Biography & autobiography

Best Selling / Page 546

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biography & autobiography

 

In category

Personal Memoirs (3488)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1074)

Literary (929)

Historical (919)

Women (914)

Sports (843)

Political (664)

Composers & Musicians (550)

Military (526)

Religious (510)

Presidents & Heads of State (314)

Rich & Famous (257)

Adventurers & Explorers (206)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (194)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (13519)

French (682)

German (122)

Spanish (988)

Italian (1304)

 

Protection

All (13519)

DRM Free (262)

DRM (13256)

More options

Jedward: Our Story: The Official Biography

by Jedward & Jennifer O'Brien

The story behind the fascinating Irish twins who are singing with Vanilla Ice and dancing with Lady Gaga Fully authorized, this book takes an in-depth look at the two fascinating lives that constitute the...


Emma Watson: The Biography

by David Nolan

A biography of the actress behind the role of Hermione Granger A detailed insight into Emma Watson's career, the highs and lows of being a child star, and how she is moving on from Harry Potter balancing...


Walking in a Fergie Wonderland: The Biography of Britain's Greatest Football Manager

by Frank Worrall

Sir Alex Ferguson is undoubtedly the greatest British football manager in living memory. With a reign at Manchester United approaching 25 years, Sir Alex has brought countless trophies and records to Old Trafford...


Cry Havoc

by Simon Mann

For the first time since he was released from five years' incarceration in some of Africa's toughest prisons, making worldwide headlines, Simon Mann breaks his silence to tell everything Simon Mann's remarkable...


Queen Unseen: My Life with the Greatest Rock Band of the 20th Century

by Peter Hince

An intimate and affectionate insider's story of his years spent alongside Queen, with exclusive personal photos

 

For more than a decade, Peter Hince worked alongside one of the greatest bands in the history...


The Wicked Mr Hall: The Memoirs of a Real-Life Murderer

by Roy Archibald Archibald Hall

Growing up in Glasgow in the 1930s, Roy Archibald Hall was a natural thief. After moving down to London, Hall—who was bisexual—became a familiar figure in the capital's glitzy, underground gay scene. Due...


Katie v. Peter: The Inside Story of Their Divorce

by Emily Herbert

Celebrity couple Katie Price and Peter Andre have separated after three-and-a-half years of marriage, and the tabloid fight has been escalating. With their camps trading accusations and underhanded comments...


Blood Brothers

by Amy Rickman

Brother is pitted against brother in this must-have double biography ofIan Somerhalder and Paul Wesley of the CW's hit series The Vampire Diaries Fans will discover all they need to know about the gorgeous...


Michael Jackson: King of Pop: 1958-2009

by Emily Herbert

A dominant figure in pop since the early 1980s, Michael Jackson transformed the world of music and quickly became one of the most influential artists of all time. In his astounding career, he was twice inducted...


Katie and Peter: Too Much in Love: The Inside Story of Their Break-Up

by Emily Herbert

When Katie and Peter met in the jungle, sparks instantly flew. Their whirlwind romance soon developed into something more permanent and led to a lavish wedding at Highclere Castle in Buckinghamshire. The couple...


Against All Odds

by Paul Connolly

When two police officers arrived out of the blue at Paul Connelly's door, he learned the shocking news that, out of the 10 children with whom he had shared a dormitory in care, only two were still alive. The...


I Am What I Am

by John Barrowman & Carole E. E. Barrowman

Intimately exploring aspects of John’s current life, this personal memoir is full of exclusive anecdotes from recent and ongoing projects, all told with John’s trademark charm and humor. Full of juicy tidbits...


Robert Pattinson: The Unauthorized Biography

by Virginia Blackburn

With behind-the-scenes stories from the Harry Potter set and up-to-the-minute gossip from the Twilight movies, this biography of one of film's top heartthrobs will appeal to Pottermaniacs and "Twi-hards"...


Brief Lives: Sigmund Freud

by David Carter

Born to Jewish parents in mid-19th-century Austria, Sigmund Freud is a controversial figure needing no introduction, yet his reputation owes as much to myth as to the facts of his life and his work. Here, David...


Brief Lives: Marquis de Sade

by David Carter

As explicit in his prose as he was in his private life, the Marquis de Sade remains one of the most controversial writers of all time. This new biography, by the acclaimed translator and author David Carter,...


Brief Lives: Wilkie Collins

by Melisa Klimaszewski

Author of the first detective novel in English, Wilkie Collins was one of the most popular authors in Victorian England. In this illuminating biography, Melisa Klimaszewski situates the writer within his own...


Brief Lives: Charlotte Bronte

by Jessica Cox

Charlotte Brontë is one of the world’s best-loved writers. Her extraordinary literary talent manifested itself at an early age when she penned a series of imaginative and entertaining tales. Before her untimely...


Stories About Storytellers: Publishing Alice Munro, Robertson Davies, Alistair MacLeod, Pierre Trudeau, and Others

by Douglas Gibson & Alice Munro

Spotlighting an extraordinary career, this autobiography reviews the author’s accomplishments working—and playing—alongside some of Canada’s greatest writers. These humorous chronicles relate the projects...


Far and Away: A Prize Every Time

by Neil Peart

Following in the tradition of Ghost Rider and Traveling Music, Rush drummer Neil Peart relates nearly four years of band tours, road trips, and personal discoveries in this introspective travelogue. From the ups...


The 1000 Hour Day: Two Adventurers Take on the World's Harshest Island

by Chris Bray

In 2005, Australians Chris Bray (then 21 years old) and Clark Carter (20) dreamed of embarking on an adventure completely different from any polar, mountaineering, or river expedition ever before attempted....