Biography & autobiography / Personal Memoirs

Best Selling / Page 127

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Personal Memoirs

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3974)

French (20)

German (6)

Spanish (125)

Italian (84)

 

Protection

All (3974)

DRM Free (72)

DRM (3902)

More options

Madam Secretary

by Madeleine Albright

A national bestseller on its original publication in 2003, Madam Secretary is a riveting account of the life of America's first woman Secretary of State, Madeleine Albright. For eight years, during Bill Clinton's...


An Intriguing Life: A Memoir of War, Washington, and Marriage to an American Spymaster

by Cynthia Helms & Chris Black

From wartime England to Nixon’s America and beyond, Cynthia Helms was witness to some of the seminal events of our time—Vietnam, Watergate, and especially the demoralization of the CIA in the 1970s for political...


The Stars Bear Witness: An organizer of Jewish resistance in Warsaw, and one of its few survivors, tells of five years of epic heroism, pursuit, and m

by Bernard Goldstein & Leonard Shatzkin

Bernard Goldstein was a prominent Polish socialist, union organizer and Bund leader in the pivotal years of 1920 and 1921. He became active as a leader of the Jewish resistance movement in German-occupied Poland,...


Tokyo, My Everest: A Canadian Woman in Japan

by Gabrielle Bauer

Gabrielle Bauer finds herself on a plane bound for Tokyo, leaving her career, home, and husband behind.


Saturday Night Widows: The Adventures of Six Friends Remaking Their Lives

by Becky Aikman

Six marriages, six heartbreaks, one shared beginning.

   In her forties – a widow, too young, too modern to accept the role – Becky Aikman struggled to make sense of her place in an altered world.  In...


Conflicts Of Interest

by Tony Benn

In this, the fourth volume of Tony Benn's diaries, the Labour Government continues its fight for survival. Important developments are occurring both at home and internationally. In Britain, Benn as Secretary...


Warm Springs: Traces of a Childhood at FDR's Polio Haven

by Susan Richards Shreve

Just after her eleventh birthday, Susan Richards Shreve was sent to the sanitarium at Warm Springs, Georgia. The polio haven, famously founded by FDR, was “a perfect setting in time and place and strangeness...


I Am Myself : A Woman Growing Up with Tourette Syndrome

by Theresa Borrelli

Synopsis:

In I Am Myself, Thersea Borrelli recounts her journey from a diagnosis of Tourette Syndrome in childhood, to a state of acceptance. At first, Theresa developed an attitude that was defensive, and...


Oops! Wrong Family

by Debi Toporoff

The personal story of author Debi Toporoff will help those dealing with the memory and pain of abuse, as well as those looking to understand what children suffering from abuse have experienced.


Masterpiece in Progress

by Jeff Steinberg

Masterpiece in Progresswas written for people who are giving up on themselves, thinking their situation is too hard, that they don't have enough to work with, that life has dealt them a bad hand. Jeff Steinberg's...


Prairie Silence: A Memoir

by Melanie Hoffert

A rural expatriate’s struggle to reconcile family, home, love, and faith with the silence of the prairie land and its people

 

Melanie Hoffert longs for her North Dakota childhood home, with its grain trucks...


Not Bad for a Sergeant: The Memoirs of Barney Danson

by Barney Danson & Curtis Fahey

Barney Danson, former Minister of National Defence, tells his story of living through the Depression and the reality of war.


Leaning with Intent to Fall: A Memoir

by Ethan Clark

Leaning with Intent to Fall is the first literary book to emerge from bike-punk subculture. Author Ethan Clark - who has passed the time riding bikes, drinking too much, getting chased by dogs, living in abandoned...


8 Bags of Mice

by Z.C. Christie

Meet Z.C. Christie...an ordinary suburban housewife with five nearly-normal kids, a workaholic Husband, various annoying phobias, and a propensity for scribbling random thoughts in old notebooks. When you open...


The Heavy: A Mother, A Daughter, A Diet--A Memoir

by Dara-Lynn Weiss

For readers of Battle Hymn of the Tiger Mother and Bringing Up Bebe, a mother’s unflinching memoir about helping her seven year-old daughter lose weight, and the challenges of modern parenting.

 

When a doctor...


Chanel Bonfire

by Wendy Lawless

In her stunning memoir, Wendy Lawless tells the often heartbreaking tale of her unconventional upbringing with an unstable alcoholic and suicidal mother—a real-life Holly Golightly turned Mommie Dearest—and...


The Coconut Comes in Due Season

by David Hurd

In his memoir, David Hurd tells us of his adventures in Kenya in the 1960s and 1970s. His travels and work in the coast lead him to many adventures, from kidnappings to wild encounters with animals and even...


Untying the Knot: A Husband and Wife's Story of Coming Out Together

by David L. Kaufman

By all accounts, David Kaufman, M.D., had a good life—he was married to a woman he loved, had three children, and a fulfilling career as a radiologist. But as the years passed, he realized that he could no...


The Backyard Parables: Lessons on Gardening, and Life

by Margaret Roach

Margaret Roach has been harvesting thirty years of backyard parables-deceptively simple, instructive stories from a life spent digging ever deeper-and has distilled them in this memoir along with her best tips...


Magical Journey: An Apprenticeship in Contentment

by Katrina Kenison

"No longer indispensable, no longer assured of our old carefully crafted identities, no longer beautiful in the way we were at twenty or thirty or forty, we are hungry and searching nonetheless."

From the author...