Simon & Schuster / Business & economics

Best Selling / Page 3

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Publisher

Delete Simon & Schuster

 

Collection

Simon & Schuster (86)

 

Category

Delete Business & economics

 

In category

Personal Finance (20)

Economic History (13)

International (9)

Marketing (8)

Investments & Securities (8)

Industries (6)

Corporate & Business History (5)

Leadership (5)

Economics (5)

Entrepreneurship (5)

E-Commerce (3)

Negotiating (3)

Management (3)

Finance (3)

 

Language

English (115)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (115)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (115)

More options

Happy Money: The Science of Smarter Spending

by Elizabeth Dunn & Michael Norton

Two professors combine their fascinating and cutting-edge research in behavioral science to explain how money can buy happiness—if you follow five core principles of smart spending.

Most people recognize that...


Contagious: Why Things Catch On

by Jonah Berger

New York Times bestseller

What makes things popular?

If you said advertising, think again. People don’t listen to advertisements, they listen to their peers. But why do people talk about certain products and...


A Piece of the Action: How the Middle Class Joined the Money Class

by Joseph Nocera & Joe Nocera

Winner of the Helen Bernstein Award for Excellence in Journalism

One of Business Week’s “Ten Best Business Books of the Year”

When it was published in 1994, A Piece of the Action was wildly acclaimed by...


Wild Company: The Untold Story of Banana Republic

by Mel Ziegler & Patricia Ziegler

In the tradition of Pour Your Heart Into It and How Starbucks Saved My Life, a surprising and inspiring memoir from the founders of Banana Republic.

With $1,500 and no business experience, Mel and Patricia Ziegler...


The New New Deal: The Hidden Story of Change in the Obama Era

by Michael Grunwald

In a riveting account based on new documents and interviews with more than 400 sources on both sides of the aisle, award-winning reporter Michael Grunwald reveals the vivid story behind President Obama’s $800...


The Lost Bank: The Story of Washington Mutual-The Biggest Bank Failure in American History

by Kirsten Grind

During the most dizzying days of the financial crisis, Washington Mutual, a bank with hundreds of billions of dollars in its coffers, suffered a crippling bank run. The story of its final, brutal collapse in...


The Escape Artists: How Obama's Team Fumbled the Recovery

by Noam Scheiber

FACING THE WORST ECONOMY SINCE THE 1930S, PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA HIRED A CRACK TEAM OF ESCAPE ARTISTS: financial wizards who had pulled off numerous white-knuckle getaways during the Clinton era and who were...


The Pro-Growth Progressive: An Economic Strategy for Shared Prosperity

by Gene Sperling

After two consecutive elections in which Democratic candidates failed to turn clear economic advantages into electoral victory, a debate is raging over what the Democrats should donow. The narrow, red state-blue...


The Motley Fool's Money After 40: Building Wealth for a Better Life

by David Gardner & Tom Gardner

With their famous wit, seasoned advice, and impeccable business savvy, the bestselling financial duo shows baby boomers how to build wealth and security -- and how to afford anything they want when the work...


Dealings: A Political and Financial Life

by Felix G. Rohatyn

It was a German soldier’s chance decision to reach for a cigarette and absently wave a car through a checkpoint outside Marseille in 1940 that allowed Felix Rohatyn and his Jewish family to escape from Nazi-occupied...


The Commanding Heights: The Battle for the World Economy

by Daniel Yergin & Joseph Stanislaw

The Commanding Heights is about the most powerful political and economic force in the world today -- the epic struggle between government and the marketplace that has, over the last twenty years, turned the...


Your Money and Your Brain: How the New Science of Neuroeconomics Can Help Make You Rich

by Jason Zweig

What happens inside our brains when we think about money? Quite a lot, actually, and some of it isn't good for our financial health. In Your Money and Your Brain, Jason Zweig explains why smart people make stupid...


Selling the Wheel: Choosing the Best Way to Sell For You, Your Company, and Your Customers

by Jeff Cox & Howard Stevens

Selling the Wheel is a fascinating story about sales and marketing written in the form of an ancient parable: Once upon a time, long ago, a resourceful fellow named Max came up with a brilliant idea and invented...


Call of the Mall: The Author of Why We Buy on the Geography of Shopping

by Paco Underhill

The author of the international bestseller Why We Buy—praised by The New York Times as “a book that gives this underrated skill the respect it deserves”—now takes us to the mall, a place every American...


DisneyWar: The Battle for the Magic Kingdom

by James B. Stewart

The dramatic inside story of the downfall of Michael Eisner—Disney Chairman and CEO—and the scandals that drove America’s best-known entertainment company to civil war.

“When You Wish Upon a Star,”...


Millionaire: The Philanderer, Gambler, and Duelist Who Invented Modern Finance

by Janet Gleeson

On the death of France's most glorious king, Louis XIV, in 1715, few people benefited from the shift in power more than the intriguing financial genius from Edinburgh, John Law. Already notorious for killing...


F'D Companies: Spectacular Dot-com Flameouts

by Philip J. Kaplan

Not long ago, the world was awash with venture capital in search of the next Yahoo! or Amazon.com. No product, no experience, no technology, no business plan -- no problem. You could still get $40 million from...


Applebee's America: How Successful Political, Business, and Religious Leaders Connect with the New American Community

by Ron Fournier, Douglas B. Sosnik & Matthew J. Dowd

In this era of technology, terror, and massive social change, it takes a deft touch to connect with Americans. Applebee's America cracks the twenty-first-century code for political, business, and religious leaders...


The First National Bank of Dad: The Best Way to Teach Kids About Money

by David Owen

Most parents do more harm than good when they try to teach their children about money. They make saving seem like a punishment, and force their children to view reckless spending as their only rational choice....


The Shadow Negotiation: How Women Can Master the Hidden Agendas That Determine Bargaining Success

by Deborah Kolb & Judith Williams

At last, here is a book that shows women how to recognize the Shadow Negotiation -- in which the unspoken attitudes, hidden assumptions, and conflicting agendas that drive the bargaining process play out --...