Biography & autobiography / Personal Memoirs

Best Selling / Page 83

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Personal Memoirs

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4698)

French (141)

German (111)

Spanish (152)

Italian (129)

 

Protection

All (4698)

DRM Free (117)

DRM (4580)

More options

The Memory Chalet

by Tony Judt

A New York Times Book Review Notable Book of the Year

"It might be thought the height of poor taste to ascribe good fortune to a healthy man with a young family struck down at the age of sixty by an incurable...


My Mother, My Father: On Losing a Parent

by Susan Wyndham

Some of Australia's best known writers share their wise and searingly honest experiences of losing a parent.


You Don't Look Like Anyone I Know: A True Story of Family, Face Blindness, and Forgiveness

by Heather Sellers

An unusual and uncommonly moving family memoir, with a twist that give new meaning to hindsight, insight, and forgiveness.

Heather Sellers is face-blind-that is, she has prosopagnosia, a rare neurological...


A Secret Gift: How One Man's Kindness--and a Trove of Letters--Revealed the Hidden History of the Great Depression

by Ted Gup

An inspiring account of America at its worst-and Americans at their best-woven from the stories of Depression-era families who were helped by gifts from the author's generous and secretive grandfather.

Shortly...


The Crooked Mirror: A Memoir of Polish-Jewish Reconciliation

by Louise Steinman

A lyrical literary memoir that explores the exhilarating, discomforting, and ultimately healing process of Polish-Jewish reconciliation taking place in Poland today

 

Although an estimated 80 percent of American...


Playing House: Notes of a Reluctant Mother

by Lauren Slater

Acclaimed author Lauren Slater ruminates on what it means to be family.

 

Lauren Slater’s rocky childhood left her cold to the idea of ever creating a family of her own, but a husband, two dogs, two children,...


Growing Up Golem

by Donna Minkowitz

In the tradition of Portnoy's Complaint and Alison Bechdel's Fun Home, Donna Minkowitz's Growing Up Golem is an incisive, often funny memoir about growing up inspired by the Jewish legend of the golem. The author's...


Rob Delaney: Mother. Wife. Sister. Human. Warrior. Falcon. Yardstick. Turban. Cabbage.

by Rob Delaney

A memoir about sex, death, love, addiction, and fatherhood from one of the stars of the hit series Catastrophe, Rob Delaney—winner of the “Funniest Person on Twitter” at the Comedy Central Comedy AwardsNAMED...


What's So Funny?: My Hilarious Life

by Jane Scovell, Tim Conway & Carol Burnett

Six-time Emmy Award-winning funny man Tim Conway, best known for his roles on The Carol Burnett Show, offers a straight-shooting and hilarious memoir about his life on stage and off as an actor and comedian....


My Life with Deth: Discovering Meaning in a Life of Rock & Roll

by Joel McIver, David Ellefson & Alice Cooper

One of the hardest headbangers of heavy metal shares his uplifting and empowering memoir about overcoming addiction and discovering a life of faith.

In My Life with Deth, cofounder and bassist of Mega­deth David...


Book Book

by Fiona Farrell

An evocative and moving mix of memoir and fiction from an award-winning novelist. As war is waged in the Middle East, a woman in New Zealand has her nose in a book. Kate is immersed in other battles, engrossed...


The Turquoise Ledge: A Memoir

by Leslie Marmon Silko

A highly original and poetic self-portrait from one of America's most acclaimed writers.

Leslie Marmon Silko's new book, her first in ten years, combines memoir with family history and reflections on the creatures...


Long Loop Home: A Memoir

by Peter Wells

A prize-winning memoir, a tender evocation of a world, a place and a time.Born in 1950 to sporting parents and sharing his brother's homosexuality, Peter Wells decided at the age of eleven that his family could...


Everlasting Feast: A Treasury of Recipes and Culinary Adventures

by Lauraine Jacobs

Favourite recipes and stories of a life in food come together in a beautiful cookbook by one of New Zealand's best-known food writersLauraine Jacobs is a New Zealand food legend. Whether it's through her hundreds...


Somebodies and Nobodies

by Brian Turner

Honest and insightful, this memoir is a revealing picture of our recent past, of sport and poetry, the spirit of New Zealand's south and its distinctive people.This is the story of a typical Dunedin childhood,...


Gods And Little Fishes: A Boy And A Beach

by Bruce Ansley

A heartfelt, hilarious and warm-hearted memoir of New Zealand in the 1960s.When you walk along the pier under the huge blue sky and with clean surf on either side, you can easily think that New Brighton is the...


Play by Play: The Life and Times of Pat Connolly

by Joel Jacobson

Pat Connolly spent more than sixty years talking of, writing about, and analyzing sports in radio, television, and print media in Nova Scotia and central Canada. His clear, sharp voice was known to thousands...


From Old Hollywood to New Brunswick: Memories of a Wonderful Life

by Charles Foster

Imagine receiving a mysterious invitation from Charlie Chaplin, doing jigsaw puzzles with Marilyn Monroe, having a heart-to-heart with Jack Kennedy, or being kissed by Greta Garbo. All of these and more are...


Tales from Pittwater

by Susan Duncan

Heartbreaking, funny and searingly honest, Susan Duncan's bestselling memoirs Salvation Creek and The House at Salvation Creek are now available in one special ebook edition. Salvation Creek is the story of...


CREZZA:  From AFL glory to prison and the long road to redemption.

by Daryn Cresswell

From football fame to a prison term: how the ex Sydney Swan is rebuilding his life. For more than a decade Daryn Cresswell gave his all for the Sydney Swans. Over a career spanning 244 games he was smart, strong,...