Comics & graphic novels / Literary

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Language

English (118)

French (239)

German (4)

Spanish (14)

Italian (18)

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Audience

Adult (118)

 

Protection

All (118)

DRM Free (57)

DRM (61)

More options

Still Weird

by Gahan Wilson

For more than twenty-five years, Gahan Wilson's unique perspective on the world has been making people laugh. His cartoons have been found in the pages of National Lampoon, Playboy, and The New Yorker.

Still...


The Good Inn

by Black Francis & Josh Frank

From Pixies front man, Black Francis, comes a bold and visually arresting illustrated novel about art, conflict, and the origins of a certain type of cinema.

In 1907, the French battleship Iéna was destroyed...


Destiny: A Novel in Pictures

by Otto Nückel

This wordless graphic novel tells its socially charged story through 188 stark, arresting images. Open to endless interpretations, the tragic, often violent, story of a young girl unfolds through 17 chapters....


The Cage

by Martin Vaughn-James

The triumphant return of the 1975 cult classic and seminal graphic novel — it's a nightmare you can't awake from.


A Little World Made Cunningly

by Scott David Finch

Scott David Finch's A Little World Made Cunningly is a graphic novel about creativity built on the ancient template of the Creation Story.


Pride and prejudice

by Sicks

Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice is interpreted by the Italian illustrator Sicks. This graphic novel is the first English ebook released by Zandegù. It belongs to the series I Bignè, our super-short graphic...


The Traveler

by Daren Simkin & Daniel Simkin

A charming fable that evokes a life lesson we would all do well to learn: living and loving are time well spent.

Once, there was a boy named Charlie. He had a pretty nice life . . . but it wasn't perfect. So...


The Wind in the Willows

by Kenneth Grahame

The Wind in the Willows is a children’s novel by Kenneth Grahame, first published in 1908. Alternately slow-moving and fast-paced, it focuses on four anthropomorphised animals in a pastoral version of Edwardian...


Jerusalem

by Boaz Yakin & Nick Bertozzi

Jerusalem is a sweeping, epic graphic novel that follows a single family--three generations and fifteen very different people--as they are swept up in chaos, war, and nation-making from 1940-1948. Faith, family,...


Tetris

by Brian "Box" Brown

It is, perhaps, the perfect video game. Simple yet addictive, Tetris delivers an irresistible, unending puzzle that has players hooked. Play it long enough and you'll see those brightly colored geometric shapes...


Something New

by Lucy Knisley

In 2010, Lucy and her long-term boyfriend John broke up. Three long, lonely years later, John returned to New York, walked into Lucy's apartment, and proposed.

This is not that story. It is the story of what...


Old Souls

by Brian McDonald & Les McClaine

From Brian McDonald and Les McClaine comes Old Souls, a supernatural graphic novel about addiction, obsession, and the things we do for family.

Chris Olsen has a good life. He has a regular job, a wife and daughter...


The Sculptor

by Scott Mccloud

David Smith is giving his life for his art--literally. Thanks to a deal with Death, the young sculptor gets his childhood wish: to sculpt anything he can imagine with his bare hands. But now that he only has...


Idle Days

by Thomas Desaulniers-Brousseau & Simon Leclerc

Depressed and unmoored by his father's violent death, and drafted into the Canadian military to serve in World War II, Jerome has fled, taking refuge in a cabin his grandfather owns in a remote part of the countryside....


Andre the Giant

by Brian "Box" Brown

Andre Roussimoff is known as both the lovable giant in The Princess Bride and a heroic pro-wrestling figure. He was a normal guy who'd been dealt an extraordinary hand in life. At his peak, he weighed 500 pounds...


Exquisite Corpse

by Pénélope Bagieu

Zoe isn't exactly the intellectual type, which is why she doesn't recognize world-famous author Thomas Rocher when she stumbles into his apartment...and into his life. It's also why she doesn't know that Rocher...


The Furnace

by Prentis Rollins

Timely and heartfelt, Prentis Rollins's graphic novel debut The Furnace is a literary science fiction glimpse into our future, for fans of Black Mirror and The Twilight Zone

One decision. Thousands of lives ruined....


Friends Is Friends

by Greg Cook

Friends Is Friends tells the story of complicated friendships through a series of funny, bittersweet vignettes. Greg Cook's deceptively sweet storybook world is imbued with grown-up humor that is both dark and...


PTSD

by Guillaume Singelin

After returning home from an unpopular war, Jun becomes an outsider in an indifferent world. Alone, desperate, and suffering from wounds both mental and physical, she seeks relief in the illicit drugs she manages...


California Dreamin'

by Pénélope Bagieu

California Dreamin' from Pénélope Bagieu depicts Mama Cass as you've never known her, in this poignant graphic novel about the remarkable vocalist who rocketed The Mamas & the Papas to stardom.

Before she...