Computers / Programming

Best Selling / Page 6

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete Programming

 

In category

Java - J2EE (362)

JavaScript (338)

Python (135)

HTML (120)

PHP (74)

C (C, C++, C#, Objective-C) (49)

Visual BASIC (38)

Ruby (29)

Perl (9)

LISP (7)

Compilers (6)

Assembly Language (1)

 

Language

English (2804)

French (105)

German (324)

Spanish (10)

Italian (137)

 

Protection

All (2804)

DRM Free (519)

DRM (2285)

More options

High Performance JavaScript

by Nicholas C. Zakas

If you're like most developers, you rely heavily on JavaScript to build interactive and quick-responding web applications. The problem is that all of those lines of JavaScript code can slow down your apps. This...


Programming Excel with VBA and .NET

by Jeff Webb & Steve Saunders

Why program Excel? For solving complex calculations and presenting results, Excel is amazingly complete with every imaginable feature already in place. But programming Excel isn't about adding new features as...


Version Control with Git: Powerful tools and techniques for collaborative software development

by Jon Loeliger & Matthew McCullough

Get up to speed on Git for tracking, branching, merging, and managing code revisions. Through a series of step-by-step tutorials, this practical guide takes you quickly from Git fundamentals to advanced techniques,...


Hadoop: The Definitive Guide

by Tom White

Ready to unlock the power of your data? With this comprehensive guide, you’ll learn how to build and maintain reliable, scalable, distributed systems with Apache Hadoop. This book is ideal for programmers...


Clojure Programming

by Chas Emerick, Brian Carper & Christophe Grand

Clojure is a practical, general-purpose language that offers expressivity rivaling other dynamic languages like Ruby and Python, while seamlessly taking advantage of Java libraries, services, and all of the...


Getting Started with Netduino

by Chris Walker

Start building electronics projects with Netduino, the popular open source hardware platform that’s captured the imagination of makers and hobbyists worldwide. This easy-to-follow book provides the step-by-step...


Windows PowerShell for Developers

by Douglas Finke

Want to perform programming tasks better, faster, simpler, and make them repeatable? Take a deep dive into Windows PowerShell and discover what this distributed automation platform can do. Whether you’re a...


What Is Node?

by Brett McLaughlin

Node.js. It’s the latest in a long line of “Are you cool enough to use me?” programming languages, APIs, and toolkits. In that sense, it lands squarely in the tradition of Rails, and Ajax, and Hadoop,...


The Art of Readable Code

by Dustin Boswell & Trevor Foucher

As programmers, we’ve all seen source code that’s so ugly and buggy it makes our brain ache. Over the past five years, authors Dustin Boswell and Trevor Foucher have analyzed hundreds of examples of "bad...


Perl Pocket Reference

by Johan Vromans

If you have a Perl programming question, you'll find the answer quickly in this handy, easy-to-use quick reference. The Perl Pocket Reference condenses and organizes stacks of documentation down to the most...


Programming Amazon EC2

by Jurg van Vliet & Flavia Paganelli

If you plan to use Amazon Web Services to run applications in the cloud, the end-to-end approach in this book will save you needless trial and error. You'll find practical guidelines for designing and building...


Maven: The Definitive Guide: The Definitive Guide

by Sonatype Company

For too long, developers have worked on disorganized application projects, where every part seemed to have its own build system, and no common repository existed for information about the state of the project....


C# 3.0: A Beginner's Guide

by Herbert Schildt

Essential Skills--Made Easy!

Let master programmer and bestselling author Herb Schildt teach you the fundamentals of C#, Microsoft's premier programming language for the .NET Framework. You'll begin by learning...


Ajax : A Beginner's Guide

by Steven Holzner

Essential Skills--Made Easy!

Learn how to use Ajax (Asynchronous JavaScript and XML) to create Web applications that mirror the richness of desktop applications. Using easy-to-follow examples, Ajax: A Beginner's...


Oracle Certified Associate, Java SE 7 Programmer Study Guide

by Richard M. Reese

Each objective is addressed using a series of programming examples. When the topic impacts memory, stack and heap illustrations are used to provide the reader with a more in depth understanding of the topic....


ANDROID A PROGRAMMERS GUIDE

by Jerome DiMarzio

Master the Android mobile development platform

Build compelling Java-based mobile applications using the Android SDK and the Eclipse open-source software development platform. Android: A Programmer's Guide shows...


JavaFX Developer's Guide

by Kim Topley

Updated for JavaFX 1.3

 

The JavaFX platform makes it possible to write applications that can be deployed across devices ranging from cell phones to desktops, with little or no change required. JavaFX applications...


Google App Engine Java and GWT Application Development

by Daniel Guermeur & Amy Unruh

This is a practical guide with a step-by-step approach that builds an application in stages. Each stage of the application is used along with screenshots to introduce or develop your understanding of how to...


Oracle Apex 4.0 Cookbook

by Michel van Zoest & Marcel van der Plas

As a cookbook, this book enables you to create APEX web applications and to implement features with immediately usable recipes that unleash the powerful functionality of Oracle APEX 4.0. Each recipe is presented...


Oracle Application Express 4.0 with Ext JS

by Mark Lancaster

This book is written in a clear conversational style, which emphasizes a practical learn-by-doing approach. This step by step guide has illustrative examples to implement Ext JS library features in your Oracle...