Fantasy / Medieval

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases




Delete Medieval



English (50)

French (8)

German (2)

Spanish (17)

Italian (14)



All (50)

DRM Free (16)

DRM (34)

More options

The Mists of Avalon

Avalon Series #1

Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 1984

by Marion Zimmer Bradley

In Marion Zimmer Bradley's masterpiece, we see the tumult and adventures of Camelot's court through the eyes of the women who bolstered the king's rise and schemed for his fall. From their childhoods through...

The Shadow's Heir

The Risen Sun #1

by K. J. Taylor

Laela Redguard was born with the black hair of the Northern kingdom and the blue eyes of the Southern people, forever marking her as a hated half-breed child of both. When her only family tie is severed, the...

Enemy of God

The Warlord Chronicles #2

by Bernard Cornwell

With The Winter King, the first volume of his magnificent Warlord Chronicles, Bernard Cornwell established himself as the storyteller who could reinvent the legend of King Arthur for our time.

Now with Enemy...

The Dragon Queen

The Tales of Guinevere series #1

by Alice Borchardt

Arthur turned and strode toward us. He was magnificent, and I will never forget that, in that moment, I first loved him. And I believe--had I known what the future held for us: all the trouble, torment, battle,...

Into the Darkness

Darkness #1

by Harry Turtledove

When the Duke of Bari suddenly dies, the neighboring nation of Algarve, long seething over its defeat a generation ago in the Six Years' War, sees its chance to bring Bari into the action which the...

Through The Darkness

Darkness #3

by Harry Turtledove

In Harry Turtledove's third novel in the Darkness series, a young Kaunian girl is forced to remain hidden while her Forthwegian savior braves the rough, Algarvian-controlled streets to earn their keep. The scholars...

Mad Merlin

by J. Robert King

In the tradition of The Mists of Avalon and Mythago Wood, J. Robert King weaves an epic tale of Avalon, Excalibur, the Once and Future king, and the magician Merlin as he draws on the ideas and writings of Joseph...

Rulers of the Darkness

Darkness #4

by Harry Turtledove

Beginning with Into the Darkness, Darkness Descending, and Through the Darkness, bestselling author Harry Turtledove ("The master of alternative history"-Publishers Weekly) has been telling an epic tale: the...

Darkness Descending

Darkness #2

by Harry Turtledove

Now Turtledove returns to the story of a World War in a world where magic works, with this moving second volume. Algarvian soldiers corral Kaunians to send them west, towards Unkerlant, to work camps. The Kaunians...

Jaws of Darkness

Darkness #5

by Harry Turtledove

Harry Turtledove's masterful story of a magical world's cataclysmic war-which began with Into the Darkness, Darkness Descending, Through the Darkness, and Rulers of the Darkness-continues in this, the fifth...

Out of the Darkness

Darkness #6

by Harry Turtledove

Harry Turtledove's rousing saga of a fantastic world at war, which began in Into the Darkness and continued through Darkness Descending, Through the Darkness, Rulers of the Darkness, and Jaws of Darkness, draws...


The Pendragon Cycle #1

by Stephen R. Lawhead

A magnificent epic of cataclysmic upheaval and heroic love in a breathless age of mythic wonders

It was a time of legend, when the last shadows of the mighty Roman conqueror faded from the captured Isle of Britain....

Voyagers: Science Fiction Poetry from New Zealand

by Mark Pirie & Tim Jones

Prose writers have had it their own way for too long. At last, here is an anthology of poetry from New Zealand that captures the essence of science fiction: aliens, space travel, time travel, the end of the...

The Shadow's Heart

The Risen Sun #3

by K. J. Taylor


Half-breed Queen Laela Taranisäii is in more danger than ever before. Her subjects hate her, her closest allies, including...

Ravens of Avalon

Avalon Series #6

by Diana L. Paxson & Marion Zimmer Bradley

Marion Zimmer Bradley?s beloved Avalon saga continues in ?a fine tribute to Bradley and the real-world triumphs and tragedy of Boudica.?(Publishers Weekly)

Epic in its sweep and peopled by the remarkable women...

The Shadowed Throne

The Risen Sun #2

by K. J. Taylor

Arenadd Taranisäii, infamous leader of the Northern people, has vanished. Only his half-breed daughter Laela knows what happened to him. Left to rule her father’s Kingdom, Laela is all that stands in the...

Lady of Avalon

Avalon Series #3

by Marion Zimmer Bradley

New York Times bestselling author Marion Zimmer Bradley brings the mesmerizing world of myth, romance and history to life in the spellbinding novel of epic grandeur!

Before the legend of King Arthur and Camelot,...

The Forest House

Avalon Series #2

by Marion Zimmer Bradley

The Forest House—prequel to The Mists of Avalon, Marion Zimmer Bradley’s beloved and enduring classic—is a mesmerizing epic of one woman’s mythic role at a turning point in history.

In a Britain struggling...

Priestess of Avalon

Avalon Series #4

by Marion Zimmer Bradley

In the long-awaited return to Avalon by the beloved author of The Mists of Avalon and her collaborator, bestselling author Diana L. Paxson, Marion Zimmer Bradley fuses myth, magic and romance in a spectacular...

Gilded Chain

Tale Of The King's Blades #1

by Dave Duncan

As unwanted and rebellious boys, they find refuge in Ironhall....Years later they emerge as the finest swordsmen in the realm—A magical ritual of a sword through the heart binds each to his ward—if not the...