Computers / System Administration

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete System Administration

 

In category

Windows Administration (18)

Security (15)

Linux & UNIX Administration (2)

 

Language

English (503)

French (12)

German (39)

Spanish (7)

Italian (10)

 

Protection

All (39)

DRM Free (38)

DRM (1)

More options

Monitoring mit Zabbix: Das Praxishandbuch

by Thorsten Kramm

Die Anzahl der IT-Systeme wächst stetig. Täglich kommen neue Server und Geräte in unseren Netzwerken zum Einsatz. Doch die Anzahl der Personen, die diese Netzwerke betreuen, nimmt nicht im gleichen Maße...


Windows 10 für Experten (Microsoft Press)

by Ed Bott, Carl Siechert, Craig Stinson & Detlef Johannis et al.

Lernen Sie Windows 10 aus der Insidersicht kennen! Windows 10 für Experten enthält Hunderte von zeitsparenden Lösungen, Tipps und umfassendes Profi-Wissen. Geschrieben von einem Expertenteam, das von Insidern...


Windows 10 (Microsoft Press)

by Joan Lambert, Steve Lambert & Frank Langenau

Verstehen einfach gemacht! Meistern Sie Windows 10 und lernen Sie genau das, was Sie gerade im Moment benötigen. Die übersichtliche Struktur lässt Sie Lösungen sofort finden. Klare Anweisungen und viele...


Docker

by Sascha Sambale

Docker entwickelt sich stetig weiter und hat in der Community einen regelrechten Hype erzeugt. In diesem shortcut beschreibt Sascha Sambale, wie mittels Docker-Containern und Docker Compose eine vollständige...


Websecurity

by Carsten Eilers

Stetig gibt es neue SSRF- und CSRF-Angriffe; einige sind gefährlicher als anfänglich vermutet. Dieser shortcut erklärt und untersucht SSRF- sowie CSRF-Schwachstellen und zeigt Ihnen, mit welchen Mitteln Sie...


SharePoint Kompendium - Bd. 12: Strategien für Migrationen

by Mirko Schrempp

Mit jeder neuen SharePoint Version ist auch das Thema „Migration" wieder aktuell. Diese Ausgabe des SharePoint Kompendiums stellt in diesem Zusammenhang einige Informationen zur neuen Version und praktische...


Das große Franzis Handbuch für Windows 10

by Christian Immler

Für Effektivität und Flexibilität an Notebook und PC Windows 10 vereint auf einzigartige Weise geschickt die Vorzüge vorheriger Versionen unter einem überaus gelungenen Benutzerinterface. Manches ist vertraut...


Resilience

by Uwe Friedrichsen, Stefan Toth & Eberhard Wolff

Wie reagiert ein System auf Veränderungen? Wie wird mit Laufzeitfehlern umgegangen? Dieser shortcut befasst sich mit dem Begriff und dem dahinter stehenden Konzept Resilience. Zuerst liefert der shortcut eine...


Plattformsicherheit

by Christoff Graff, Matthias Zscherp & Helmut Stoiber

Zu Beginn dieses shortcuts wird die Entwicklung von Vertragsagenten, so genannten Smart Contracts, mit dem auf Node.js basierenden Open-Source-Framework Codius beschrieben. In diesem Zuge wird auf Vorteile und...


Linux-Server für Einsteiger

by Arnold V. Willemer

Linux-Server aufsetzen, administrieren und absichern: Arnold Willemer zeigt Ihnen in diesem Buch, wie Sie Ihren Debian/GNU Linux oder Ubuntu Server von Anfang an gut im Griff haben. Schritt für Schritt erklärt...


Das digitale Wir

by Peter Schaar

Ob es einem gefällt oder nicht: Die Digitalisierung bestimmt unseren Alltag. Weder unsere Arbeitswelt noch unser Privatleben sind heute ohne digitale Technologien vorstellbar. Und ein Ende scheint nicht in...


c't Dossier: Windows 8

by Axel Vahldiek, Christof Windeck, Christian Wölbert & Stephan Bäcker

Microsofts neues Betriebssystem nur auf das neue Kacheldesign zu reduzieren, würde ihm nicht gerecht werden, denn es bietet weit mehr. Dieses Dossier fasst mehrere frisch aktualisierte c't-Artikel zusammen,...


iOS Security

by Carsten Eilers

Apple betont gerne, wie sicher iOS ist. Doch jede Sicherheit ist relativ, wenn eine App nicht ausreichend geschützt ist. Dieses Buch erläutert die Möglichkeiten für Angriffe auf iOS-Geräte sowie iOS-Apps...


c't kompakt: E-Mail verschlüsseln

by c't-Redaktion

Der beste Schutz gegen Spione und Schnüffler im Internet ist Verschlüsselung. Mit den Standards S/MIME und PGP lässt sich E-Mail einfacher und bequemer vor Mitlesern schützen, als viele denken. Dieses E-Book...


Tatort www

by Götz Schartner

Götz Schartner ist professioneller Hacker. Im Auftrag von Unternehmen überprüft er die Sicherheit ihrer Datennetze. Doch auch Privatpersonen nutzen seine Kompetenz. In "Tatort www" beschreibt er die Hacking-Angriffe...


Undergroundbook Sonderausgabe Nr. 1 Festplatten Sicherheit

by Jörg Balters

Der legendäre Kult-Report bekommt nun seine erste Sonderausgabe. Diese Sonderausgabe befasst sich mit der Sicherheit bei handelsüblichen Festplatten, betrieben unter Windows oder Mac OS X. Leider meinen die...


Verschlüsselung im NSA-Zeitalter

by Carsten Eilers

Die NSA kann manche Verschlüsselungen brechen und nimmt Einfluss auf die Entwicklung von Kryptografiestandards. Wem, oder besser: welchen Verfahren ist noch zu trauen? Und wie setzt man sie sicher ein? In den...


Vorsicht, Freund liest mit!

by Götz Schartner

„Wir alle werden seit Jahren ausspioniert: Ob beim Surfen im Internet, beim E-Mail-Schreiben oder bei der Webcam-Nutzung - überall und jederzeit." Das sagt Götz Schartner, professioneller Hacker und Experte...


Windows 7 Tipps und Tools

by Christian Immler

Desktop, Netzwerk, Internet Explorer: Windows 7 bietet eine ganze Reihe versteckter und undokumentierter Features und Einstellungen, mit denen Sie sich die Arbeit am PC erleichtern können. Windows-Profi Christian...


Das große inoffizielle Handbuch für Windows 8

by Christian Immler

Lernen Sie inoffizielle Explorer-Tricks kennen. Lösen Sie endlich auch den letzten Knoten in Ihrem Heimnetzwerk. Geben Sie Windows 8 die Sporen mit geheimen Microsoft-Tools. Und es gibt sie immer noch, die...

Computers / System Administration

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Language

English (23)

French (12)

German (52)

Spanish (8)

Italian (12)

 

Category

Delete System Administration

 

In category

Security (14)

Linux & UNIX Administration (4)

Windows Administration (1)

 

Protection

All (23)

DRM Free (6)

DRM (17)

More options

Bring Your Own Device (BYOD): The mobile computing challenge

by Bcs, The Chartered Institute for It

The increasing use of personal devices such as smartphones and tablets at work is offering an opportunity as well as a challenge for organisations, in particular the IT department. This ebook looks at ways to...


The Debian Administrator's Handbook

by Raphaël Hertzog & Roland Mas

Debian GNU/Linux, a very popular non-commercial Linux distribution, is known for its reliability and richness. Built and maintained by an impressive network of thousands of developers throughout the world,...


Vegetarian Greats: The Top 395 Best Light, Fresh and Easy Recipes - Delicious Great Food for Good Health and Smart Living

by Jo Franks

Vegetarian Greats: The Top 395 Best Light, Fresh and Easy Recipes - Delicious Great Food for Good Health and Smart Living


Creole Greats: 99 Delicious Creole Recipes - The Top 99 Best Recipes

by Jo Franks

Creole Greats: 99 Delicious Creole Recipes - The Top 99 Best Recipes


Cajun Greats 175 Delicious Cajun Recipes - The Top 175 Best Recipes

by Jo Franks

Cajun Greats 175 Delicious Cajun Recipes - The Top 175 Best Recipes


Guide to Windows 8 - Not 4 Geeks

by Christian Schönberger, Sonberger Krisztian Pfa & Christian Schönberger

Every new version of Windows is more complex than the older versions. Even if the newer version contains a dozen new wizards and other helps, an average user needs more and more time to learn how to use the...


Guide How To Migrate Windows 10 Operating System From HDD To SSD

by Muhammad Vandestra & Dragon Promedia Studio

Guide how to move and migrate Windows 10 operating system from hdd to ssd without reinstall, gradually for beginner complete with picture. Panduan cara memindahkan sistem operasi windows 10 dari hdd ke ssd tanpa...


List Anti Rootkit & AntiVirus For Ubuntu, Linux & BSD (Edition 2018)

by Muhammad Vandestra & Dragon Promedia Studio

All computer systems can suffer from malware, ransomware, rootkit and viruses, including Linux and BSD. Thankfully, very few viruses exist for Linux, so users typically do not install antivirus software. It...


Landscape of Cybersecurity Threats and Forensic Inquiry

by Joseph O. Esin

Cybersecurity threats are not isolated occurrences and must be recognized as global operations requiring collaborative measures to prepare cyber graduates and organizations personnel on the high impact of cybercrimes...


The Expert Guide to Peoplesoft Security

by Jason D. Carter

Are you new to PeopleSoft? Experienced, but somewhat baffled by PeopleSoft Security? Just wondering what the heck a Primary Permission List does anyway? Well, The Expert Guide to PeopleSoft Security is for you....


The Ultimate GDPR Practitioner Guide

by Stephen R Massey

The Ultimate GDPR Practitioner Guide provides those tasked with implementing Data Protection processes, useful information on how to achieve compliance with GDPR. The book is crammed with advice, guidance and...


Digital Forensic Science

by Vassil Roussev, Elisa Bertino & Ravi Sandhu

Digital forensic science, or digital forensics, is the application of scientific tools and methods to identify, collect, and analyze digital (data) artifacts in support of legal proceedings. From a more technical...


Privacy Risk Analysis

by Sourya Joyee De & Daniel Le Métayer

Privacy Risk Analysis fills a gap in the existing literature by providing an introduction to the basic notions, requirements, and main steps of conducting a privacy risk analysis.

The deployment of new information...


Ethical Hacking and Computer Securities For Beginners

by Elaiya Iswera Lallan

This book is written based on practical usage and research on computer security and networks. Basically everyone has strong concern about computer security networks where by it can sabotage the business and...


Cyber Survival Manual

by Nick Selby & Heather Vescent

As we live more of our lives online and entrust personal information to the cloud, we need to be much more aware and proactive about protecting ourselves. Are you safe from hackers? Not without taking precautions....


Privacy

by Leslie P. Francis & John G. Francis

We live more and more of our lives online; we rely on the internet as we work, correspond with friends and loved ones, and go through a multitude of mundane activities like paying bills, streaming videos, reading...


CompTIA Linux+ and LPIC Practice Tests

by Steve Suehring

Boost your Linux+/LPIC readiness with practice tests for all exam domains

CompTIA Linux+ and LPIC Practice Tests provide 100% coverage of all exam objectives for both the CompTIA Linux+ exams LX0-103 and LX0-104,...


Worm: The First Digital World War

by Mark Bowden

From the author of Black Hawk Down comes the story of the battle between those determined to exploit the internet and those committed to protect it—the ongoing war taking place literally beneath our fingertips....


Computer Security (Speedy Study Guides)

by Speedy Publishing

Computer thieves are everywhere and most of them are untraceable for weeks - months maybe. Learning to add computer security will ensure that all sensitive information stored online are kept safe. This quick...


Computer Crimes and Digital Investigations