Historical

Best Selling / Page 88

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (249)

Modern (<1799) (239)

Middle Age (141)

XXth century (<1945) (140)

1939-1945 (76)

Ancient History (59)

1914-1918 (28)

Prehistory (6)

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English

French

German

Spanish

Italian

 

Protection

All (6878)

DRM Free (394)

DRM (6477)

More options

The Phoenix: The Morland Dynasty, Book 35

by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles

It is 1931 and the world is still reeling from the aftermath of the Wall Street Crash.

Polly Morland has returned to Morland Place, saving it from financial ruin. Her plans to change things are met with resistance,...


The First Horseman: Number 1 in Series

by D. K. Wilson

Starring Thomas Treviot, each novel in this thrilling new series of historical mysteries is based on a real unsolved Tudor crime.

1536. In the corrupt heart of Tudor London a killer waits in the shadows...

The...


Arrows of Fury: Empire II

by Anthony Riches

The  Battle of the Lost Eagle saved Hadrian's Wall , but the new Roman governor of Britannia must stamp out the rebellion of the northern tribes or risk losing the province.  Rampaging south with sword...


Wounds of Honour: Empire I

by Anthony Riches

Thrilling, authentic and action-packed, this novel introduces soldier hero Marcus Valerius: a centurion stationed on Hadrian's Wall in the second century during a revolt against the Roman Empire.Marcus Valerius...


Fortress of Spears: Empire III

by Anthony Riches

In the enthralling third volume of Empire, Anthony Riches takes the legions deep into north Britannia, where the survivors of the rebellion still hope for revenge. The Romans have vanquished the rebel alliance,...


Conspiracies of Rome (Death of Rome Saga Book One)

by Blake Richard

Perfect for readers of Simon Scarrow and Ben Kane, Conspiracies of Rome is the thrilling first book in the new seven-part DEATH OF ROME SAGA.

Rome, 609 AD.

Empire is a fading memory. Repeatedly fought over and...


Hart of Empire

by Saul David

George Hart, back in England following his heroics in the Zulu Wars, scarcely has time to gamble away his meagre fortune when he is summoned to a secret meeting in Whitehall. There, Prime Minister Disraeli himself...


The Scarlet Thief

Jack Lark #1

by Paul Fraser Collard

The new Richard Sharpe bursts onto the historical adventure scene in a brilliant, action-packed debut of Redcoat battle and bloodshed. 1854: The banks of the Alma River, Crimean Peninsular. The Redcoats stagger...


The Patriot

by Nigel Tranter

In 1678, Scotland lies under the dark threat of union with England.

In an era of intrigue and bloodshed, Andrew Fletcher, laird of Saltoun,

stands out as a man of ideals and integrity. His fearless and dogged

opposition...


Marchman

by Nigel Tranter

During the 16th century, the Borderland between Scotland and England was

something of a world apart, with its own strange laws, beliefs and

customs.

Young John Maxwell, Warden of the West March, did his best to...


Honours Even

by Nigel Tranter

In 1649 Charles II left his exile in the Netherlands and sailed to

Scotland. Arriving at the small fishing village of Garmouth, he faced a

mixed reception from the minister of the Kirk.

The exiled king was to remain...


Lion's Whelp

by Nigel Tranter

The brutal murder of James I, King of Scots, at Perth in 1437 left his

seven-year-old son to rule over a troubled kingdom. Power-hungry lords

seized their chance to gain control over the boy-king James II and...


Highness in Hiding

by Nigel Tranter

The quashing of the Jacobite Rising of 1745 saw an end to the ambitions

of the exiled house of Stuart. But somehow the young pretender, Prince

Charles Edward, otherwise known as Bonnie Prince Charlie, manage to...


David the Prince

by Nigel Tranter

Half-Celt and half-Saxon, King David determined to take hold of his

backward, patriarchal, strife-ridden country and, against all the odds,

pushed and dragged it into the forefront of Christendom's advancing

nations....


True Thomas

by Nigel Tranter

Little is known about Thomas Learmonth of Ercildoune, vassal and esquire

of the Earl of Dunbar, poet and prophesier known as 'Thomas the Rhymer'.

During the reign of the Scottish King Alexander III, a time when...


Tapestry of the Boar

by Nigel Tranter

During the reign of Malcolm IV, King of the Scots, Hugh de Swinton and

his fellow mosstroopers helped keep the rampaging Galloway rebels at

bay. But it was for his expertise in the killing of wild boars, as

protector...


Poetic Justice

by Nigel Tranter

Laird of a small estate, Will Alexander of Menstrie, poet and tutor, was

a man of modest ambitions. But when James VI learned of his poetic

genius, the king had other plans for him.

In 1603, when James VI of Scotland...


Flowers of Chivalry

by Nigel Tranger

Once again Scotland was fighting for her survival as a free and

independent nation.

Robert the Bruce's legacy, three years after his death in 1329, is in

danger. With a five-year-old heir guarded by an ageing and...


The Siege: Agent of Rome

by Nick Brown

270 AD

Rome has ruled Syria for over three centuries. But now the weakened empire faces a desperate threat: Queen Zenobia of Palmyra has turned her Roman-trained army against her former masters and the once...


The Blood of Alexandria (Death of Rome Saga Book Three)

by Richard Blake

The third book of the DEATH OF ROME SAGA, perfect for readers of Ben Kane and Simon Scarrow.

612 AD.

Aelric of England has become the Lord Senator Alaric and the trusted Legate of the Emperor Heraclius. He's now...