Biography & autobiography

Best Selling / Page 625

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biography & autobiography

 

In category

Personal Memoirs (4585)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1432)

Sports (1160)

Historical (1159)

Literary (1103)

Women (1083)

Political (873)

Military (739)

Religious (735)

Composers & Musicians (701)

Presidents & Heads of State (395)

Rich & Famous (313)

Adventurers & Explorers (281)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (270)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (17997)

French (1804)

German (891)

Spanish (1329)

Italian (2559)

 

Protection

All (17997)

DRM Free (504)

DRM (17484)

More options

George Smith: The Biography

by Rupert Guinness

From the villages of Tonga to the most capped Wallaby forward of all time - the life of rugby legend, George Smith.


The Forgotten General: New Zealand's World War I Commander Major-General Sir Andrew Russell

by Jock Vennell

The biography of one of New Zealand's greatest military leaders, whose story has remained untold until now.


Confessions of a Coffee Group Dropout

by Eleanor Black

A candid and engaging take on the struggle to come to terms with life as a new parent.


A Private Life: Fragments, Memories, Friends

by Michael Kirby

A collection of reminiscences that reaveal the private Michael Kirby. Speaking in his own voice, he opens up as never before in a beautifully written, reflective and generous memoir - one that Michael Kirby's...


Four Seasons with a Grumpy Goat: How I Learnt to Stop Worrying and Love Life on the Farm

by Carol Altmann

A hobby farm south of Hobart sounds idyllic but author Carol Altmann discovers a tree-change is sometimes not all it is written up to be.


Bravest: Australia's Greatest War Heroes and How They Won Their Medals

by Robert Macklin

From the Boer War to the war in Vietnam, Bravest tells the story of 15 Australian war heroes and how they won the highest medals awarded for bravery.


Both Sides of the Wire: The Memoir of an Australian Officer Captured During the Great War

by William Cull & Aaaron Pegram

This is Bill Cull's unforgettable story of his experiences in WW1: he fought at Gallipoli and on the Western Front where he was captured by the Germans and was a POW until the end of the war.


Fire and Song: The Story of Luis de Carvajal and the Mexican Inquisition

by Anna Lanyon

Tells the story of the Jewish martyr Luis de Carvajal, and his sister, Leonor, who died together in Mexico City in 1596, exploring his determination never to lose heart, no matter what, and to cling to his faith...


My Struggle with Faith

by Joseph F. Girzone

The author of the bestselling Joshua series and other popular inspirational books chronicles his own spiritual journey and describes with stunning honesty the difficult decisions he made along the way.

Joseph...


Marilyn: Her Life In Her Own Words

by George Barris

"You Are The First One I'm Telling This To. I'll Tell You All..."

No one looked like her. No one walked like her. No one talked like her. Sexy yet vulnerable, and unexpectedly talented, she was no ordinary...


Passing for Thin: Losing Half My Weight and Finding My Self

by Frances Kuffel

An intimate and darkly comic memoir of a woman who does a 180 with her body.

In the opening pages of Passing for Thin, Frances Kuffel waits at the airport to be picked up by her brother, Jim. He strides past...


Platoon Leader: A Memoir of Command in Combat

by James R. Mcdonough

A remarkable memoir of small-unit leadership and the coming of age of a young soldier in combat in Vietnam.'

"Using a lean style and a sense of pacing drawn from the tautest of novels, McDonough has produced...


The Wizard of Menlo Park: How Thomas Alva Edison Invented the Modern World

by Randall E. Stross

At the height of his fame Thomas Alva Edison was hailed as “the Napoleon of invention” and blazed in the public imagination as a virtual demigod. Newspapers proclaimed his genius in glowing personal profiles...


Perfectly Imperfect: A Life in Progress

by Lee Woodruff

On the heels of her acclaimed book In an Instant, the #1 New York Times bestseller she wrote with her husband, ABC News anchor Bob Woodruff, and with the same candor and charm, Lee Woodruff now chronicles...


David Hume: The Philosopher as Historian

by Nicholas Phillipson

A giant of the eighteenth-century Enlightenment, David Hume was one of the most important philosophers ever to write in English. He was also a brilliant historian. In this book—a new and revised edition of...


Queen: The Life and Music of Dinah Washington

by Nadine Cohodas

Queen is the landmark biography of the brief, intensely lived life and soulful music of the great Dinah Washington.

A gospel star at fifteen, she was discovered by jazz great Lionel Hampton at eighteen, and...


The Protest Singer

by Alec Wilkinson

A spirited and intimate look at American icon and activist Pete Seeger.

 

Throughout his life, Pete Seeger transformed a classic American musical style into a form of peaceful protest against war, segregation,...


Promises I Made My Mother

by David Rensin, Sam Haskell & Ray Romano

What would my mother say? How would she want me to handle this situation? How can I make this tough decision and stay true to myself?

What would my mother say?

Sam Haskell still asks himself these questions every...


Blinded by the Right: The Conscience of an Ex-Conservative

by David Brock

In a powerful and deeply personal memoir in the tradition of Arthur Koestler’s The God That Failed, David Brock, the original right-wing scandal reporter, chronicles his rise to the pinnacle of the conservative...


Rupert Murdoch

by Neil Chenoweth

If you want to understand how modern media has changed the world, this is the one book you must read.

Rupert Murdoch is the man everyone talks about but no one knows. He’s everywhere, a larger-than-life media...