Historical

Best Selling / Page 4

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (273)

Modern (<1799) (256)

XXth century (<1945) (156)

Middle Age (150)

1939-1945 (83)

Ancient History (78)

1914-1918 (29)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4265)

French (541)

German (27)

Spanish (848)

Italian (822)

 

Protection

All (4265)

DRM Free (202)

DRM (4063)

More options

The Red Queen: A Novel

The Cousins' War #2

by Philippa Gregory

The inspiration for the critically acclaimed Starz miniseries The White Queen, #1 New York Times bestselling author Philippa Gregory brings to life Margaret Beaufort, heiress to the red rose of Lancaster, who...


To Serve A King

by Donna Russo Morin

From her earliest days, Genevieve Gravois has known one fact above all: Francis I, king of France, is her enemy. Raised by her embittered aunt after her parents' deaths, Genevieve has been schooled in things...


The Valley of Amazement

by Amy Tan

New York Times bestselling author of The Joy Luck Club Amy Tan brings us her latest novel: a sweeping, evocative epic of two women's intertwined fates and their search for identity—from the lavish parlors...


The Surgeon's Mate (Vol. Book 7)  (Aubrey/Maturin Novels)

by Patrick O'brian

"Vividly detailed 19th-century settings and dramatic tension punctuated with flashes of wry humor make O'Brian's nautical adventure a splendid treat."—Publishers Weekly Jack Aubrey and Stephen Maturin are...


The Mauritius Command (Vol. Book 4)  (Aubrey/Maturin Novels)

by Patrick O'brian

"Jack's assignment: to capture the Indian Ocean islands of Réunion and Mauritius from the French. That campaign forms the narrative thread of this rollicking sea saga. But its substance is more beguiling still..."—Elizabeth...


Miss Treadwell's Talent

by Barbara Metzger

Still unwed at twenty-one, an unconventional high-spirited woman finds her affections sought by a handsome, devilishly charming Earl, who is nicknamed "The Ideal" by the ton--for his combination of wealth and...


Lord John and the Brotherhood of the Blade: A Novel

Lord John series #4

by Diana Gabaldon

In her much-anticipated new novel, the New York Times bestselling author of the Outlander saga brings back one of her most compelling characters: Lord John Grey—soldier, gentleman, and no mean hand with a...


Jude Deveraux Collectors' Edition Box Set: Lavender Morning, Days of Gold, and Scarlet Nights

by Jude Deveraux

Rediscover all of the magic and romance of Edilean in this special collector's edition box set of Jude Deveraux's New York Times bestsellers: Lavender Morning, Days of Gold, and Scarlet Nights—plus a sneak...


Dreams of Joy: A Novel

Shanghai Girls #2

by Lisa See

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

In her most powerful novel yet, acclaimed author Lisa See returns to the story of sisters Pearl and May from Shanghai Girls, and Pearl’s strong-willed nineteen-year-old daughter,...


The Forgotten Garden: A Novel

by Kate Morton

From the internationally bestselling author of The House at Riverton, an unforgettable new novel that transports the reader from the back alleys of poverty of pre-World War I London to the shores of colonial...


The Moghul

by Thomas Hoover

"...the finest book on India since Kipling." India 1620: India is ruled by the son of the great Akbar, and is about to pass his crown to one of his sons. Brian Hawksworth, ship's captain and emissary of King...


A Falcon Flies

by James Boschert

Talon has returned to Acre the crusader port after more than a year in Byzantium. He is now a rich man, the owner of ships and and in possession of a license to play the merchant within the Empire to the north....


Unveiled (Entangled Edge)

by Courtney Milan

Of all Ash Turner's accomplishments, stealing a dukedom from his old enemy is by far the most brazen. Now that he's been recognized as the heir, nothing remains but to head to Parford Manor and survey the estate...


The Other Boleyn Girl

The Tudor Court #2

RNA Romantic Novel of the Year 2002

by Philippa Gregory

The #1 New York Times bestseller from “the queen of royal fiction” (USA TODAY) Philippa Gregory is a rich, compelling novel of love, sex, ambition, and intrigue surrounding the Tudor court of Henry VIII,...


The Joy Luck Club

by Amy Tan

For readers of Amy Tan's bestselling novel, The Valley of Amazement, revisit her classic tale of mothers and daughters

Four mothers, four daughters, four families whose histories shift with the four winds depending...


Dearly Beloved

by Mary Jo Putney

As enigmatic as she is beautiful, Diana Lindsay is the most desirable and sought after woman in London, her smile worth a prince's ransom. Yet Diana wants only one man-a haunted lord with mysterious secrets...


We the Living

by Ayn Rand

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


Greek Fire

by James Boschert

In the fourth book of Talon, James Boschert delivers fast-paced adventures, packed with violent confrontations and intrepid heroes up against hard odds. Imprisoned for brawling in Acre, a coastal city in the...


The Jewel of Medina

by Sherry Jones

From the Publisher Born Aisha bint Abi Bakr in seventh century Arabia, she would become the favorite wife of the Prophet Muhammad, and one of the most revered women in the Muslim faith. Married at the age of...


Paris: The Novel

by Edward Rutherfurd

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

From Edward Rutherfurd, the grand master of the historical novel, comes a dazzling epic about the magnificent city of Paris. Moving back and forth in time, the story unfolds through...