Fiction / Nordic literature

Best Selling / Page 7

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Fiction

 

Origin

Delete Nordic literature

 

In category

Mystery & Detective (108)

Literary (42)

Thrillers (28)

Historical (7)

Short Stories (7)

Horror (6)

Science Fiction (4)

Media Tie-In (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (200)

French (19)

German (0)

Spanish (196)

Italian (176)

 

Protection

All (200)

DRM Free (1)

DRM (199)

More options

Lethal Investments

Oslo detectives #4

by K.O. Dahl & K. O. Dahl

A string of murders sucks the Oslo Detectives into a maelstrom of dark secrets in the latest from the master of Norwegian crime writing.

Award-winning author K.O. Dahl has achieved international acclaim with...


Little Star

by John Ajvide Lindqvist

"Establishes Lindqvist as Sweden's Stephen King."

--The Washington Post on Harbor

John Ajvide Lindqvist has been crowned the heir apparent to Stephen King by numerous sources, and he is heralded around the globe...


Outrage

Inspector Erlendur #9

by Arnaldur Indridason

"Indridason fills the void that remains after you've read Stieg Larsson's novels." --USA Today

Arnaldur Indridason has proven himself to be a master of the mystery genre with his critically acclaimed Inspector...


Woman with Birthmark

Inspector Van Veeteren #4

by Hakan Nesser

International Bestseller 

Chief Inspector Van Veeteren is on the case once more in this breathless thriller of deception, blackmail, and cold murder.

 

Van Veeteren and his associates are left bewildered by the...


It's Fine By Me

by Per Petterson & Don Bartlett

"Reading a Petterson novel is like falling into a northern landscape painting--all shafts of light and clear palpable chill." --Time

Fans of Per Petterson's other books in English will be delighted by this opportunity...


Out Stealing Horses

International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award 2007, Independent Foreign Fiction Prize 2006

by Per Petterson & Anne Born

We were going out stealing horses. That was what he said, standing at the door to the cabin where I was spending the summer with my father. I was fifteen. It was 1948 and oneof the first days of July.

Trond's...


The Nightmare

Joona Linna #2

by Lars Kepler & Laura A. Wideburg

Lars Kepler returns with a piercing, bestselling sequel to The Hypnotist

After spellbinding audiences in The Hypnotist, Detective Inspector Joona Linna is back in The Nightmare, an internationally bestselling...


Child Wonder

by Roy Jacobsen, Don Bartlett & Don Shaw

*Winner of the prestigious Norwegian Booksellers' Prize*

*A Barnes & Noble Discover Great New Writers Selection (Holiday 2011)*

A glorious evocation of a Norwegian childhood in the early sixties by an author short-listed...


Ashes to Dust

Thóra Gudmundsdóttir #3

by Yrsa Sigurdardottir

"I can see why so many people are enthusiastic about Yrsa's work. It's very engaging, fresh, and exciting." -- James Patterson

"Iceland's crime queen." --The Scotsman

One of the finest Nordic crime writers working...


The Draining Lake

Inspector Erlendur #6

Barry Best Novel 2009

by Arnaldur Indridason

An international sensation, published in over twenty five countries around the world, Arnaldur Indridason attained instant fame in the English-speaking mystery world after winning the Gold Dagger Award for Silence...


Arctic Chill

Inspector Erlendur #7

by Arnaldur Indridason, Bernard Scudder & Victoria Cribb

In this new extraordinary thriller from Gold Dagger Award winner Arnaldur Indridason, the Reykjavik police are called on an icy January day to a garden where a body has been found: a young, dark-skinned boy...


Voices

Inspector Erlendur #5

by Arnaldur Indridason & Bernard Scudder

Arnaldur Indridason took the international crime fiction scene by storm after winning England's CWA Gold Dagger Award for Silence of the Grave. Now, with the highly anticipated Voices, this world-class sensation...


Silence of the Grave

Inspector Erlendur #4

Gold Dagger Award 2005

by Arnaldur Indridason

"Now Iceland has its own Mankell."

---Holger Kreitling, Die Welt (Germany)

Last year Jar City introduced international crime-writing sensation Arnaldur Indridason to rave reviews and a rousing welcome from American...


Harbor

by John Ajvide Lindqvist

John Ajvide Lindqvist has taken the horror world by storm. His first novel, Let the Right One In, has been made into critically acclaimed films in both Sweden and in the U.S (as Let Me In). His second novel,...


The Emperor of Lies

by Steve Sem-Sandberg & Sarah Death

Winner of the August Prize, Sweden's most important literary award

A Globe and Mail Best Books of the Year 2011 Title

To be published in more than twenty-five languages

A major international literary event

"This...


Operation Napoleon

by Arnaldur Indridason

Prepare for blockbuster action in the vein of Clive Cussler and Alistair Maclean

A mesmerizing international thriller that sweeps from modern Iceland to Nazi Germany. In 1945, a German bomber crash-lands in...


The Hand That Trembles

by Kjell Eriksson & Ebba Segerberg

"Kjell Eriksson's crime novels are among the very best." --Henning Mankell

A Swedish county commissioner walks out of a high-level meeting and disappears. Many years later, one of the town's natives is convinced...


The Fourth Man

Oslo detectives #1

by K. O. Dahl & K.O. Dahl

Internationally renowned author Kjell Ola Dahl has attained cult status in his home country of Norway with his sharp, riveting bestsellers. Now, with his gripping and intelligent novel The Fourth Man, the master...


Jar City

Inspector Erlendur #3

by Arnaldur Indridason

From Gold Dagger Award--winning author Arnaldur Indridason comes a Reykjavík thriller introducing Inspector Erlendur

When a lonely old man is found dead in his Reykjavík flat, the only clues are a cryptic...


To Siberia

by Per Petterson & Anne Born

I was fourteen and a half when the Germans came. On that 9th April we woke to the roar of aeroplanes swooping so low over the roofs of the town that we could see the black iron crosses painted on the underside...