Computers / Programming / JavaScript

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete JavaScript

 

Language

English (431)

French (14)

German (35)

Spanish (2)

Italian (5)

 

Protection

All (431)

DRM Free (107)

DRM (324)

More options

Real-time Web Application Development using Vert.x 2.0

by Parviainen Tero

A quick, clear, and concise tutorial-guide-based approach that helps you to develop a web application based on Vert.x.Real-time Web Application Development with Vert.x is written for web developers who want...


Mastering Web Application Development with AngularJS

by Kozlowski Pawel & Darwin Peter Bacon

The book will be a step-by-step guide showing the readers how to build a complete web app with AngularJSJavaScript developers who want to learn AngularJS for developing web apps. Knowledge of JavaScript and...


Functional JavaScript: Introducing Functional Programming with Underscore.js

by Michael Fogus

How can you overcome JavaScript language oddities and unsafe features? With this book, you’ll learn how to create code that’s beautiful, safe, and simple to understand and test by using JavaScript’s functional...


Instant SASS CSS How-to

by Libby Alex

Filled with practical, step-by-step instructions and clear explanations for the most important and useful tasks. Get the job done and learn as you go. This book is filled with practical, hands-on recipes to...


Perl Cookbook

by Tom Christiansen & Nathan Torkington

Find a Perl programmer, and you'll find a copy of Perl Cookbook nearby. Perl Cookbook is a comprehensive collection of problems, solutions, and practical examples for anyone programming in Perl. The book contains...


What Is Node?

by Brett McLaughlin

Node.js. It’s the latest in a long line of “Are you cool enough to use me?” programming languages, APIs, and toolkits. In that sense, it lands squarely in the tradition of Rails, and Ajax, and Hadoop,...


Oracle Application Express 4.0 with Ext JS

by Mark Lancaster

This book is written in a clear conversational style, which emphasizes a practical learn-by-doing approach. This step by step guide has illustrative examples to implement Ext JS library features in your Oracle...


Full Stack JavaScript Development With MEAN: MongoDB, Express, AngularJS, and Node.JS

by Colin J Ihrig & Adam Bretz

With modern tools. it is possible to create a production grade, full-stack application using HTML, CSS, and JavaScript alone. The combination of MongoDB, Express, AngularJS, and Node.js has become so popular...


Learning AngularJS

by Brad Dayley

Learning AngularJS

Get started with AngularJS web development fast

AngularJS is one of the most exciting and innovative new technologies emerging in the world of web development. Designed to simplify the development...


Mastering JavaScript Design Patterns

by Timms Simon

If you are a developer interested in creating easily maintainable applications that can grow and change with your needs, then this book is for you. Some experience with JavaScript (not necessarily with entire...


JavaScript and Ajax for the Web: Visual QuickStart Guide

by Tom Negrino & Dori Smith

This task-based, visual reference guide has been fully revised. It uses step-by-step instructions and plenty of screenshots to give beginning and intermediate Web designers what they need to know to learn JavaScript....


Learning AngularJS Animations

by Keller Richard

If you are a developer who is new to AngularJS or is experienced with the AngularJS framework, this book is intended for you. If you want to provide a better user experience on your web app, this book is also...


Highcharts Essentials

by Shahid Bilal

If you are a web developer with a basic knowledge of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript and want to quickly get started with this web charting technology, this is the book for you. This book will also serve as an essential...


AngularJS UI Development

by Gharat Amit & Nehlsen Matthias

This book is for anyone who is interested in solving UI problems with AngularJS. Working knowledge of JavaScript, HTML, and CSS is assumed.


Mastering Ember.js

by Kelonye Mitchel

If you are a web developer with basic knowledge of Ember.js, this is the book for you. Working knowledge of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript is assumed.


JavaScript Mobile Application Development

by Saleh Hazem

If you are a native mobile developer, with some familiarity with the common web technologies of JavaScript, CSS, and HTML, or if you are a web developer, then this learning guide will add great value and impact...


Advanced Ajax: Architecture and Best Practices

by Shawn M Lauriat

“I very much enjoyed how this book covers the full Ajax application lifecycle and not only coding techniques. Anyone who is looking to become a professional front-end developer will appreciate the architectural...


MEAN Web Development

by Haviv Amos Q.

If you are a web or a full-stack JavaScript developer who is interested in learning how to build modern web applications using the MEAN stack, this book is for you.


Write Modern Web Apps with the MEAN Stack: Mongo, Express, AngularJS, and Node.js

by Jeff Dickey

Traditionally, web applications have been architected so that the back-end houses all the front-end code. This has resulted in heavy projects that are difficult to manage and scale. This book will explain a...


HTML, CSS and JavaScript All in One, Sams Teach Yourself: Covering HTML5, CSS3, and jQuery

by Julie C. Meloni

In just a short time, you can learn how to use HTML5, Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3), and JavaScript together to design, create, and maintain world-class websites.

Using a straightforward, step-by-step approach,...