Biography & autobiography / Military

Best Selling / Page 6

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection




Delete Military





Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :



English (807)

French (38)

German (32)

Spanish (15)

Italian (83)



All (807)

DRM Free (57)

DRM (750)

More options

Rebel Yell: The Violence, Passion, and Redemption of Stonewall Jackson

by S. C. Gwynne & S. C. Gwynne

From the author of the prize-winning New York Times bestseller Empire of the Summer Moon comes a thrilling account of how Civil War general Thomas “Stonewall” Jackson became a great and tragic American hero....

Commander Will Cushing: Daredevil Hero of the Civil War

by Jamie Malanowski

The lead writer of the New York Times’s award-winning “Disunion” series introduces William Barker Cushing, the Civil War’s most celebrated naval hero. October 1864. The confederate ironclad CSS Albemarle...

Two Wars: One Hero's Fight on Two Fronts--Abroad and Within

by Nate Self

Former army ranger Nate Self, a hero from the Robert’s Ridge rescue in Afghanistan, tells his whole story—from the pulse-pounding battle in the mountains of Afghanistan to the high-stakes battle he has waged...

The First Hundred Thousand

by John Hay Beith & Ian Hay

The First Hundred Thousand is John Hay Beith’s humorous memoir of military training and life in the trenches as part of the first hundred thousand volunteers in Lord Kitchener’s New Army during the First...

Jawaharlal Nehru;a Biography Volume 1 1889-1947

by Sarvepalli Gopal

Among the few great statesmen to emerge in Asia, Jawaharal Nehru achieved a national metamorphosis in some ways even more astonishing than that of another towering patriarch, Mao Tse-tung. Not only did he wrest...

The Conquest of New Spain

by Bernal Diaz del Castillo

Conquest of New Spain is the first-person narrative of Bernal Díaz del Castillo (1492-1581), the 16th-century military adventurer, conquistador, and colonist settler. It is a vivid, military account that establishes...

My Life as a Foreign Country: A Memoir

by Brian Turner

A war memoir of unusual literary beauty and power from the acclaimed poet who wrote the poem “The Hurt Locker.” In 2003, Sergeant Brian Turner crossed the line of departure with a convoy of soldiers headed...

Once a Hussar: A Memoir of Battle, Capture, and Escape in World War II

by Ray Ellis

Once a Hussar is a vivid account of the wartime experiences of Ray Ellis, a gunner who in later life recorded this well-written, candid, and perceptive memoir of the conflict he knew as a young man seventy years...

Jawaharlal Nehru

by Sarvepalli Gopal

The third and final volume of Sarvepalli Gopal’s biography of Jawaharlal Nehru covers the last eight years of his life and Prime Ministership. It deals with his efforts to sustain economic and social advance...

Uncle Cy's War: The First World War Letters of Major Cyrus F. Inches

by Valerie Teed

At 31 years old, Major Cyrus Inches resolved to survive the Great War, and did so without losing his sense of humour, in spite of the tragedies he constantly faced. His letters home were stored and left undisturbed...

The First and The Last

by Adolf Galland

Adolf "Dolfo" Joseph Ferdinand Galland (1912 -1996) was a German Luftwaffe General and one of the greatest flying aces of World War II. He flew 705 combat missions, and fought on the Western and the Defence...

Eisenhower: A Life

by Paul Johnson

Acclaimed historian Paul Johnson’s lively, succinct biography of Dwight D. Eisenhower explores how his legacy endures today


In the rousing style he’s famous for, celebrated biographer Paul Johnson offers...

Harold Nicolson

by Norman Rose

Harold Nicolson was a man of extraordinary gifts. A renowned politician, historian, biographer, diarist, novelist, lecturer, journalist, broadcaster and gardener, his position in society and politics allowed...

Sylvia Rafael: The Life and Death of a Mossad Spy

by Moti Kfir, Ram Oren & Shlomo (Ret.) Gazit

"There is a lack of quiet in Sylvia that craves for action.... She knows that she is special and that she possesses unusual and varied abilities." -- From the Mossad's psychological evaluation of Sylvia Rafael...

Around the World with LBJ: My Wild Ride as Air Force One Pilot, White House Aide, and Personal Confidant

by James U. Cross, Denise Gamino & Gary Rice

When Lyndon Baines Johnson wanted to go somewhere, there was no stopping him. This dynamic president called for Air Force One as others summon a taxi-at a moment's notice, whatever the hour or the weather. And...

A Long March: The Lives of Frank and Alice Baldwin

by Robert H. Steinbach

During a distinguished military career, in which he rose to the rank of brigadier general and twice won the Medal of Honor, Frank Baldwin saw service in the Civil War, the Indian wars on the Great Plains, and...

Level Zero Heroes

by Michael Golembesky & John R. Bruning

A New York Times Best seller!

In Level Zero Heroes, Michael Golembesky follows the members of U.S. Marine Special Operations Team 8222 on their assignment to the remote and isolated Taliban stronghold known as...

Foreign Correspondent: A Memoir

by H.D.S. Greenway

David Greenway, a journalist’s journalist in the tradition of Michael Herr, David Halberstam, and Dexter Filkins. In this vivid memoir, he tells us what it’s like to report a war up close.

Reporter David...

Flight Command: From the farm to the frontline

by John Oddie

By turns heart-warming and poignant, the story of an Australian farm boy who carved a military career encompassing service in two international wars.

Operation Mayhem

by Damien Heaney & Damien Lewis

2,000 blood-crazed rebels. 26 elite British soldiers. One man's explosive true story.

Airlifted into the heart of the Sierra Leone jungle in the midst of the bloody civil war in 2000, 26 elite operators from...