Historical

Best Selling / Page 108

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (283)

Modern (<1799) (261)

XXth century (<1945) (155)

Middle Age (153)

Ancient History (86)

1939-1945 (82)

1914-1918 (29)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4145)

French (513)

German (35)

Spanish (774)

Italian (738)

 

Protection

All (4145)

DRM Free (206)

DRM (3939)

More options

The Roots of Betrayal

by James Forrester

When a lethal document is stolen from under his guard, Clarenceux will stop at nothing to protect the fate of his country

Catholic herald William Harley, Clarenceux King of Arms, is the custodian of a highly...


Miss Buncle Married

by D.E. Stevenson

A Marriage and a Sudden Move to a New Town Won't Slow This Mischievous Writer Down!

Barbara Buncle: bestselling novelist, new wife...new neighbor?

In this charming follow-up to Miss Buncle's Book, the intrepid...


A Place Called Armageddon: Constantinople 1453

by C.C. Humphreys

Gregoras had vowed never to return to Constantinople, the cursed home that had betrayed and scarred not only his mind, but his face, for all to see. But now with 100,000 Muslim soldiers outside its walls, he...


A Place Beyond Courage

by Elizabeth Chadwick

Sometimes Keeping Your Honor Means Breaking Your Word

The early twelfth century is a time for ambitious men to prosper. John FitzGilbert is a man of honor and loyalty, sworn to royal service. When the old king...


The Master of All Desires

by Judith Merkle Riley

He may promise your heart's desires but what he delivers is eternal pain and destruction

1556 in Paris: Queen Catherine de Medici's astrologer, the prophet Nostradamus, has divined a dreadful secret. The queen...


The Oracle Glass

by Judith Merkle Riley

New York Times and USA Today Bestseller!

"Absorbing and arresting." -New York Times

"Fascinating and factual." -Los Angeles Times

"Chilly, witty, and completely engrossing ... great, good fun." - Kirkus Reviews...


All the Light There Was

by Nancy Kricorian

Set amid the Armenian community in newly occupied Paris, All the Light There Was is a lyrical, finely wrought story about family loyalty, secret love, the many faces of oppression—and the many faces of resistance....


Out on Any Limb: An Elizabethan Adventure

by John Myers Myers

"I half expected to run across my opponent as I escaped, but as it turned out I met no one at all in my stealthy trip to get my saddlebags from my room and my equally secretive visit to the stable. My horse...


The Blackbirder

by James L. Nelson

In a blind rage, King James, ex-slave and now Marlowe's comrade in arms, slaughters the crew of a slave ship and makes himself the most wanted man in Virginia. The governor gives Marlowe a choice: Hunt James...


Jack's Widow

by Eve Pollard

The iconic First Lady, Jackie lived her life in a fishbowl yet she was shrouded in mystery. She was the epitome of style, poise, grace, and femininity, but her lifelong silence in front of the media has left...


The Clover House: A Novel

by Henriette Lazaridis Power

Perfect for fans of Tatiana de Rosnay’s Sarah’s Key, this stunning debut novel brings to life World War II-era and modern-day Greece—and tells the story of a vibrant family and the tragic secret kept hidden...


The Boleyn King: A Novel

The Boleyn Trilogy #1

by Laura Andersen

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY RT BOOK REVIEWS

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Alison Weir, and Showtime’s The Tudors, The Boleyn King is the first book in an enthralling trilogy that dares...


Xanthippic Dialogues: A Philosophical Fiction

by Roger Scruton

In Plato's dialogues, an idealised Socrates expounds the ideas for which Plato will, until the end of history, be famous. The world of Forms; the ideal Republic with its totalitarian masterplan; the tribute...


Thieves in the Night

by Arthur Koestler

Thieves in the Night : Chronicle of an Experiment was written in 1946. Originally intended to be the first of a trilogy, Koestler later concluded that the book stood on its own and plans for further novels made...


A Shadow on the Sun

by Francis Cottam

First published in 2006, this is the story of Polish war exile Julia Smollen who has escaped the horrors of Nazi labour camp to forge a new life in California with her daughter, Natasha.

It's an exciting time...


The Strange Adventures of Charlotte Holmes

by Hilary Bailey

Imagine if Sherlock Holmes had a sister who was brighter and quicker witted. Bailey's Charlotte Holmes is her.


The Cry from Street to Street

by Hilary Bailey

Jack the Ripper's most infamous victim, Mary Kelly, laid bare in this tantalizing take on her life in Victorian London.


Cassandra: Princess of Troy

by Hilary Bailey

Bailey flips the legend of Troy on its head by asking 'What if?' Using a female, Trojan perspective she re-interprets and dissects the possibilities.


Death In The Forest

by Jeremy Potter

First published in 1977, Death in the Forest is a crime novel with an historical background. It is set in England in the years following the Norman conquest. To make his New Forest a hunting preserve, William...


A Trail of Blood

by Jeremy Potter

In 1536, the murder of the princes in the Tower is still within living memory . . .

Brother Thomas of Croyland Abbey has an urgent mission - to find a new king and perhaps save the great abbeys of England from...