Biography & autobiography / Military

Best Selling / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Military

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (509)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (11)

Italian (13)

 

Protection

All (543)

DRM Free (34)

DRM (509)

More options

Keeping the Promise

by Elliott E Donna

Forty years have passed since the so-called women's movement claimed to liberate women from preconceived notions of what it means to be female - and the results are in. The latest statistics show that as women...


War Dogs

by Rebecca Frankel & Thomas E. Ricks

Under the cover of night, deep in the desert of Afghanistan, a US Army handler led a Special Forces patrol with his military working dog. Without warning an insurgent popped up, his weapon raised. At the handler’s...


The Invisible Front: Love and Loss in an Era of Endless War

by Yochi Dreazen

The unforgettable story of a military family that lost two sons—one to suicide and one in combat—and channeled their grief into fighting the armed forces’ suicide epidemic.

Major General Mark Graham was...


Rise: A Soldier, a Dream, and a Promise Kept

by Daniel Rodriguez & Joe Layden

The epic story of Daniel Rodriguez, a soldier who fought in one of the bloodiest battles in Afghanistan, and against all odds, lived to pursue his dream of playing Division 1 college football


Rebel Yell: The Violence, Passion, and Redemption of Stonewall Jackson

by S. C. Gwynne

From the author of the prizewinning New York Times bestseller Empire of the Summer Moon comes a thrilling account of how Civil War general Thomas “Stonewall” Jackson became a great and tragic American hero....


Commander Will Cushing: Daredevil Hero of the Civil War

by Jamie Malanowski

The lead writer of the New York Times’s award-winning “Disunion” series introduces William Barker Cushing, the Civil War’s most celebrated naval hero. October 1864. The confederate ironclad CSS Albemarle...


Two Wars: One Hero's Fight on Two Fronts--Abroad and Within

by Nate Self

Former army ranger Nate Self, a hero from the Robert’s Ridge rescue in Afghanistan, tells his whole story—from the pulse-pounding battle in the mountains of Afghanistan to the high-stakes battle he has waged...


A Bloody Picnic: Tommy's Humour 1914-18

by Alan Weeks

One of the crucial factors that kept Tommy going on the Western Front was his ability to see what was comic in the horror, deprivation and discomfort of trench warfare - an attitude which blossomed further in...


My Life as a Foreign Country: A Memoir

by Brian Turner

A war memoir of unusual literary beauty and power from the acclaimed poet who wrote the poem “The Hurt Locker.” In 2003, Sergeant Brian Turner crossed the line of departure with a convoy of soldiers headed...


Once a Hussar: A Memoir of Battle, Capture and Escape in World War II

by Ray Ellis

Once a Hussar is a vivid account of the wartime experiences of Ray Ellis, a gunner who in later life recorded this well-written, candid, and perceptive memoir of the conflict he knew as a young man seventy years...


The First and The Last

by Adolf Galland

Adolf "Dolfo" Joseph Ferdinand Galland (1912 -1996) was a German Luftwaffe General and one of the greatest flying aces of World War II. He flew 705 combat missions, and fought on the Western and the Defence...


Eisenhower: A Life

by Paul Johnson

Acclaimed historian Paul Johnson's lively, succinct biography of Dwight D. Eisenhower explores how his legacy endures today

In the rousing style he's famous for, celebrated biographer Paul Johnson offers a fascinating...


Sylvia Rafael: The Life and Death of a Mossad Spy

by Moti Kfir, Ram Oren & Shlomo (Ret.) Gazit

"There is a lack of quiet in Sylvia that craves for action.... She knows that she is special and that she possesses unusual and varied abilities." -- From the Mossad's psychological evaluation of Sylvia Rafael...


Around the World with LBJ: My Wild Ride as Air Force One Pilot, White House Aide, and Personal Confidant

by James U. Cross, Denise Gamino & Gary Rice

When Lyndon Baines Johnson wanted to go somewhere, there was no stopping him. This dynamic president called for Air Force One as others summon a taxi-at a moment's notice, whatever the hour or the weather. And...


A Long March: The Lives of Frank and Alice Baldwin

by Robert H. Steinbach

During a distinguished military career, in which he rose to the rank of brigadier general and twice won the Medal of Honor, Frank Baldwin saw service in the Civil War, the Indian wars on the Great Plains, and...


Level Zero Heroes

by Michael Golembesky & John R. Bruning

A New York Times Best seller!

In Level Zero Heroes, Michael Golembesky follows the members of U.S. Marine Special Operations Team 8222 on their assignment to the remote and isolated Taliban stronghold known as...


Foreign Correspondent: A Memoir

by H.D.S. Greenway

David Greenway, a journalist’s journalist in the tradition of Michael Herr, David Halberstam, and Dexter Filkins. In this vivid memoir, he tells us what it’s like to report a war up close.

Reporter David...


Flight Command: From the farm to the frontline

by John Oddie

By turns heart-warming and poignant, the story of an Australian farm boy who carved a military career encompassing service in two international wars.


Operation Mayhem

by Damien Heaney & Damien Lewis

OPERATION MAYHEM is the first ever account of a truly epic elite forces mission: one of the most highly decorated in modern military history. Airlifted deep into the heart of the African jungle in the midst...


Soldier Girls: The Battles of Three Women at Home and at War

by Helen Thorpe

From an award-winning, “meticulously observant” (The New Yorker), and “masterful” (Booklist) writer comes a groundbreaking account of three women deployed to Afghanistan and Iraq, and how their military...