Historical

Best Selling / Page 101

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (283)

Modern (<1799) (261)

XXth century (<1945) (155)

Middle Age (153)

Ancient History (86)

1939-1945 (82)

1914-1918 (29)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4145)

French (513)

German (35)

Spanish (774)

Italian (738)

 

Protection

All (4145)

DRM Free (206)

DRM (3939)

More options

The Savage Breed

by Frank Leslie

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


Ride to Hell's Gate

by Ralph Cotton

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


The Queen's Mistake: In the Court of Henry VIII

by Diane Haeger

From the author of The Secret Bride, the tragic tale of the fifth wife of Henry VIII?

When the young and beautiful Catherine Howard becomes the fifth wife of the fifty-year-old King Henry VIII, she seems to be...


Sand Daughter

by Sarah Bryant

?An epic filled with emotion and rich with atmosphere? ( Historical Novel Society) from the author of The Other Eden.

Khalidah faces an arranged marriage at the behest of her father, a Bedouin Clan chief. But...


Hold Tight the Thread

by Jane Kirkpatrick

BASED ON A TRUE STORY

In a land occupied by foreign powers and torn by confusion and conflict, a mother seeks to weave her family and her past into a fabric that will not tear.

Their Lives Were Woven by Wars and...


The Guns of Sapinero

by Frank Leslie

Colster Farrow was just a skinny cow-puncher when the men came to Sapinero Valley and murdered his best friend, whose past as a gunfighter had caught up with him. Now, Cole must strap on his Remington revolver,...


Dragon House

by John Shors

From the critically acclaimed author of Beneath a Marble Sky and Beside a Burning Sea—the new novel from “a master storyteller,”* set in contemporary Asia.

From John Shors comes an unforgettable story of...


Escape From Fire River

by Ralph Cotton

Lawrence Shaw is known as the fastest gun alive. But after recovering a fortune in stolen gold, being fast may not be enough. Garris ?The Cat? Cantro and his Border Dogs are remnants of the Confederacy who will...


The Queen's Sorrow

by Suzannah Dunn

Plain and dutiful and a passionate Catholic, Mary Tudor is overjoyed when she becomes Queen of England. After the misery of her childhood, when her father, Henry VIII, rejected her and her mother, Mary feels...


The Princess of Nowhere

by Lorenzo Borghese

Princess Pauline Borghese was one of the most fascinating women of her day. Now her story is unforgettably told by one of her descendants....

The sister of Napoleon Bonaparte, Pauline knows that her sole purpose...


Sacajawea

by Anna L. Waldo

Clad in a doeskin, alone and unafraid, she stood straight and proud before the onrushing forces of America's destiny: Sacajawea, child of a Shoshoni chief, lone woman on Lewis and Clark's historic trek -- beautiful...


Devil's Backbone

The Plainsmen #5

by Terry C. Johnston

Devil's Backbone

Terry C. Johnston

 The Modoc Indians and American officials had been flirting with war in the Oregon Territory for some time. When Modoc chief Keintpoos murdered a Civil War hero during negotiations,...


Freud's Mistress

by Karen Mack & Jennifer Kaufman

His theories would change the world-and tear hers apart.

A page-turning novel inspired by the true-life love affair between Sigmund Freud and his sister-in-law.

It is fin-de-siècle Vienna and Minna Bernays,...


Russian Winter: A Novel

by Daphne Kalotay

A mysterious jewel holds the key to a life-changing secret, in this breathtaking tale of love and art, betrayal and redemption.

When she decides to auction her remarkable jewelry collection, Nina Revskaya, once...


The Gentleman Poet

by Kathryn Johnson

En route to the Americas in 1609, Elizabeth Persons, a young servant girl, sees her blinding headache as an ominous sign. Sure enough, a hurricane during the final leg of their journey tosses the ill-fated Sea...


A Debt From the Past

by Beryl Matthews

A spellbinding saga of family, trust, secrets . . . and love

Hampshire 1850. Beth Langton has been running her large family estate for nine months now, after the death of her father. Under the watchful eyes...


For Better, For Worse

by Elizabeth Jeffrey

Newly widowed after a whirlwind wartime romance, Stella Nolan is preparing to meet her late husband's family for the first time. But not all her new in-laws are prepared to offer Stella a warm welcome. The war...


The Light in the Ruins

by Chris Bohjalian

From the New York Times bestselling author of Midwives and The Sandcastle Girls comes a spellbinding novel of love, despair, and revenge—set in war-ravaged Tuscany.

1943: Tucked away in the idyllic hills south...


Letters from Skye: A Novel

by Jessica Brockmole

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

A sweeping story told in letters, spanning two continents and two world wars, Jessica Brockmole’s atmospheric debut novel captures the indelible...


Return to Oakpine: A Novel

by Ron Carlson

From a widely admired author, a poignant novel about homecoming, friendship, growing up, and growing old for fans of Richard Ford and Richard Russo

In this finely wrought portrait of western American life, Ron...