Biography & autobiography / Personal Memoirs

Best Selling / Page 82

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Personal Memoirs

 

Language

English (5277)

French (81)

German (329)

Spanish (189)

Italian (108)

 

Protection

All (5277)

DRM Free (157)

DRM (5118)

More options

Raising Henry: A Memoir of Motherhood, Disability, and Discovery

by Rachel Adams

Rachel Adams's life had always gone according to plan. She had an adoring husband, a beautiful two-year-old son, a sunny Manhattan apartment, and a position as a tenured professor at Columbia University. Everything...


Winging It: Dispatches from an (Almost) Empty Nest

by Catherine Goldhammer

A ?strikingly imaginative? (O, The Oprah Magazine) and heartfelt memoir for every woman on the verge of becoming and empty nester

In her critically acclaimed debut memoir, Still Life with Chickens, Catherine...


Hollywood in Heels: A Small-Town Girl's Adventures in Tinseltown

by Charity G. Finnestad

Hollywood in Heels is a sexy, smart, shockingly honest and wickedly hilarious memoir of a young woman finding her way in a city where sex is the primary commodity and illusion the name of the game. Charity...


The Boy at the Gate: One Man's Journey Back to a Lost Childhood in Ireland

by Danny Ellis

Danny Ellis is a survivor, strong and resilient. An acclaimed singer/songwriter, he is proud of the way  he handled his difficult past: poverty in the 1950s Dublin slums and the brutality of the Artane Industrial...


Hats & Eyeglasses: A Memoir

by Martha Frankel

Martha Frankel grew up in a warm, loving family of diehard gamblers, where her father?s poker games and her mother?s mah-jongg blended happily with big pots of delicious food and endless gossip. As kids, she...


Determined to Matter: A Family Facing Inoperable Brain Cancer

by Jen O'Hara & Dan O'Hara

Shannon O'Hara, skating down the ice chasing after the puck, comes face to face with a larger-than-life opposing team player. Never one to back down from anything, barely five feet fall, Shannon tangles with...


Such a Pretty Fat: One Narcissist's Quest To Discover if Her Life Makes Her Ass Look Big, Or Why Pi e is Not The Answer

by Jen Lancaster

A NOTE FROM JEN LANCASTER:

"To whom the fat rolls…I'm tired of books where a self-loathing heroine is teased to the point where she starves herself skinny in hopes of a fabulous new life. And I hate the message...


Lasting City: The Anatomy of Nostalgia

by James Mccourt

The darkly intense Irish-American family drama come alive like never before in this "virtuosic meta-memoir" (Publishers Weekly, starred review). “The blood-red of Manhattan, the brilliant green of an Irish-American...


The Allure of the Archives

by Arlette Farge & Natalie Zemon Davis

Arlette Farge's Le Goût de l'archive is widely regarded as a historiographical classic. While combing through two-hundred-year-old judicial records from the Archives of the Bastille, historian Farge was struck...


Indiestructible: Inspiring Stories from the Publishing Jungle

by Jessica Bell

Need motivation and inspiration to self-publish or sign that contract with an interested small press? Have you done all the research you can, but still feel ambivalent about the idea? Indiestructible: Inspiring...


Lynzsea Sky: An American True Story

by Michael Rozek

Nonfiction done a revolutionary new way--almost totally in dialogue--by a much-published magazine writer.


Yokohama Threeway: And Other Small Shames

by Beth Lisick

Funny, odd, deeply personal, yet somehow universal, a collection of one woman's most humiliating moments, revealed with wit and gusto.


Made for You and Me: Going West, Going Broke, Finding Home

by Caitlin Shetterly

Newlywed Caitlin Shetterly and her husband, Dan Davis, two hardworking freelancers, began their lives together in 2008 by pursuing a lifelong, shared dream of leaving Maine and going West. At first, California...


The Lobster Chronicles: Life on a Very Small Island

by Linda Greenlaw

Declared a triumph by the New York Times Book Review, Linda Greenlaw's first book, The Hungry Ocean, appeared on nearly every major bestseller list in the country. Now, taking a break from the swordfishing career...


365 Thank Yous: The Year a Simple Act of Daily Gratitude Changed My Life

by John Kralik

One recent December, at age 53, John Kralik found his life at a terrible, frightening low: his small law firm was failing; he was struggling through a painful second divorce; he had grown distant from his two...


A Captain's Duty: Somali Pirates, Navy SEALs, and Dangerous Days at Sea

by Richard Phillips & Stephan Talty

"I share the country's admiration for the bravery of Captain Phillips and his selfless concern for his crew. His courage is a model for all Americans."

--President Barack Obama It was just another day on the...


However Tall the Mountain: A Dream, Eight Girls, and a Journey Home

by Awista Ayub

A ball can start a revolution. Born in Kabul, Awista Ayub escaped with her family to Connecticut in 1981, when she was two years old, but her connection to her heritage remained strong. An athlete her whole...


The Tender Bar: A Memoir

by J. R. Moehringer

The New York Times bestseller and one of the 100 Most Notable Books of 2005. In the tradition of This Boy's Life and The Liar's Club, a raucous, poignant, luminously written memoir about a boy striving to become...


Love with a Chance of Drowning

by Torre DeRoche

New love. Exotic destinations.

A once-in-a-lifetime adventure.

What could go wrong? City girl Torre DeRoche isn't looking for love, but a chance encounter in a San Francisco bar sparks an instant connection with...


Heaven Is Here: An Incredible Story of Hope, Triumph, and Everyday Joy

by Stephanie Nielson

Go on an unforgettable journey, with a woman who has unimaginable strength.

Stephanie Nielson began sharing her life in 2005 on nieniedialogues.com, drawing readers in with her warmth and candor. She quickly...