Fiction

Best Selling / Page 4317

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Fiction

 

In category

Juvenile & Young Adult (21416)

Romance (17912)

Mystery & Detective (14854)

Literary (8381)

Science Fiction (5931)

Fantasy (5572)

Historical (4300)

Thrillers (3826)

Classics (3278)

Christian (2972)

Poetry (2882)

Erotica (2738)

Contemporary Women (1998)

Short Stories (1923)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (109381)

French (17110)

German (997)

Spanish (11878)

Italian (16462)

 

Protection

All (109381)

DRM Free (8001)

DRM (101256)

More options

World and Town

by Gish Jen

From the much-loved author of Who’s Irish? and The Love Wife, a world-sized novel set in a small New England town.

Hattie Kong—the spirited offspring of a descendant of Confucius and an American missionary...


Crime and Punishment

by Fyodor Dostoevsky

A desperate young man plans the perfect crime -- the murder of a despicable pawnbroker, an old women no one loves and no one will mourn. Is it not just, he reasons, for a man of genius to commit such a crime,...


The Story of a Life

by Aharon Appelfeld

In spare, haunting, almost hallucinogenic prose, the internationally acclaimed, award-winning novelist shares with us–for the first time–the story of his own extraordinary survival and rebirth.

Aharon Appelfeld’s...


The Applecross Spell

North of the Equator

by Cyril Dabydeen

In this collection of stories, Dabydeen's characters live stretched between two worlds: one, an adopted home in Canada; the other, a birthplace in a tropical island.


Moving Water

by Joan Skogan

The story of Rose Bachmann, a woman at mid-tide in a life awash in the debris of a mysterious marriage in the magical coastline of the North Pacific.


Inappropriate Behaviour

by Irene Mock

In these 11 stories Mock pushes the limits of emotional intimacy, tempting us to admit what we have guarded with precious secrecy we want it all.


Up from Orchard Street

by Eleanor Widmer

In the tradition of Like Water for Chocolate and A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, this exhilarating novel centered around a memorable immigrant family brings to vibrant life the soul and spirit of New York’s legendary...


Kameleon Man

by Kim Barry Brunhuber

High fashion, sex, and glamour - Stacey Schmidt tastes it all when he leaves suburban model hell for the garment jungle of Toronto. But does he really want the glitz?


The Fat Princess

The Condesa of M.

Still Waters: A Quin and Morgan Mystery

by John Moss

A corpse with a comb-over is discovered in a garden pond, but the real mystery begins not with the dead man but with a stunning woman who declares herself to be the nondescript victims mistress.


Jernigan

by David Gates

From Holden Caulfield to Moses Herzog, our best literature has been narrated by malcontents. To this lineage add Peter Jernigan, who views the world with ferocious intelligence, grim rapture, and a chainsaw...


On the Threshold: Writing Toward the Year 2000

by Foxglove Collective

A wonderful weave of poetry and prose, this anthology reflects on moments that have formed the crucible for life in the twenty-first century.


Independent Film Producing: The Craft of Low Budget Filmmaking

by Suzanne Lyons

Indie Film Producing explains the simple, basic, clear cut role of the independent film producer. Raising funds to do your dream project, producing award-winning films with a low budget, putting name actors...


The Fabled Fourth Graders of Aesop Elementary School

by Candace Fleming

Here's a chapter book of contemporary fables about a rambunctious group of fourth graders and their amazing teacher—the globe-trotting, Mayan-ceremonial-robe-wearing Mr. Jupiter—that is sure to delight students...


House Inside the Waves: Domesticity, Art, and the Surfing Life

by Richard Taylor

In an era of packaged paradises and cyber surfers, Taylor's mid-life blues seduced him into recapturing his youthful romance with surfing.


Don't Kiss Him Good-Bye

by Sandra Byrd

Now established in her quirky British village, Savvy works hard to get an article with her own byline published in the school newspaper. When an attractive and mysterious boy asks her for help with his school...


Sons and Lovers: (A Modern Library E-Book)

by D.H. Lawrence

Selected by the Modern Library as one of the 100 best novels of all time

Sons and Lovers is one of the landmark novels of the twentieth century. It was immediately recognized as the first great modern restatement...


A Patent Lie

by Paul Goldstein

A gripping inside look at high-stakes lawyering, A Patent Lie is further evidence that Paul Goldstein is an emerging master of the legal thriller.After being forced from his high-powered Manhattan law firm,...