Biography & autobiography

Best Selling / Page 626

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biography & autobiography

 

In category

Personal Memoirs (3826)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1169)

Literary (1017)

Historical (993)

Women (975)

Sports (878)

Political (727)

Composers & Musicians (590)

Military (573)

Religious (552)

Presidents & Heads of State (336)

Rich & Famous (268)

Adventurers & Explorers (244)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (217)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (14909)

French (722)

German (99)

Spanish (1076)

Italian (1445)

 

Protection

All (14909)

DRM Free (335)

DRM (14572)

More options

Against All Odds

by Paul Connolly

When two police officers arrived out of the blue at Paul Connelly's door, he learned the shocking news that, out of the 10 children with whom he had shared a dormitory in care, only two were still alive. The...


I Am What I Am

by John Barrowman & Carole E. E. Barrowman

Intimately exploring aspects of John’s current life, this personal memoir is full of exclusive anecdotes from recent and ongoing projects, all told with John’s trademark charm and humor. Full of juicy tidbits...


Robert Pattinson: The Unauthorized Biography

by Virginia Blackburn

With behind-the-scenes stories from the Harry Potter set and up-to-the-minute gossip from the Twilight movies, this biography of one of film's top heartthrobs will appeal to Pottermaniacs and "Twi-hards"...


Brief Lives: Sigmund Freud

by David Carter

Born to Jewish parents in mid-19th-century Austria, Sigmund Freud is a controversial figure needing no introduction, yet his reputation owes as much to myth as to the facts of his life and his work. Here, David...


Brief Lives: Marquis de Sade

by David Carter

As explicit in his prose as he was in his private life, the Marquis de Sade remains one of the most controversial writers of all time. This new biography, by the acclaimed translator and author David Carter,...


Brief Lives: Wilkie Collins

by Melisa Klimaszewski

Author of the first detective novel in English, Wilkie Collins was one of the most popular authors in Victorian England. In this illuminating biography, Melisa Klimaszewski situates the writer within his own...


Brief Lives: Charlotte Bronte

by Jessica Cox

Charlotte Brontë is one of the world’s best-loved writers. Her extraordinary literary talent manifested itself at an early age when she penned a series of imaginative and entertaining tales. Before her untimely...


Stories about Storytellers: Publishing Alice Munro, Robertson Davies, Alistair MacLeod, Pierre Trudeau, and Others

by Douglas Gibson & Alice Munro

Spotlighting an extraordinary career, this autobiography reviews the author’s accomplishments working—and playing—alongside some of Canada’s greatest writers. These humorous chronicles relate the projects...


Far and Away: A Prize Every Time

by Neil Peart

Following in the tradition of Ghost Rider and Traveling Music, Rush drummer Neil Peart relates nearly four years of band tours, road trips, and personal discoveries in this introspective travelogue. From the ups...


The 1000 Hour Day: Two Adventurers Take on the World's Harshest Island

by Chris Bray

In 2005, Australians Chris Bray (then 21 years old) and Clark Carter (20) dreamed of embarking on an adventure completely different from any polar, mountaineering, or river expedition ever before attempted....


A Life in Frocks: A Memoir

by Kelly Doust

A personal, entertaining, exquisitely illustrated exploration of the significance of clothes, filtered through one woman's life-long sartorial infatuation A seductive mix of memoir, philosophies, and fantasies,...


A Way Through: The Life of Rick Farley

by Susan Boden & Nicholas Brown

Engaging and informative, this is the biography of a unique man whose determination and sense of justice has left a lasting legacy for many Australians: Rick Farley. From his boyhood in Queensland to his tragic...


MR JW Lewin, Painter & Naturalist

by Richard Neville

Author, illustrator, printmaker, and natural historian John William Lewin was the first professional artist to arrive in Australia as a free man. Featuring more than 150 exquisite artworks, this record takes...


Come the Revolution: A Memoir

by Alex Mitchell

A rollicking tale of chain-smoking newspapermen, union leaders, revolutionaries, crooked cops, corrupt politicians, spies, dictators, and ordinary working people, this is the memoir of political journalist Alex...


Playground Duty

by Ned Manning

In the baking heat of February 1973, wearing a purple body shirt and an expression of confidence that belied his nerves, Ned Manning faced a classroom of children in remote New South Wales. It was the start...


Snake-Bitten: Eric Worrell and the Australian Reptile Park

by Nancy Cushing & Kevin Markwell

Based on extensive interviews with park staff and supporters, this intriguing biography traces the life of Eric Worrell, the original reptile man and naturalist who established the Australian Reptile Park in...


Mahabharata in Polyester: The Making of the World's Richest Brothers and Their Feud

by Hamish McDonald

Dhirubhai Ambani was a rags-to-riches Indian tycoon whose company Reliance is now one of India’s major corporations. Ambani’s sons Anil and Mukesh, who took over after their father's death in 2002, are worth...


Vanda & Young: Inside Australia's Hit Factory

by John Tait

Featuring revealing interviews with the members of AC/DC and other chart-topping acts, this chronicle profiles the careers of Australia’s top songwriters, producers, and star-makers: Harry Vanda and George...


The Man on Mao's Right: From Harvard Yard to Tiananmen Square, My Life Inside China's Foreign Ministry

by Ji Chaozhu

No other narrative from within the corridors of power has offered as frank and intimate an account of the making of the modern Chinese nation as Ji Chaozhu’s The Man on Mao’s Right. Having served Chairman...


Kath Williams: The Unions and the Fight for Equal Pay

by Zelda D'Aprano

One of Australia’s most important activists for women’s rights, Kath Williams was a trade unionist and a communist before taking on the mantle of feminist after World War II. With a trade unionist ex-husband...