Computers

Best Selling / Page 4

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Computers

 

In category

Programming (519)

Web (360)

Personal Computing (356)

Database (166)

Hardware and devices (113)

Audio, Vidéo (91)

System Administration (71)

Graphism (58)

Enterprise software and computing (33)

Computer Architecture (20)

Network and Telecommunications (7)

 

Language

English (1528)

French (431)

German (961)

Spanish (16)

Italian (516)

 

Protection

All (10233)

DRM Free (1528)

DRM (8705)

More options

The Social Media Marketing Book

by Dan Zarrella

Are you looking to take advantage of social media for your business or organization? With easy-to-understand introductions to blogging, forums, opinion and review sites, and social networks such as Twitter,...


XML Pocket Reference

by Simon St. Laurent & Michael Fitzgerald

XML, the Extensible Markup Language, is everywhere: the syntax of choice for newly designed document formats across almost all computer applications. Now used daily by developers, XML is living up to its reputation...


Programming Excel with VBA and .NET

by Jeff Webb & Steve Saunders

Why program Excel? For solving complex calculations and presenting results, Excel is amazingly complete with every imaginable feature already in place. But programming Excel isn't about adding new features as...


Linux iptables Pocket Reference

by Gregor N. Purdy

Firewalls, Network Address Translation (NAT), network logging and accounting are all provided by Linux's Netfilter system, also known by the name of the command used to administer it, iptables. The iptables...


R in a Nutshell

by Joseph Adler

If you’re considering R for statistical computing and data visualization, this book provides a quick and practical guide to just about everything you can do with the open source R language and software environment....


Version Control with Git: Powerful tools and techniques for collaborative software development

by Jon Loeliger & Matthew McCullough

Get up to speed on Git for tracking, branching, merging, and managing code revisions. Through a series of step-by-step tutorials, this practical guide takes you quickly from Git fundamentals to advanced techniques,...


Make an Arduino-Controlled Robot

by Michael Margolis

Building robots that sense and interact with their environment used to be tricky. Now, Arduino makes it easy. With this book and an Arduino microcontroller and software creation environment, you’ll learn how...


Hadoop: The Definitive Guide

by Tom White

Ready to unlock the power of your data? With this comprehensive guide, you’ll learn how to build and maintain reliable, scalable, distributed systems with Apache Hadoop. This book is ideal for programmers...


Clojure Programming

by Chas Emerick, Brian Carper & Christophe Grand

Clojure is a practical, general-purpose language that offers expressivity rivaling other dynamic languages like Ruby and Python, while seamlessly taking advantage of Java libraries, services, and all of the...


Getting Started with Netduino

by Chris Walker

Start building electronics projects with Netduino, the popular open source hardware platform that’s captured the imagination of makers and hobbyists worldwide. This easy-to-follow book provides the step-by-step...


DIY Coffee

by Mark Frauenfelder

DIY Coffee collects five hot MAKE magazine projects to supercharge your java:

  • Home-Built Coffee Roaster
  • Bottomless Espresso Portafilter
  • Toaster Tea Popper
  • Perfect Espresso Temperature Hack
  • Web-Fired Coffee with...


Windows PowerShell for Developers

by Douglas Finke

Want to perform programming tasks better, faster, simpler, and make them repeatable? Take a deep dive into Windows PowerShell and discover what this distributed automation platform can do. Whether you’re a...


The Information Diet: A Case for Conscious Consumption

by Clay A. Johnson

The modern human animal spends upwards of 11 hours out of every 24 in a state of constant consumption. Not eating, but gorging on information ceaselessly spewed from the screens and speakers we hold dear. Just...


What Is Node?

by Brett McLaughlin

Node.js. It’s the latest in a long line of “Are you cool enough to use me?” programming languages, APIs, and toolkits. In that sense, it lands squarely in the tradition of Rails, and Ajax, and Hadoop,...


The Art of Readable Code

by Dustin Boswell & Trevor Foucher

As programmers, we’ve all seen source code that’s so ugly and buggy it makes our brain ache. Over the past five years, authors Dustin Boswell and Trevor Foucher have analyzed hundreds of examples of "bad...


Perl Pocket Reference

by Johan Vromans

If you have a Perl programming question, you'll find the answer quickly in this handy, easy-to-use quick reference. The Perl Pocket Reference condenses and organizes stacks of documentation down to the most...


Programming Amazon EC2

by Jurg van Vliet & Flavia Paganelli

If you plan to use Amazon Web Services to run applications in the cloud, the end-to-end approach in this book will save you needless trial and error. You'll find practical guidelines for designing and building...


Managing NFS and NIS

by Mike Eisler, Ricardo Labiaga & Hal Stern

A modern computer system that's not part of a network is even more of an anomaly today than it was when we published the first edition of this book in 1991. But however widespread networks have become, managing...


Maven: The Definitive Guide: The Definitive Guide

by Sonatype Company

For too long, developers have worked on disorganized application projects, where every part seemed to have its own build system, and no common repository existed for information about the state of the project....


Global Media, Biopolitics, and Affect: Politicizing Bodily Vulnerability

by Britta Timm Knudsen & Carsten Stage

Global Media, Biopolitics and Affect shows how mediations of bodily vulnerability have become a strong political force in contemporary societies. In discussions and struggles concerning war involvement, healthcare...