Fiction

Best Selling / Page 4180

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Fiction

 

In category

Romance (23884)

Juvenile & Young Adult (23815)

Mystery & Detective (15687)

Literary (9029)

Science Fiction (6289)

Fantasy (5980)

Historical (4505)

Thrillers (4037)

Classics (3738)

Christian (3663)

Poetry (3177)

Erotica (2831)

Contemporary Women (2788)

Short Stories (2079)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (123114)

French (22644)

German (6591)

Spanish (13368)

Italian (19752)

 

Protection

All (123114)

DRM Free (8769)

DRM (114138)

More options

An American Type: A Novel

by Henry Roth & Willing Davidson

“His early novel Call It Sleep was his Ulysses. His late work An American Type is his Grapes of Wrath.”—Thane Rosenbaum, Los Angeles Times This “glorious, evocative, literary novel for the ages” (Los...


Self Portraits: Fictions

by Frederic Tuten

“An amazing, glittering, glowing, Proustian, Conradian, Borgesian, diamond-faceted, language-studded, myth-drowned Dream!”—Cynthia Ozick These mysterious, interrelated stories create a portrait of the...


Tablet & Pen: Literary Landscapes from the Modern Middle East (Words Without Borders)

by Reza Aslan

“Remarkable . . . a triumph . . . connects us at the level of our humanity, no matter where we may be from.”—Los Angeles Times The countries that stretch along the broad horizons of the Middle East—from...


Trespass: A Novel

by Rose Tremain

An electrifying novel about disputed territory, sibling love, and devastating revenge from the celebrated author of The Road Home and Restoration. In a silent valley in southern France stands an isolated stone...


Cultures of War: Pearl Harbor / Hiroshima / 9-11 / Iraq

by John W. Dower

Finalist for the 2010 National Book Award in Nonfiction: The Pulitzer Prize-winning historian returns with a groundbreaking comparative study of the dynamics and pathologies of war in modern times. Over recent...


The Highland Witch: A Novel

by Susan Fletcher

“Fletcher gives readers a strong plot . . . and a triumphant heroine in Corrag, whose travails are truly epic.”—Publishers Weekly In 1692, brilliant, captivating Corrag-accused witch, orphaned herbalist,...


The Convent: A Novel

by Panos Karnezis

"An impressive addition to the works of a master storyteller."—The Independent The crumbling convent of Our Lady of Mercy stands alone in an uninhabited part of the Spanish sierra, hidden on a hill among dense...


The Cailiffs of Baghdad, Georgia: A Novel

by Mary Helen Stefaniak

A hidden history of the South emerges when a worldly teacher leads Threestep, GA, to reinvent itself, setting in motion events that lead to triumph and tragedy for the black teenager who happens to be the smartest...


All Is Forgotten, Nothing Is Lost: A Novel

by Lan Samantha Chang

"A smart, thoughtful, and often poignant meditation."—Boston Globe At the renowned writing school in Bonneville, every student is simultaneously terrified of and attracted to the charismatic and mysterious...


Great House: A Novel

by Nicole Krauss

Finalist for the 2010 National Book Award in Fiction

Winner of the 2011 ABA Indies Choice Honor Award in Fiction

Winner of the 2011 Anisfield-Wolf Award

Shortlisted for the 2011 Orange Prize in Fiction

A powerful,...


The Storyteller of Marrakesh: A Novel

by Joydeep Roy-Bhattacharya

"An enigmatic fable in the tradition of 'The Thousand and One Nights.' " —Anderson Tepper, New York Times Book Review Hassan, a storyteller, has gathered listeners in Marrakesh’s fabled Jemaa el Fna to perform...


Funeral for a Dog: A Novel

by Thomas Pletzinger & Ross Benjamin

“The kind of writing that makes us want to read the whole book as soon as possible; a shot of adrenaline that immediately takes us to a new world.”—David Varno, Words Without Borders Journalist Daniel...


The Emperor's Body: A Novel

by Peter Brooks

Napoleon, twenty years dead, rises like a phoenix over the politics of France and the destinies of three lovers. Against the historical backdrop of the French expedition in 1840 to retrieve Napoleon's body from...


Original Sins: A Novel of Slavery and Freedom

by Peg Kingman

Why would a runaway Virginia slave—having built a rewarding life in the East Indies as a silk merchant—risk everything by returning to America in 1840, eighteen years after taking her freedom? Anibaddh Lyngdoh...


Not Yet Drown'd: A Novel

by Peg Kingman

"Mysterious, intriguing, and just downright absorbing ... smart and full of atmosphere."—Boston Globe Catherine MacDonald is astonished to receive from her twin brother—who had apparently drowned a year...


Poetry and Commitment

by Adrienne Rich & Mark Doty

In the traditional of great literary manifestos, Norton is proud to present this powerful work by Adrienne Rich. With passion, critical questioning, and humor, Adrienne Rich suggests how poetry has actually...


Felt: Poems

by Alice Fulton

Winner of the Bobbitt National Prize for Poetry from the Library of Congress, chosen by the Los Angeles Times as one of the Best Books of 2001, and as a finalist for the Los Angeles Times Book Award. In this...


The Nightingales of Troy: Connected Stories

by Alice Fulton

“Outstanding....Alice Fulton reveals herself to be triumphantly at home in the short story.”—Boston Sunday Globe In 1908, Mamie Garrahan faces childbirth aided by her arsenic-eating sister-in-law Kitty,...


Cascade Experiment: Selected Poems

by Alice Fulton

Highlights from each of Alice Fulton's groundbreaking, prize-winning poetry books. Over the past twenty years, Alice Fulton has emerged as one of the most brilliant and honored poets of her generation. She is...


The Whole Wide Beauty: A Novel

by Emily Woof

A sensual, wonderfully engaging debut about a woman’s passionate affair with her father’s protégé, a poet. David Freeman, the charismatic and renowned director of the Broughton Poetry Foundation, has always...