Action & Adventure

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases




Delete Action & Adventure





Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :



English (2997)

French (418)

German (501)

Spanish (137)

Italian (313)



All (2997)

DRM Free (372)

DRM (2621)

More options

Two Worlds

by Francesco Verso

Two Worlds represents an attempt to overcome the boundaries between science fiction and fantasy. The story is set in a remote future, on an Earth very different from today: the Chimeric development has taken...


by Francesco Verso

There's a new drug around, the mysterious Flush, whose effects are very controversial. Try it and everything will "sound" differently. Flush is a short story fiction, a striking piece of "flash fiction", to...

The Light Of Another Sun

by P Stanley

The Children of Sol is a science fiction epic adventure that weaves the tale of humanity’s first attempt to establish a human colony on an Earth-like world in a solar system far beyond our own. A mixture of...

The Silent Service: Seawolf Class

by H. Jay Riker

In the ocean depths, America's warriors ceaselessly patrol the dark territory on freedom's outer edge. These are the battles fought in silence . . . and in secret. The newest fight begins when the People's Republic...

The Sea: Stories by English Authors

by Various

Set sail for some swashbuckling fun on the high seas with this volume of ripping good yarns, all penned by British writers and all dealing with some aspect of life at sea. Fans of nautical and maritime action-adventure...

Close to The Sun

by Donald Michael Platt

Close to the Sun follows the lives of fighter pilots during the Second World War. As a boy, Hank Milroy from Wyoming idealized the gallant exploits of WWI fighter aces. Karl, Fürst von Pfalz-Teuffelreich, aspires...

Around the World in 80 Days

by Jules Verne

A wealthy, eccentric English gentleman named Phileas Fogg accepts a £20,000 wager to circle the globe in 80 days. Phileas and his loyal valet, Passepartout, immediately set off for their high adventure, which...


Matthew Hervey #10

by Allan Mallinson

Matthew Hervey of the 6th Light Dragoons is urgently summoned to the Cape Colony when he learns that the Zulu warrior King Shaka is about to wage war.

Soon Hervey, his old friend Eyre Somervile and their escort...

Company Of Spears

Matthew Hervey #8

by Allan Mallinson

1827, and Matthew Hervey is on the look out for a new posting.

He soon finds one in the Cape Colonies, where there is need of a man to re-organise the local forces, and in particular to form a new company of...

Man Of War

Matthew Hervey #9

by Allan Mallinson

1827: Britain and the Mediterranean

Captain Sir Laughton Peto, recently engaged to Matthew Hervey's sister, is sailing his mighty line-of-battle ship towards Navarino Bay, and war with the Turks.

Six months...

On His Majesty's Service

Matthew Hervey #11

by Allan Mallinson

January 1829: George IV is on the throne, Wellington is England's prime-minister, and snow is falling thickly on the London streets as Lieutenant-Colonel Matthew Hervey is summoned to the Horse Guards in the...

Necessary Heartbreak

by Michael J. Sullivan

An extraordinary journey back in time shows a struggling single dad that the faith he’s lost is still alive—and stronger than ever. . . .

Michael Stewart has weathered his share of hardships: a troubled childhood,...

The Blade Itself

by Joe Abercrombie

The first novel in the First Law Trilogy and debut novel from New York Times bestseller, Joe Abercrombie.

Logen Ninefingers, infamous barbarian, has finally run out of luck. Caught in one feud too many, he's...

The Rope of Gold: A Mystery Story for Boys

by Roy J. Snell

Outdoorsman and amateur sleuth Johnny Thompson is at it again in this thrilling mystery tale for younger readers. Set in and around Haiti, this case involves a long-sought-after treasure known as the Rope of...

Golden Lion

by Wilbur Smith & Giles Kristian

For readers of Game of Thrones, Ken Follett, and Clive Cussler: an epic adventure spanning land and sea . . . time and distance . . . courage, revenge, and everything in between.

He saw his father executed...

No Escape

by Michelle Gagnon

Gritty and heart-stopping, this short story from break-out author Michelle Gagnon also features a teaser to her thrilling debut young-adult novel, Don't Turn Around.

Seventeen-year-old Alex might be living day-to-day...

The Treasure of the Golden God

by A. Hyatt Verrill

Thornton and Belmont embark on an adventure to find the lost city of El Dorado. excerpt "What do you make of those?" Thornton asked, as he tossed two bits of shining yellow metal upon the table. Belmont, the...

Legend of the Last Vikings - Taklamakan

by John Halsted

The Indiana Jones of the 11th Century! Finalist - ForeWord Magazine Book of the Year Award A VIKING EPIC! Action, Adventure and Romance from Norway, across the Steppe and along the Silk Route into China's notorious...

Pirate Latitudes

by Michael Crichton

From one of the best-loved authors of all time comes an irresistible adventure of swashbuckling pirates in the New World, a classic story of treasure and betrayal.

The Caribbean, 1665. A remote colony of the...


by James Rollins

The Rand scientific expedition entered the lush wilderness of the Amazon and never returned. Years later, one of its members has stumbled out of the world's most inhospitable rainforest—a former Special Forces...