Biography & autobiography / Criminals & Outlaws

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete Criminals & Outlaws

 

Language

English (267)

French (26)

German (11)

Spanish (60)

Italian (72)

 

Protection

All (267)

DRM Free (17)

DRM (250)

More options

Escape: The True Story of the Only Westerner Ever to Escape from Thailand's Bangkok Hilton

by David McMillan

Among the 600 foreigners jailed in the 'Bangkok Hilton', one man resolves to do what no other has done: Escape. This is the true story of drug smuggler David McMillan's perilous break-out from Thailand's most...


Eight Years in Southern Prisons

by Beecher Deason

Published in the 1920s, this is a fascinating and engrossing account of the southern prison system as told by a man on the inside. This was a time when a short stint in prison might easily mean a death sentence,...


Undercover Cop

by Mike Russell & Patrick Picciarelli

One moment, New Jersey state trooper Mike Russell was working undercover, playing the role of an up-and-coming mobster hoping to infiltrate a Mafia family crew. The next, he was lying facedown in an alley after...


A Man of Honor

by Joseph Bonanno

"Friendships, connections, family ties, trust, loyalty, obedience-this was the 'glue' that held us together."

These were the principles that the greatest Mafia "Boss of Bosses," Joseph Bonnano, lived by. Born...


Confessions of a Missouri Guerrilla: The Autobiography of Cole Younger

by Cole Younger

This is an intelligent, articulate, Cole Younger-not the blood-thirsty desperado of myth. Now he tells HIS side of the story. The Kansas-Missouri border was a bitter place in the 1850's, and no one knew that...


The Wife I Won

by A-No. 1

The Wife I Won is No. 10 in a self-published nonfiction series by hobo writer A No. 1. Contains stories, observations and illustrations of life on the road. The Author has carefully avoided the least mention...


Nobody Walks

by Dennis M. Walsh

In the vein of The Boondock Saints and Chinatown comes this true crime memoir of brotherly love and vengeance

In 2003, Christopher Walsh was found stuffed in a trash barrel in a storage locker in Van Nuys, California....


Confessions of a Second Story Man: Junior Kripplebauer and the K & A Gang

by Allen M. Hornblum

From the 1950s to the 1970s, from Bar Harbor to Boca Raton, the ragtag crew known as the K&A Gang robbed wealthy suburban neighborhoods with assembly line skills. It was hard to imagine a more unlikely crew...


Vagos, Mongols, and Outlaws

by Charles Falco & Kerrie Droban

The basis for the hit TV series Gangland Undercover!

The gripping account from an ex-con who went undercover to help the ATF infiltrate three of America's most violent biker gangs

Despite lacking any experience...


The Adventures of a Female Tramp

by A-No. 1

First published in 1914, this detailed account of female hobos is a rare and beautiful example of early American storytelling. The Adventures of a Female Tramp is social history, presenting vagabond underground...


Lady Q: The Rise and Fall of a Latin Queen

by Reymundo Sanchez & Sonia Rodriguez

This is a raw and powerful memoir not only of one woman’s struggle to survive the streets but also of her ascent to the top ranks of the new mafia, where the only people more dangerous than rival gangs were...


Hobo Camp Fire Tales

by A-No. 1

This is the second book in the famous hobo series by A No.1. The writing is thrilling, presenting true, hilarious stories of train hopping and tramping. Warning to Those Who Read this Book: the Author, who Has...


Bangkok Hard Time: The Surreal True Story of How a WesternTeenager Came of Age in 1960s Bangkok, Turned International Drug Smuggler and Walked the Pri

by Jon Cole

It is 1967 Bangkok and teenager Jon Cole, son of a US Green Beret colonel serving in Vietnam, is coming of age in Thailand. Drawn to the underbelly of Bangkok by GIs on R&R from Vietnam, the army brat soon discovers...


CHARLES MANSON NOW

by Marlin Marynick

In November 1970, Charles Manson was sentenced to death for the horrifying and cold-blooded murders of seven people near Los Angeles. His sentence was later reduced to life imprisonment after California abolished...


602: Form of Futility

by Harding McRae & Max H Herr

In the summer of 2008, life changed forever for Dr. Harding McRae, a Board Certified emergency physician with over 30 years of experience. In the blink of an eye, a momentary lapse in judgment resulted in a...


Starve the Vulture: A Memoir

by Jason Carney

A stirring story of criminality, drug addiction, recovery, and unlikely fame.


Operation Family Secrets: How a Mobster's Son and the FBI Brought Down Chicago's Murderous Crime Family

by Frank Jr Calabrese, Keith Zimmerman & Kent Zimmerman

Operation Family Secrets is the chilling true story of how the son of the most violent mobster in Chicago made the unprecedented decision to work with the FBI and the U.S. Attorney’s Office to incriminate...


Drew Peterson: The Tribune Files: The True-Crime Story of the Wife-Killing Cop

by Chicago Tribune Staff

A collection of Chicago Tribune newspaper articles detailing the case and trial of Drew Peterson, the man convicted of murdering his third wife, Kathleen Savio, and who is widely suspected of being responsible...


The Man in the Rockefeller Suit: The Astonishing Rise and Spectacular Fall of a Serial Impostor

by Mark Seal

A real-life Talented Mr. Ripley, the unbelievable thirty-year run of a shape-shifting con man.

The story of Clark Rockefeller is a stranger-than-fiction twist on the classic American success story of the self-made...


The Martyr's Oath: The Apprenticeship of a Homegrown Terrorist

by Stewart Bell

"In The Martyr's Oath, Stewart Bell, Canada's most respected journalist covering terrorism, tells how Mohammed Mansour Jabarah, a teenaged Canadian, was selected by the Al Qaeda leadership to coordinate a powerful...