Fiction

Best Selling / Page 4297

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Fiction

 

In category

Romance (28472)

Juvenile & Young Adult (19731)

Mystery & Detective (14307)

Literary (8045)

Science Fiction (5572)

Fantasy (5160)

Historical (4044)

Thrillers (3820)

Christian (3368)

Classics (3101)

Erotica (2854)

Poetry (2579)

Contemporary Women (1888)

Short Stories (1866)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (115414)

French (14967)

German (1039)

Spanish (11029)

Italian (14368)

 

Protection

All (115414)

DRM Free (7518)

DRM (107776)

More options

Panama

by Shelby Hiatt

I lie in bed and study the shadows on my ceiling, leafy and stretched oblong, not so different from the ones in Dayton. I try to work out what I feel about this new place, think I’ll never fall asleep. Then...


Leigh Ann's Civil War

by Ann Rinaldi

An intimate portrait of a young Confederate woman discovering her strength and courage as the Civil War rages around her. Leigh Ann of Roswell is a touching story of family and independence by the acclaimed...


Twisted Tree

by Kent Meyers

The portrait of how a small, South Dakota community is shaped by the disappearance of a young woman, told in chapters that focus on one member at a time.


Petronella Saves Nearly Everyone: The Entomological Tales of Augustus T. Percival

by Dene Low

You would think Petronella’s sixteenth birthday would be cause for celebration. After all, fashionable friends are arriving at her country estate near London, teas are being served, and her coming out party...


Crows and Cards

by Joseph Helgerson

Three warnings for readers who hate surprises: 1. Beware of slivers, 2. and gamblers, 3. and aces.

Zebulon Crabtree found all that out the hard way back in 1849 when his mother and father shipped him off to St....


Total Immunity: A novel of crime

A Fair Maiden

by Joyce Carol Oates

In the tradition of Oates’s classic novella Beasts, A Fair Maiden is an unsettling, ambiguous tale of mounting suspense and gradually unfolding horror.


Genesis

by Bernard Beckett

A stunning debut novel that's as rich in ideas as it is in suspense, destined to become a modern classic of post-apocalyptic literature

Anax thinks she knows history. Her grueling all-day Examination has just...


Exiles in the Garden

by Ward Just

"One of the most astute writers of American fiction" (New York Times Book Review) delivers the resonant story of Alec Malone, a senator’s son who rejects the family business of politics for a career as a newspaper...


Drift: Stories

by Victoria Patterson

From a fresh new Southern California voice comes this wise and intimate debut collection that offers a fascinating glimpse of exclusive Newport Beach through the lives of the waiters and waitresses, divorced...


Maynard and Jennica

by Rudolph Delson

A wildly original debut,Maynard and Jennica is both a hilarious urban comedy and a captivating love story. In the summer of 2000, while riding the uptown number 6 train, the musician/filmmaker Maynard Gogarty...


The Family Man

by Elinor Lipman

A hysterical phone call from Henry Archer’s ex-wife and a familiar face in a photograph upend his well-ordered life and bring him back into contact with the child he adored, a short-term stepdaughter from...


The Sky Below

by Stacey D'Erasmo

From a rising literary star “in the tradition of Carol Shields and A. S. Byatt” comes this luminous story of a contemporary man’s metamorphosis.

Andrea Barrett and Michael Cunningham have lauded Stacey...


A Seahorse Year

by Stacey D'Erasmo

In Stacey D’Erasmo’s acclaimed second novel, a quintessentially modern family is ultimately transformed by the emerging breakdown of their teenaged son, Christopher. When he disappears from his San Francisco...


My Vicksburg

by Ann Rinaldi

Claire Louise Corbett and her Confederate family flee their home as Union soldiers shell their town of Vicksburg, Mississippi. They venture out from the safety of a cave only three times a day, when the Union...


Gray Baby

by Scott Loring Sanders

At six, Clifton watched as two white police officers beat his black father to death. The official report called it an accident. But Clifton and his mother, who was also there, know the truth.

Ten years later...


Jungle Crossing

by Sydney Salter

Kat can think of dozens of good reasons not to go on a boring family vacation to hot, grungy Mexico. Number one: missing her friend Fiona's minicamp. If she's not there, she'll begin eighth grade as a social...


Cashay

by Margaret McMullan

In her fourteen years living in a Chicago housing project, Cashay has never ridden in a taxi cab, seen the city lit up at night, or set foot in a museum. She’s not pretty, or graceful, or bubbly like her little...


After the Moment

by Garret Freymann-Weyr

A new novel by the Printz Honor author Garret Freymann-Weyr, about a boy who discovers what happens when love fails us—or we fail love.

Maia Morland is pretty, only not pretty-pretty. She’s smart. She’s...


Dead Is So Last Year

by Marlene Perez

Something very strange starts happening in Nightshade the summer that the eldest Giordano sister, Rose, gets a job working at Dr. Franken's research laboratory. People are starting to see double. Doppelgängers...