Historical

Best Selling / Page 126

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (262)

Modern (<1799) (260)

Middle Age (158)

XXth century (<1945) (150)

1939-1945 (77)

Ancient History (68)

1914-1918 (29)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4505)

French (554)

German (185)

Spanish (957)

Italian (899)

 

Protection

All (4505)

DRM Free (220)

DRM (4282)

More options

Divine Sarah

by Adam Braver

Set over the course of one week in 1906, Divine Sarah reimagines the life of the legendary Sarah Bernhardt. Facing protests from the newly formed League of Decency, the controversial actress is forced to move...


Annette Vallon

by James Tipton

For fans of Tracy Chevalier and Sarah Dunant comes this vibrant, alluring debut novel of a compelling, independent woman who would inspire one of the world's greatest poets and survive a nation's bloody transformation....


A Golden Age

Commonwealth Best First Book Prize 2008

by Tahmima Anam

Rehana Haque, a young widow, blissfully prepares for the party she will host for her son and daughter. But this is 1971 in East Pakistan, and change is in the air.

Set against the backdrop of the Bangladesh War...


The Last Camellia: A Novel

by Sarah Jio

"Terrific … compelling … an intoxicating blend of mystery, history and romance, this book is hard to put down." --Real Simple

On the eve of the Second World War, the last surviving specimen of a camellia...


Sons of Zeus

The Warrior Trilogy #1

by Noble Smith

In 431 B.C., Ancient Greece experienced its own "Pearl Harbor"--a treacherous sneak attack that would mark the start of the bloody war between the democracy of Athens and the tyranny of Sparta. Caught between...


The Tide of Destiny

by Nigel Patten

Synopsis:

The Tide of Destiny is a stunning novel set in 1799 through 1808 during the Napoleonic era. The story takes place in Southern Switzerland and on the Ligurian coast.

Damien André Berra, son of a...


Every Fixed Star

by Jane Kirkpatrick

Continuing the Tender Ties Historical Series, Every Fixed Star brings readers more of the dramatic, fictionalized account of Marie Dorion: the real-life woman who was the first mother to cross the Rocky Mountains...


Bound

by Sally Gunning

Alice Cole spent her first seven years living in two smoky, crowded rooms in London with her family. But a new home and a better life waited in the colonies, or so her father promised—a bright dream that turned...


Holy Fools

by Joanne Harris

Joanne Harris, bestselling author of Chocolat, presents her most accomplished novel yet -- an intoxicating concoction that blends theology and reason, deception and masquerade, with a dash of whimsical humor...


The Last Witchfinder

by James Morrow

Jennet Stearne's father hangs witches for a living in Restoration England. But when she witnesses the unjust and horrifying execution of her beloved aunt Isobel, the precocious child decides to make it her life's...


Dreaming Annapurna

by Leon David Dunn

Joseph Dixon, a seasoned traveler, is drawn to the ethereal ruggedness of the Himalayas. But it’s the turn of the millennium and the Maoist People’s War has been quietly tearing Nepal apart. As a volunteer,...


The Wooden Chair

by Rayne E. Golay

Winner of the Royal Palm Award! As a child, Leini stands ready to do anything to win her mother Mira's love. This effort costs her the sight in one eye and as a result, causes her to endure bullying from kids...


A Chain of Thunder: A Novel of the Siege of Vicksburg

Civil War Trilogy #2

by Jeff Shaara

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Continuing the series that began with A Blaze of Glory, Jeff Shaara returns to chronicle another decisive chapter in America’s long and bloody Civil War. In A Chain of Thunder, the...


The Rebel Princess

by Judith Koll Healey

Alaïs, the spirited and indomitable princess of France, returns for another thrilling adventure in this historically rich, mesmerizing sequel to The Canterbury Papers

When I settled back among the velvet cushions,...


Roman Elegy

by Sabine Gruber

A model of literary craftsmanship, a novel of the interpretation of memory and coming to terms with the past.


Billie's Kiss

by Elizabeth Knox

With an Edwardian twist on The Tempest, and surprising, earthy, and magical qualities, this irresistible novel is set on the remote, divided Scottish island of Kissack and Skilling, one half of which looks historically...


Guns of Wolf Valley

by Ralph Cotton

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA.


One True Love

by Lori Copeland

Copper is overjoyed that her friends Willow and Audrey found love and fulfillment after the war. The only remaining spinster, Copper vows to pour herself into her new teaching job. But tragedy strikes during...


The Secret Daughter of the Tsar

by Jennifer Laam

A compelling alternate history of the Romanov family in which a secret fifth daughter--smuggled out of Russia before the revolution--continues the royal lineage to dramatic consequences

In her riveting debut...


The English Concubine: Passion and Power in 1860's Singapore

by Dawn Farnham

In the fourth and final volume of The Straits Quartet, Charlotte Macleod is the English concubine. Her love affair with Zhen, wealthy Chinese merchant, is an open scandal to both the English and the Chinese...