Biography & autobiography / Personal Memoirs

Best Selling / Page 86

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Personal Memoirs

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4580)

French (5)

German (8)

Spanish (139)

Italian (66)

 

Protection

All (4708)

DRM Free (127)

DRM (4580)

More options

Good God, Lousy World, and Me: The Improbable Journey of a Human Rights Activist from Unbelief to Faith

by Holly Burkhalter

“In this extraordinary memoir of grace, one of the foremost human rights advocates of the last half century shares her brutally and hilariously honest story of finding God on one of the most unlikely, irreverent,...


The Glass Closet

by John Browne

"I wish I had been brave enough to come out earlier during my tenure as the chief executive of BP. I regret it to this day. I know that if I had done so, I would have made more of an impact for other gay men...


Unruly

by Ja Rule & Jeff Atkins

Ja Rule

International Platinum Recording Star

Ja Rule has sold 30 million records worldwide. His unwavering talent has relentlessly captured our attention with his addictive beats, clever lyrics and his undeniable...


Ghost Waltz

by Ingeborg Day

From the author of the classic erotic memoir Nine and a Half Weeks comes a moving and profound exploration of the legacy of war and hate as one woman courageously comes to terms with her family's painful past....


Nine and a Half Weeks

by Elizabeth McNeill

The powerfully erotic memoir that inspired the legendary film—with a new afterword by the author's daughter

Niine and a Half Weeks is a true story so unusual, so passionate, and so extreme in its psychology...


Ted Williams, My Father

by Claudia Williams

Candid and unforgettable, a daughter's story of family, devotion, and growing up with the greatest hitter who ever lived

Claudia Williams first heard the crowds of Fenway Park scream her father's name two decades...


Brother One Cell

by Cullen Thomas

Cullen Thomas was just like the thousands of other American kids who travel abroad after college. He was hungry for meaning and excitement beyond a nine-to-five routine, so he set off for Seoul, South Korea,...


The Ramen King and I: How the Inventor of Instant Noodles Fixed My Love Life

by Andy Raskin

"Mankind is Noodlekind"

For three days in January 2007,the most e-mailed article in The New York Times was "appreciations: Mr. noodle," an editorial noting the passing, at age ninety-six, of Momofuku Ando,...


All in All: An Actor's Life On and Off the Stage

by Stacy Keach & Alec Baldwin

Stacy Keach is known for movie roles like Fat City and American History X and the television series Titus, and of course Mike Hammer, but he's also revered in the industry as a serious actor who's passionate...


Standing Out: Sometimes Alone

by Gena Mabee

In her first week as a college freshman, Gena recalls the misery of middle school, the redemption of high school and the challenge of social maneuvering as a devout Christian in the LDS Church who secretly craves...


The Islamist: Why I Became an Islamic Fundamentalist, What I Saw Inside, and Why I Left

by Ed Husain

The true story of one man's journey to Islamic fundamentalism and back

Raised in a devout but quiet Muslim community in London, at sixteen Ed Husain was presented with an intriguing political interpretation...


Captain Paul Watson: Interview With a Pirate

by Lamya Essemlali & Paul Watson

The behind-the-scenes true story of Paul Watson, the world's most famous eco-pirate and marine animal rights activist.

Paul Watson became an animal rights activist at the young age of eleven, in 1962. When...


Talking Back: . . . to Presidents, Dictators, and Assorted Scoundrels

by Andrea Mitchell

No TV reporter today is more respected than NBC’s Andrea Mitchell. She’s covered stories from Jonestown to the fall of the Berlin Wall, gotten unexpected answers from such interviewees as Fidel Castro and...


The Art of Making Money: The Story of a Master Counterfeiter

by Jason Kersten

Read Jason Kersten's posts on the Penguin Blog.

The true story of a brilliant counterfeiter who "made" millions, outwitted the Secret Service, and was finally undone when he went in search of the one thing his...


Big Sid's Vincati: The Story of a Father, a Son, and the Motorcycle of a Lifetime

by Matthew Biberman

Read Matthew Biberman's posts on the Penguin Blog.

"If you believe it is possible to fall in love with a motorcycle, you will love this book." -Jay Leno

When Big Sid had a heart attack and gave up the will...


Born Round: A Story of Family, Food and a Ferocious Appetite

by Frank Bruni

The New York Times restaurant critic's heartbreaking and hilarious account of how he learned to love food just enough

Frank Bruni was born round. Round as in stout, chubby, and always hungry. His relationship...


The Privilege of Youth

by Dave Pelzer

From A Child Called “It” to The Lost Boy, from A Man Named Dave to Help Yourself, Dave Pelzer’s inspirational books have helped countless others triumph over hardship and misfortune.  In The Privilege...


From the Ground Up: A Food Grower's Education in Life, Love, and the Movement That's Changing the Nation

by Jeanne Nolan & Alice Waters

An inspiring story for everyone who’s ever dreamed of growing the food they eat

 

When Jeanne Nolan, a teenager in search of a less materialistic, more authentic existence, left Chicago in 1987 to join a...


Still Life with Chickens: Starting Over in a House by the Sea

by Catherine Goldhammer

In this beautifully written and frequently funny memoir, Catherine Goldhammer, newly separated, along with her twelve-year-old daughter, starts life anew in a cottage by the sea, in a rustic town where live...


Dead End Gene Pool: A Memoir

by Wendy Burden

In the tradition of Sean Wilsey's Oh The Glory of It All and Augusten Burrough's Running With Scissors, the great-great-great granddaughter of Cornelius Vanderbilt gives readers a grand tour of the world of...