Biography & autobiography

Best Selling / Page 472

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biography & autobiography

 

In category

Personal Memoirs (3760)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1161)

Literary (998)

Historical (994)

Women (972)

Sports (885)

Political (727)

Composers & Musicians (585)

Military (571)

Religious (528)

Presidents & Heads of State (323)

Rich & Famous (262)

Adventurers & Explorers (237)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (213)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (14721)

French (715)

German (99)

Spanish (1066)

Italian (1411)

 

Protection

All (14721)

DRM Free (312)

DRM (14408)

More options

Love Song

by Ethan Mordden

Noted historian of the Broadway musical chronicles the braided lives of two of the twentieth century's most influential artists  For the first time, Ethan Mordden chronicles the romance of Kurt Weill and...


Shall We Play That One Together?

by Paul de Barros

In a world dominated by men, Marian McPartland distinguished herself as one of the greatest jazz pianists of her age

Born in the UK as Margaret Marian Turner, Marian McPartland learned to play classical piano,...


The Little Bookstore of Big Stone Gap

by Wendy Welch

An inspiring true story about losing your place, finding your purpose, and building a community one book at a time. Wendy Welch and her husband had always dreamed of owning a bookstore, so when they left their...


James Dickey

by Henry Hart

A fascinating biography of one of the most popular, colorful, and notorious American poets of our century.

The legendary Southern poet James Dickey never shied away from cultivating a heroic mystique. Like Norman...


One Giant Leap

by Leon Wagener

On July 20, 1969 the whole world stopped. It was a day in which a man who grew up on a farm without electricity would announce, "One small step for man, one giant leap for mankind."

In this, the first ever biography...


Master of the Mountain

by Henry Wiencek

Is there anything new to say about Thomas Jefferson and slavery? The answer is a resounding yes. Master of the Mountain, Henry Wiencek’s eloquent, persuasive book—based on new information coming from archaeological...


Rome's Last Citizen

by Rob Goodman & Jimmy Soni

"Cato, history's most famous foe of authoritarian power, was the pivotal political man of Rome; an inspiration to our Founding Fathers; and a cautionary figure for our times. He loved Roman republicanism, but...


Inventing Elsa Maxwell

by Sam Staggs

One of the twentieth century’s most colorful characters brought back to life in this biography by the author of All About All About Eve

 

With Inventing Elsa Maxwell, Sam Staggs has crafted a landmark biography....


They Tore Out My Heart and Stomped That Sucker Flat

by Lewis Grizzard

They Tore Out My Heart and Stomped That Sucker Flat, first published in 1982, has sold more than 100,000 copies. Without skipping a beat, one of America's favorite humorists, the late Lewis Grizzard, tells of...


Normal Sara Jane -  Vol. 3

by Susan Engler

Sara Jane's true-life story, biography continues as her life takes a dramatic turn, with breaking from her past, bringing truly amazing results.


One Man's Dream: My Town, My Team, My Time

by Frank White & Bill Althaus

Frank White enjoyed a solid-gold career with the Kansas City Royals and became the premier second baseman of his era. He is a member of the Royals Hall of Fame. He joined the Royals front office and became a...


Final Rose

by Shawntel Newton

A small-town funeral director/embalmer goes on The Bachelor TV show competing for the love of a Southern gentleman. Shawntel describes her search for love, working with the deceased, and inspirational stories...


The Last Lion Box Set: Winston Spencer Churchill, 1874 - 1965

by William Manchester & Paul Reid

Spanning the years of 1940-1965, THE LAST LION picks up shortly after Winston Churchill became Prime Minister-when his tiny island nation stood alone against the overwhelming might of Nazi Germany. The Churchill...


Buddy: How a Rooster Made Me a Family Man

by Brian McGrory

Award-winning journalist Brian McGrory goes head to beak in a battle royale with another male for a top-spot in his home, vying for dominance with the family’s pet rooster. 

   Brian McGrory's life changed...


Friedrich Nietzsche

by Curtis Cate

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


Choking on Marlon Brando: A Film Critic's Memoir About Love and the Movies

by Antonia Quirke

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


Mae Murray: The Girl with the Bee-Stung Lips

by Michael G. Ankerich & Kevin Brownlow

Mae Murray (1885--1965), popularly known as "the girl with the bee-stung lips," was a fiery presence in silent-era Hollywood. Renowned for her classic beauty and charismatic presence, she rocketed to stardom...


Coincidence Is God's Way of Remaining Anonymous: Reflections on Daytime Dramas and Divine Intervention

by Gloria Loring

I loved Gloria's autobiography about coincidence. It is thoughtful, thought provoking, and inspirational.

-Dr. Daniel Amen, New York Times bestselling author

Ten million daily viewers loved her as Liz Chandler...


Heads in Beds: A Reckless Memoir of Hotels, Hustles, and So-Called Hospitality

by Jacob Tomsky

In the tradition of Kitchen Confidential and Waiter Rant, a rollicking, eye-opening, fantastically indiscreet memoir of a life spent (and misspent) in the hotel industry.

Jacob Tomsky never intended to go into...


Elsewhere: A memoir

by Richard Russo

After eight commanding works of fiction, the Pulitzer Prize winner now turns to memoir in a hilarious, moving, and always surprising account of his life, his parents, and the upstate New York town they all struggled...