Biography & autobiography / Royalty

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection




Delete Royalty





Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :



English (216)

French (14)

German (13)

Spanish (63)

Italian (17)



All (216)

DRM Free (9)

DRM (207)

More options

The Queen

by Robert Lacey

the Queen

Elizabeth II was not born to be queen. She came into the world on April 21, 1926, the equivalent of the modern Princess Beatrice, first-born daughter of the Duke of York, destined to flutter on the...

Doomed Queens: Royal Women Who Met Bad Ends, From Cleopatra to Princess Di

by Kris Waldherr

Illicit love, madness, betrayal--it isn’t always good to be the queen

Marie Antoinette, Anne Boleyn, and Mary, Queen of Scots. What did they have in common? For a while they were crowned in gold, cosseted in...

Catherine the Great: Portrait of a Woman

by Robert K. Massie

“[A] tale of power, perseverance and passion . . . a great story in the hands of a master storyteller.”—The Wall Street Journal


The Pulitzer Prize–winning author of Peter the Great, Nicholas and Alexandra,...

Imperial Legend: The Mysterious Disappearance of Tsar Alexander I

by Alexis S. Troubetzkoy

One of Russiaís greatest emperors, beloved of his subjects for his many liberalizing works domestically and for his victory over the invincible Napoleon Bonaparte, Alexander I presumably died in 1825, at the...

Britain's Royal Families

by Alison Weir

'George III is alleged to have married secretly, on 17th April, 1759, a Quakeress called Hannah Lightfoot, daughter of a Wapping shoemaker, who is said to have borne him three children. Documents relating to...

Mary Queen of Scotland & The Isles

by Margaret George

She was a child crowned a queen....

A sinner hailed as a saint....

A lover denounced as a whore...

A woman murdered for her dreams...

God Save the Queen

by Summersdale

A wealth of fascinating facts about Queen Elizabeth II

She's one of the most well-known women on the planet, but while many people know of her love of animals, her taste in fashion, and her attendances at Royal...

The Six Wives of Henry VIII

by Alison Weir

The tempestuous, bloody, and splendid reign of Henry VIII of England (1509-1547) is one of the most fascinating in all history, not least for his marriage to six extraordinary women. In this accessible work...

Henry VIII: The King and His Court

by Alison Weir

For fans of Wolf Hall, Alison Weir’s New York Times bestselling biography of Henry VIII brilliantly brings to life the king, the court, and the fascinating men and women who vied for its pleasures and rewards....

Memoirs of the Court of Queen Elizabeth

by Lucy Aikin

This book gives us an in depth look at the court of Queen Elizabeth I from birth to death. Widely acclaimed to be one of the most accurate accounts, it features letters, quotes and even sonnets from all the...

The Wars of the Roses

by Alison Weir

Lancaster and York. For much of the fifteenth century, these two families were locked in battle for control of the British monarchy. Kings were murdered and deposed. Armies marched on London. Old noble names...

The Children of Henry VIII

by Alison Weir

"Fascinating . . . Alison Weir does full justice to the subject."

--The Philadelphia Inquirer

At his death in 1547, King Henry VIII left four heirs to the English throne: his only son, the nine-year-old Prince...

Prince William and Kate Middleton

by Chris Peacock

This excellent quick-read biography of the life so far of Prince William and Kate Middleton is a fascinating read, and will make an wonderful addition to the library of any fan of the British Royal Family. Tracking...

Nicholas and Alexandra

by Robert K. Massie

The story of the love that ended an empire

In this commanding book, Pulitzer Prize–winning author Robert K. Massie sweeps readers back to the extraordinary world of Imperial Russia to tell the story of the...

The Plantagenets: The Kings That Made Britain

by Derek Wilson

Plantagenet is the name given to the English royal house descended from the union of Queen Matilda of England and her second husband Geoffrey of Anjou. The name derived from Geoffrey's nickname, which came from...

Cleopatra the Great

by Joann Fletcher & Dr. Joann Fletcher

World-Renowned Egyptologist Dr. Joann Fletcher offers an unparalleled look at one of history’s most fascinating leaders—Politician, Mother, and Goddess—the legendary Cleopatra.

The subject of myth for more...

Grace: A Biography

by Thilo Wydra

Thirty years ago, Grace Kelly was tragically killed when her vehicle tumbled forty meters from the serpentine roads of Monaco. She has since become a myth, a style icon existing between the glamour of Hollywood...

The Last Princess

by Matthew Dennison

Beatrice was the last child born to Queen Victoria and Prince Albert. Her father died when she was four and as Matthew Dennison relates Victoria came to depend on her youngest daughter absolutely, but she also...

The Ultimate Family

by John Pearson

In recent times the British monarchy has become an 'ultimate family' of international superstars, their adventures and personalities transmitted round the globe like episodes in the world's most popular soap...

Good King Richard?

by Jeremy Potter

Richard III, the so-called 'last English King of England' and the wicked uncle of tradition, is the most controversial and enigmatic of monarchs. Could he really have been as sinister as he was painted by Tudor...