Action & Adventure

Best Selling / Page 38

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Action & Adventure

 

Language

English (3863)

French (207)

German (899)

Spanish (159)

Italian (300)

 

Protection

All (3863)

DRM Free (613)

DRM (3246)

More options

The Dark Lord Trilogy: Star Wars Legends: Labyrinth of Evil Revenge of the Sith Dark Lord: The Rise of Darth Vader

by James Luceno & Matthew Woodring Stover

For the first time in one thrilling volume, three novels–Labyrinth of Evil, Revenge of the Sith, and Dark Lord: The Rise of Darth Vader–that follow an epic chain of events: the last days of the Republic,...


Sniper's Honor: A Bob Lee Swagger Novel

by Stephen Hunter

In this tour de force—part historical thriller, part modern adventure—from the New York Times bestselling author of I, Sniper, Bob Lee Swagger uncovers why World War II’s greatest sniper was erased from...


Feel the Fire

by Nane Quartay

A cautionary tale of the many facets of racism and its changing faces, spanning from the early 1960s in Mississippi to modern times.

Feel the Fire explores the effects of racism on the lives of two men, Porter...


Diamond Buckow

by A. J. Arnold

A classic Western tale of redemption and revenge, Peter Buckow gets a new lease on life after surviving the noose. He must decide whether he will buckle down and earn an honest living or ride off, guns blazing,...


Noble's Way

by Dusty Richards

A story of redemption and new beginnings; Nobel McCurtain and Fleta Corey must navigate the dangers and harsh realities of life in the Great Plains in the aftermath of the Civil War, all while keeping an eye...


Pinto Lowery

by G. Clifton Wisler

Civil War veteran "Pinto" Lowery is a vagabond mustanger haunted by his dead comrades—until Tully Oakes hires him to tend his farm and protect his family in his absence. Pinto faces hostile Commanches and...


The Eagle's Prey: Cato & Macro: Book 5

by Simon Scarrow

THE EAGLE'S PREY is the thrilling fifth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. A must read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.

It is late summer 44 AD and the battle-weary...


Thief's Magic

by Trudi Canavan

FORGET WHAT YOU KNOW ABOUT THE NATURE OF MAGIC.

In a world where an industrial revolution is powered by magic, Tyen, a student of archaeology, unearths a sentient book called Vella. Once a young sorcerer-bookbinder,...


SALISBY DALISBY & BROTHERS @ TEMPLOKATIS PRISON: Times Before the Galaxies

by VICTOR C FUNK

Salisby Dalisby has been forced the 154th time to "go through again" as a baby to new Sanctiant parents. Salisby was able to enjoy his new family for about five years until a very bad dark Lord and Kingpin abducted...


The Port of Missing Men

by Meredith Nicholson

There is romance of love, mystery, plot, and fighting, and a breathless dash and go about the telling which makes one quite forget about the improbabilities of the story; and it all ends in the old-fashioned...


Tenting To-night: A Chronicle of Sport and Adventure in Glacier Park and the Cascade Mountains

by Mary Roberts Rinehart

It was sinister, mysterious, dark. Its immediate effect on my imagination was apprehension - almost terror. Murder or suicide, here among the shadows a soul, an indestructible thing, had been recently violently...


Children of the Wind

by Matthew Phipps Shiel

A story of adventure in South Central Africa. An English scientist learns that the "White Queen" of the Wa-Ngwanyas is his own cousin and heiress to a fortune of which she is being kept in ignorance.


Dream the Dawn

by Jon Michael Riley

Devastated by the death of both his father and a lover, New York photographer, Channey Moran, accepts an easy assignment in Ireland. He soon becomes accidentally enmeshed in a bizarre ship hijacking by eco-mercenaries...


The Son of Tarzan

Tarzan #4

by Edgar Rice Burroughs

The Son of Tarzan is Edgar Rice Burroughs' fourth novel in the Tarzan series. First serialized between 1915 and 1916 in All-Story Weekly, it was published as a novel in 1917. Narrowly surviving his encounter...


Father Adams

by Nick Adams

The recipe for this remarkable book is a time-tested treat. A splash of truth mixed with a whole kitchen of fiction makes for some exhilarating reading. A pinch of suspense added with a mountain of adventure,...


Jason the Juggernaut Series: The Unstoppable Light

by Timothy Caraway

The big man tried another tactic, which was a mistake; he smiled. His top teeth were filed to fine points... Jason made the mistake of trying to grab for the can of mace in his pocket. The man hit him hard with...


The Chronicles of Rusty

by W. K. Potter

My name is Rusty and my story begins in college. It starts as a tale of friendship but becomes a stage for the battle of good versus evil. You will meet my friend Ham. I let him get me into something way over...


Price of Vengeance: A Dreamscape Warriors Novel

by Kurt D. Springs

“Liam! What have you done?” Marcus demanded. “You know our teachings on revenge.” Suddenly, irrationally angry, Liam straightened. “How can you defend him after what he did? To you, to Mom, to my birth...


The Princess Pirate: The Rebekah Story

by Steve Clenney

"Young lady, you are in trouble now. Two men have spotted you and are headed this way." One man grabbed Rebekah by her arm and said, "Look what we found!" Rebekah drew her sword, swung around, and ran her sword...


The Admiral

by James R. Gilbert

Set amid a reclusive community of aging yachts in mid-Atlantic, The Admiral is a swashbuckling tale of people riding out the holocaust on land caused by a risen sea, the effects of climate change and social...