like no other: a collection of lyrics and their meanings that...


Chanel Bonfire

by Wendy Lawless

In her stunning memoir, Wendy Lawless tells the often heartbreaking tale of her unconventional upbringing with an unstable alcoholic and suicidal mother—a real-life Holly Golightly turned Mommie Dearest—and...