Fiction

Best Selling / Page 3758

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Fiction

 

In category

Romance (27586)

Juvenile & Young Adult (19079)

Mystery & Detective (13942)

Literary (7872)

Science Fiction (5388)

Fantasy (5046)

Historical (3893)

Thrillers (3730)

Christian (3220)

Erotica (2911)

Classics (2827)

Poetry (2372)

Contemporary Women (1817)

Short Stories (1762)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (111843)

French (14090)

German (1027)

Spanish (5692)

Italian (14171)

 

Protection

All (111843)

DRM Free (7465)

DRM (104261)

More options

The Perpetual Orgy

by Mario Vargas Llosa

The Perpetual Orgy is Mario Vargas Llosa’s brilliant analysis of Gustav Flaubert’s masterpiece Madame Bovary. In this remarkable book, “we not only enjoy a dazzling explication, but experience a master...


The Feast of the Goat

by Mario Vargas Llosa & Edith Grossman

Haunted all her life by feelings of terror and emptiness, forty-nine-year-old Urania Cabral returns to her native Dominican Republic - and finds herself reliving the events of l961, when the capital was still...


The Cubs and Other Stories

by Mario Vargas Llosa

The Cubs and Other Stories is Mario Vargas Llosa’s only volume of short fiction available in English. Vargas Llosa’s domain is the Peru of male youth and machismo, where life’s dramas play themselves out...


Death in the Andes

by Mario Vargas Llosa & Edith Grossman

In a remote Andean village, three men have disappeared. Peruvian Army corporal Lituma and his deputy Tomás have been dispatched to investigate, and to guard the town from the Shining Path guerrillas they assume...


Aunt Julia and the Scriptwriter

by Mario Vargas Llosa & Helen R. Lane

Mario Vargas Llosa's brilliant, multilayered novel is set in the Lima, Peru, of the author's youth, where a young student named Marito is toiling away in the news department of a local radio station. His young...


A Fish in the Water

by Mario Vargas Llosa & Helen Lane

Mario Vargas Llosa's A Fish in the Water is a twofold book: a memoir of one of Latin America's most celebrated witers, beginning with his birth in 1936 in Arequipa, Peru; and the story of his organization of...


The Private Lives of Pippa Lee

by Rebecca Miller

At fifty, Pippa Lee seems just fine. The devoted wife of a brilliant publisher thirty years her senior, the proud mother of successful twins, and a lovely and adored friend and neighbor, she seems to glow with...


The Magic Cup

by Andrew M. Greeley

A Quest for the Holy Grail

In this novel of legendary Ireland, Andrew Greeley takes you back into a long-ago time of mists and magic, faith and love. Here you will meet Cormac MacDermot, the young king destined...


The Road to Dune

by Brian Herbert, Kevin J. Anderson & Frank Herbert

Including never-before-published chapters from Dune and Dune Messiah, original stories, and a new short novel by Brian Herbert and Kevin J. Anderson

Frank Herbert's Dune is widely known as the science fiction...


Untold Stories

by Alan Bennett

"[Bennett] does what only the best writers can do--make us look at ourselves in a way we've never done before." --Michael Palin

Untold Stories brings together some of the finest and funniest writing by one of...


The Alchemist's Door

by Lisa Goldstein

Scientist, mathematician, and court astrologer to Queen Elizabeth I, John Dee is also one of the sixteenth-century's most renowned alchemists, driven by a passion to fathom the elemental secrets of the cosmos....


The Wolf Hunt

by Gillian Bradshaw

Betrayal, love, and lycanthropy in the time of the Crusades

When Marie Penthièvre of Chalendrey is abducted from her Norman priory and taken to Brittany’s court, she vows never to dishonor her family’s ties...


Rebellion

by Joseph Roth & Michael Hofmann

From Joseph Roth, an allegorical yet decidedly modern novelist, comes this story of postwar disillusion, the limits of faith, and "personal fate as governed by the blind, casual workings of a machine controlled...


The Whisperer and Other Voices

by Brian Lumley

The Whisperer and Other Stories contains a complete short novel, The Return of the Deep Ones, as well as eight more weighty slices from the dark imagination of Brian Lumley. Here are several of Lumley's best...


Black for Remembrance

by Carlene Thompson

Caroline Webb knows what it means to lose the person you love most. Twenty years ago, her five-year-old daughter, Hayley, was the light of her life, her treasure, her angle. Then came the terrible day when Hayley...


Hot Damn!

by James W. Hall

James W. Hall is the critically acclaimed author of eleven crime novels, including Body Language and Blackwater Sound. He's also published four books of poetry. And several of his short stories have appeared...


Bowie's Mine

by Elmer Kelton

Daniel Provost is the son of a farmer. Living up to his father's high standards for the farm is very hard work, but his life is basically comfortable and a loving woman is waiting to become his wife.

When a...


The World of Null-A

by A. E. van Vogt

The classic novel of non-Aristotelian logic and the coming race of supermen

Grandmaster A. E. van Vogt was one of the giants of the 1940s, the Golden Age of classic SF. Of his masterpieces, The World of Null-A...


The World's Finest Mystery and Crime Stories: 1

by Ed Gorman

In the tradition of The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror and The Year's Best Science Fiction, The World's Finest Crime and Mystery Stories, First Annual Edition finally fills the void for those with a hunger for...


The Christmas Hope

Christmas Hope #3

by Donna VanLiere

Perennial New York Times bestsellers and Audie Award finalists The Christmas Shoes and The Christmas Blessing have become inspirational holiday classics, and THE CHRISTMAS HOPE is poised to become a seasonal...