Historical

Best Selling / Page 85

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (280)

Modern (<1799) (260)

XXth century (<1945) (159)

Middle Age (154)

Ancient History (112)

1939-1945 (85)

1914-1918 (29)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4522)

French (544)

German (35)

Spanish (855)

Italian (925)

 

Protection

All (4522)

DRM Free (230)

DRM (4288)

More options

The Painter's Apprentice

by Charlotte Betts

From the author of ebook bestseller The Apothecary's Daughter 1688. Beth Ambrose has led a sheltered life within Merryfields, her family home on the outskirts of London; a place where her parents provide a sanctuary...


A Maze of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke 6)

by Paul Doherty

The sixth medieval mystery featuring physician Kathryn Swinbrooke.

A violent past haunts Sir Walter Maltravers of Ingoldby Hall in Canterbury. Decades before the War of the Roses, he served in the fanatical...


Saintly Murders

by Paul Doherty

In the late summer of 1472, medieval physician and apothecary Kathryn Swinbrooke is summoned to investigate yet another puzzling situation in Canterbury. She is appointed by the Archbishop as Advocatus Diaboli...


The Book of Shadows

by Paul Doherty

The year is 1471. Shortly after the murderous takeover of the throne by Edward IV and Elizabeth Woodville, blackmailers thrive by challenging detractors of the new king. The ugliest threat to the people of Canterbury...


The Merchant of Death

by Paul Doherty

It is nearly Christmas, and snowstorms have blanketed the city of 15th-century Canterbury. Physician Kathryn Swinbrooke and her cook Thomasina are busily preparing for the holiday, when terrible news arrives:...


The Eye of God

by Paul Doherty

As the bloody confusion of the War of the Roses rages through 15th-century Canterbury, Richard Neville, Earl of Warwick, gives the precious royal relic the Eye of God to his trusted soldier Brandon, just before...


The Great Deception

by Joy Chambers

For fans of Pam Jenoff and Margaret Leroy, an thrilling tale of intrigue and danger, filled with tension, excitement and romance, looking at the experiences of Australians in World War Two. New South Wales,...


The Loving Cup

by Paul Doherty

Samuel Atkins is deeply in love with Maria Eleanora, a beautiful young woman from the court of Queen Catherine. But Atkins is a poor clerk, and Maria Eleanora a foreigner, so their love must remain a secret....


Of Love and War

by Paul Doherty

In 1921, Lieutenant Henry Gilpin is scouring the country seeking out those who, perhaps, did not do their best for king and country in the Great War. In the mining town of Crouden, Jack Aylward's name is on...


The Mask of Ra

by Paul Doherty

His great battles against the sea raiders in the Nile Delta have left Pharoah Tuthmosis II frail, but he finds solace in victory and in the welcome he is sure to receive on his return to Thebes. Across the river...


The Templar

by Paul Doherty

The Templars exploded onto the public conciousness with Dan Brown's THE DA VINCI CODE, now journey with Paul Doherty to 1095 and experience the founding of the Templar Order in all its epic and brutal detail....


Arena

by Simon Scarrow

It is AD 41. The city of Rome is a dangerous place.

Optio Macro of the Second Legion, recently decorated for courage on the battlefield, can't wait to leave the teeming city behind. He's dismayed when he's compelled...


Arena: Revenge (Part Four of the Roman Arena Series)

by Simon Scarrow

The opening day of the Games in Rome is a time for celebration in honour of the new Emperor. But for Marcus Valerius Pavo, a young military tribune fallen from grace, only despair awaits. Along with former mentor,...


Flint and Silver: A Prequel to Treasure Island

by John Drake

A swashbuckling triumph of storytelling, Flint and Silver provides a thrilling ride back to the rich and wondrous world of Long John Silver and his fiendish nemesis Joseph Flint in this prequel to the beloved...


Arena: First Sword (Part Three of the Roman Arena Series)

by Simon Scarrow

The third novella in Simon Scarrow's ebook-exclusive Roman Arena series sees gladiator Pavo and mentor Macro fight for their lives amid a bloody revolt.

The imperial gladiator school in Capua: once the pride...


Arena: Challenger (Part Two of the Roman Arena Series)

by Simon Scarrow

The second ebook-exclusive novella in Simon Scarrow's Roman Arena series, following novice gladiator Pavo's next gruelling test, which will put mentor Macro's loyalties on the line.

Rome under the rule of the...


Arena: Barbarian (Part One of the Roman Arena Series)

by Simon Scarrow

The first in an ebook-exclusive series of action-packed novellas set in Ancient Rome introducing Pavo, a novice gladiator, and featuring Simon Scarrow's ongoing soldier character Optio Macro.

It is AD 41. The...


The Last of Days

by Paul Doherty

The last days of Henry VIII's reign were taut with tension as the Council factions, ruthless and power-hungry, manoeuvred and fought. Not to mention the tension within the despot himself, his fears and phobias,...


Ghostly Murders

by Paul Doherty

As Chaucer's pilgrims shelter in the ruins of a church, the poor Priest narrates his mysterious tale. Young Philip Trumpington, the new Scawsby parish priest, finds that the old church harbours shocking secrets....


A Tapestry of Murders

by Paul Doherty

Chaucer's pilgrims, quarrelling amongst themselves, are now in open countryside enjoying the fresh spring weather as they progress slowly towards Canterbury. A motley collection of travellers, they each have...